We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go With the Wind Cruises

227 Crossridge Cres, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1S5, Canada
+1 250-763-5204
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic experience.

We had our parents visiting from Spain and we wanted to show the Okanagan valley. Once in Kelowna... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sanchezzzzz
,
Province of Barcelona, Spain
A Very Pleasant Experience with Al

We have been to Kelowna a number of times but have never seen the city and surrounding area from... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2016
TeeP
,
Calgary, Canada
Read all 70 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
227 Crossridge Cres, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1S5, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 250-763-5204

Similar Things to Do in Kelowna

Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our parents visiting from Spain and we wanted to show the Okanagan valley. Once in Kelowna, we thought that it should be a good an idea to sail on the lake. We found "Go with the wind" on the internet. Everything was perfect,...More

1  Thank Sanchezzzzz
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have been to Kelowna a number of times but have never seen the city and surrounding area from the water. An out of town visitor prompted us to try something new. We found Al, with Go With the Wind Cruises through TripAdvisor. The on-line...More

Thank TeeP
CaptainAl_12, Owner at Go With the Wind Cruises, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure having you on board. Al

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We contacted Al by email early one evening and he replied very quickly as we wanted to cruise the following day and were unsure as it was right at the end of the season. Promptly at 10;00am we want out onto Lake Okanagan and spent...More

1  Thank Dave5b
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Absolutely wonderful morning cruise with Al and Jo. They were very professional but so personable - what a way to tour the lake for a few hours - enjoyed Al's stories and descriptions of places we passed by. By far this is the best cruise...More

1  Thank Koala229570
Reviewed 29 August 2016

It was a wonderful Noon cruise in August. Al and Jo were great hosts who kept our six year old daughter highly engaged and gave her the wonderful opportunity to steer the boat while the wind sails were up. This is a great way to...More

1  Thank krafih
CaptainAl_12, Owner at Go With the Wind Cruises, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. You have a very special daughter there and you were all a treat to have on board. Al

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful enjoyable and relaxing experience. We highly recommend Al's sailing tour. He takes you around the lake, explains a lot about the area and his stories add to a great time and good laughters. Don't miss it! Thanks Al 😊

Thank Gabriele G
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We went on the cruise today and fully enjoyed it. Cannot say enough to how welcoming Al and Jo were. Highly recommended. Gives you a different perspective when you are on the water.

Thank Geraldine H
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We grew up on the West Coast of Canada and never got to enjoy such a pleasant boating trip... our cruise with "Go With the Wind" was exceptional. Booking was simple, communication was excellent and informative throughout. Al was even ready to accommodate our eagerness...More

Thank pensamiento
Reviewed 31 July 2016

What a great way to spend my first time on a sailboat! We sailed with the sails out and by motor, both were very enjoyable. Captain Al and Jo are both very professional, knowledgeable and attentive. Jo always had her eyes open to make sure...More

Thank 578vero58
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was supposed to be the highlight of our trip to Kelowna. We had booked a tour in advance. We showed up on time on the morning of our tour and it was a bright sunny day. We waited for at least an hour before...More

Thank Laura S
CaptainAl_12, Owner at Go With the Wind Cruises, responded to this review

I'm so sorry we missed you. I returned at 12:20 from an earlier cruise and waiting on the dock was Laura P and her 3 friends from Ft. Mac. They boarded the boat and we headed out not knowing that I had double booked two...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Bon Ga Korean Cuisine & Rolls
24 reviews
1.16 km away
Basil Leaf Asian Fusion Restaurant
57 reviews
1.00 km away
Brandts Creek Neighborhood Pub
83 reviews
1.06 km away
Satang thai cuisine kelowna bc
41 reviews
1.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Knox Mountain Park
504 reviews
3.11 km away
Bear Creek Provincial Park
92 reviews
4.46 km away
Urban Distilleries + Winery
55 reviews
4.65 km away
Sandhill Winery
49 reviews
4.52 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Deb17162
Do we need to book in advance or just stop by? We'll be in Kelowna July 11th.
17 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Bon M | Reviewed this property |
You need to book in advance.
0
Votes
Sharon M
What are the charges and are they group tours or private?
12 July 2015|
Answer
Response from CaptainAl_12 | Property representative |
Effective May 2016 my minimum cruise is now for 4 people and $30 per hour each with a minimum of 2 hours. Thank you. Al
0
Votes