We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snow Valley Ski Club

Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
good place for beginners

Booked a Discovery package snowboard lesson with my daughter. This is a nice place for beginners... read more

Reviewed January 11, 2018
musictrekker
,
Temecula, California
Great spot to get your ski-legs back!

My family members and I (in part because we are 50+) visit Snow Valley in preparation for visits to... read more

Reviewed April 6, 2018
joanne s
Read all 9 reviews
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
11 Jan 2018
“good place for beginners”
3 days ago
“Nice small hill”
About
Snow Valley is a not for profit organization, committed to promoting wellness through fun, friendly, safe, year round family recreation and sport in the Edmonton Community. We provide the full alpine resort experience in the middle of a major...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
13204 Rainbow Valley Road | On 119 St off Whitemud Fwy, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 6M7, Canada
Website
+1 780-434-3991
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edmonton
from US$64.96
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

It has a good special at times, but considering the convenience, it beats the drive to the mountains. It will challenge the beginner. Good instructors for lessons in my experience.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank PMahdis
Reviewed April 6, 2018

My family members and I (in part because we are 50+) visit Snow Valley in preparation for visits to the mountains. While runs are much shorter, they are quite similar to the pitch of green runs at Marmot. Plus for those who qualify for the...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank joanne s
Tim D, Public Relations Manager at Snow Valley Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, Joanne! We hope to see you next season.

Reviewed March 28, 2018

We are a young family looking to get into Skiing. I paid $366 for my two kids to have a day’s worth of lessons and yet they would not honour the two for one coupon I brought so that I could ski (would have saved...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TDeRoo
Tim D, Public Relations Manager at Snow Valley Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for your review TDeRoo. I am sorry that it took so long to respond and that you did not have a good experience. If you wouldn't mind, I would like to hear more about your visit. Please contact me directly during the weekdays...More

Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Talk about taking advantage of the situation. $60 for two kids meals and one regular meal?! Wow is all I have to say! Highway robbery!!!!More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jamal K
Tim D, Manager at Snow Valley Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Hi Jamal, Thank you for taking the time to review Snow Valley and we appreciate your honesty. There's no doubt our food is not cheap: $12 for a burger with fries and a 16oz pop. Our food is however well made and tastes good in...More

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Booked a Discovery package snowboard lesson with my daughter. This is a nice place for beginners. We had a group rate, but actually got private lessons as we were the only people there. The 5 degree Fahrenheit temperature may have been an issue. The hills...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank musictrekker
Tim D, Public Relations Manager at Snow Valley Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi musictrekker, Thank you for your review and I hope you enjoy skiing and snowboarding for years to come at Snow Valley Ski Club or any of the great facilities in Edmonton and area.

Reviewed November 14, 2017

Snow Valley is the worst ski experience I've ever had. Had to wait for 45 mins to get a lift ticket yesterday. Then after an hour when I was actually on the hill, they didn't have one of their two lifts open. It was operational...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank jglenbateman
Tim D, Public Relations Manager at Snow Valley Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you, again, for your honest review of our Opening Day. Safety is our number one priority. We take full responsibility for one of our four lifts not being open on time. I am sorry you did not receive satisfaction from an earlier email and...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017

I have been skiing T Snow Valley park on and off for the last ten years. For senior with a ski pass you can ski as munch as you want for less than 80 dollars. I purchased a yearly pass last year 2016 to 2017....More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank edward1010999
Tim D, Public Relations Manager at Snow Valley Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thanks so much for your review, Edward1010999!

Reviewed May 6, 2017

The brand new Aerial Park at Snow Valley Ski Club/Rainbow Valley Campground is the only attraction of its kind in Canada and only one of three in North America. Designed and built by Kristallturm from Europe it is sure to be one of the most...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Griz22
Tim D, Public Relations Manager at Snow Valley Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

You are awesome GRIZ!

Reviewed March 8, 2017

Went to Snow Valley this week with our sons school and joined in with some skiing. The system they have to bring kids in for rentals is a well oiled machine. Just wait until the kids need to pile in and return their equipment, that's...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank trevamy
Tim D, Public Relations Manager at Snow Valley Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Hello trevamy, Sorry for the delay, however I wanted to say, "Thank you for your review".

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 96 nearby hotels
Hotel Selkirk
87 reviews
3.08 km away
Travelodge Edmonton South
489 reviews
3.65 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
459 reviews
3.69 km away
Radisson Edmonton South
951 reviews
3.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,792 nearby restaurants
The Glass Monkey
102 reviews
2.55 km away
Sushi Wasabi
40 reviews
2.49 km away
Square 1 Coffee
31 reviews
1.25 km away
State & Main
79 reviews
2.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 441 nearby attractions
Fort Edmonton Park
1,689 reviews
2.89 km away
Southgate Centre
50 reviews
2.25 km away
Valley Zoo
448 reviews
3.38 km away
Edmonton Radial Railway Society Collection
28 reviews
2.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Snow Valley Ski Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines