Gallagher's Canyon Golf & Country Club

Gallagher's Canyon Golf & Country Club

Gallagher's Canyon Golf & Country Club
4.5
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
About
Rated as one of the best in the country, Gallagher's Canyon is a spectacular par 72, 18-hole championship course full of challenging fairways, well-protected greens and awe-inspiring vistas as play through tall groves of ponderosa pine and along the very edge of the picturesque canyon. Just minutes from downtown Kelowna and Lake Okanagan, the warm arid climate and brilliant sunny days common to this part of BC consistently serve up ideal conditions for exceptional golf. Open April through October, and home to a 9-hole executive course, The Pinnacle, the Canyon Grill restaurant, lounge and patio, and the GBC Golf Academy at the Practice Facility. Popular spot for weddings, tournaments, events and banquets. Semi-private. Host venue of the GolfBC Championship, a Mackenzie Tour PGA TOUR Canada event in Kelowna. Member GolfBC Group.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
81 reviews
Excellent
41
Very good
29
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
3

Tara M
Lake Country, Canada6 contributions
Jul. 2023 • Family
Have golfed here 2x, course is great and as a new golfer enjoyed it however, had been verbally assaulted on the 9th hole from a member who thought we were not fast enough and were using the wrong clubs for that hole. He went on to say he would have us banned. We were on time and waited upon an elderly 4some ahead of us which I thought golf was about. Going out on a sunny morning to practice a game. This member is a coward and tried to lie and make up things we did so that he could feel like he had the right to accost us in this manner. No one is privileged enough with a membership to behave in such an unsavory manner. He wanted us to teach our son and we will use his bad behavior as a way of how not to behave. This is an embarrassing moment for the course and towards membership. I will stay at Predator Ridge because they have class and are clearly a step above. How your members treat others directly reflects the values that a course chooses to uphold. I expect not to be verbally assaulted. I have the right to play golf in a respectful and peaceable manner. I expect to enjoy my surroundings and a beautiful game. I will only patronage courses who uphold these values and the rest can have their membership. If that's the conduct they bring they can have it.
Written July 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Flyer48923924471
Vernon, Canada2 contributions
Jul. 2023 • Family
Our daughter had her wedding there last Saturday. Ruthanne helped with the planning and the ceremony was spectacular on the edge of the canyon with an unbeatable view. The reception went off without a hitch and Jack and his crew were very helpful the whole evening through. Couldn't have been organized better and hats off to the chef and his kitchen crew for an excellent dinner. We will be back and the next time to golf. Harald K.
Written July 17, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

BOLondon_Ontario
Canada73 contributions
Sep. 2022
I loved the golf course. The views were outstanding. As you drive from hole to hole you get wondering what new view are we going to have. It is a tighter golf course, and the greens are crazy with major slopes and very fast. Placement of approach shots to the green is important. I am an 18 handicap and enjoyed it but I played some better golf for me. Some in our group thought the greens were too crazy. But I liked them. The staff in the pro shop were awesome. Bought a golf shirt and left a 150th anniversary koozy from our company because they were so nice. Thanks for the good times. Our group started a few minutes late which had the starter not too happy, but it all worked out.
Written September 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

VancouverTripper
Kelowna, Canada83 contributions
Apr. 2022
This is one of the most spectacular golf courses in the Okanagan featuring magnificent views. The staff are super friendly in the Pro Shop. Their apres golf restaurant is where you can enjoy a wide variety of popular items from their new menu. (In 2021, The course was not in great condition due to high walking traffic, snow shoeing, etc. on the course.)

However, I golfed last weekend and I've never seen the course in such pristine condition.

For a most memorable golfing experience, you will definitely be impressed.
Written April 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dave M
Vancouver, Canada116 contributions
Sep. 2021 • Solo
The most disappointing golf experience in the Okanagan. It's a beautifully situated course with amazing views, but it's in the worst condition of any course in Kelowna in mid-September. The fairways are half dead and under repair, and the greens have huge dead spots and/or new sod and sand. They spaces groups way too close together, so we weren't able to play 18 holes before dark...after 5 hours on the course, we'd only been able to play 15 holes.

I won't be back anytime soon.
Written September 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dan
1 contribution
Aug. 2020 • Couples
First off let me start by saying I've been to a lot of golf courses in alot of defrent countries and for the price we paid (294.98 for 2) this was a real big disappointment. All the staff from the very first employee to the very last that we encountered weren't frindly, accommodating,or helpfull of any kind. My wife and I got very uncomfortable by looks from the staff in the proshop while we were looking to buy a couple of momentos from this course we so heard about being a top notch course. I'm so angry at my self because I truly believed that this experience was going to be incredibly fun like no other . These ppl realy need to take lessons on how to run a golf course if your going to charge that outrageous amount of money. 0 service. The only 1 thing that stood out was watching my wife try so hard learning something that I love so much and the odd view thrown in. But believe me this was one of the worst golf experiences of my life . We will never ever go back to this course and we will tell all our friends don't watse your hard earned money or time at this course.
Written August 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience at our golf course and would be happy to have a conversation to further explore what kind of experience you did have. In your review you note the looks from staff in pro shop, however i would appreciate hearing more about your experience with our staff that led to this review. Please email us at phopley@golfbc.com and we would be happy to discuss your experience.
Written August 25, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elizabeth K
5 contributions
Sep. 2019 • Couples
A challenging course with gorgeous views of the canyon. Most holes require your shot to carry about 125 yards. Excellent service from the staff and the food in the restaurant is delicious.
Written September 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Scott L
11 contributions
Aug. 2019
This course is different from many of he others in Kelowna. Fairways are tree lined unlike the others. Many big elevation changes and scenery is amazing. One of Score golf's top 59 public courses in Canada. Course was in great condition. One thing to note try note to put from above the hole or you will be three putting all day.
Written August 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

travellingCanadiens
Kelowna, Canada84 contributions
Aug. 2019 • Friends
From the moment we checked into the pro shop to the most fantastic design , views and golf holes for every skill level, thank you Gallagher’s Canyon. We are so fortunate that Kelowna Audi informed us about this course and moving forward we will play every chance we get. From the tour tees pretending we were in the MacKenzie tour to driving #7 pin high and the fantastic cart service via a text message this course is a must play.

Thank you to the valet’s, course marshall’s, pro shop staff and most importantly the greens crew for truly making this one of the best courses in BC.
Written August 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

phil_rie
Saskatoon, Canada57 contributions
Aug. 2018 • Family
Played the Pinnacle Course with my 14 yr old daughter. Some great holes that challenged us both. Over water to a small green. Up hill down hill shots. Had to really think about club selection. Had some trouble with the thick grass in the roughs. Glad we took a power cart. Seen a family of quail. Not busy after 4. Would recommend this course for a quick round.
Written August 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 78
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

GALLAGHER'S CANYON GOLF & COUNTRY CLUB - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Gallagher's Canyon Golf & Country Club

Gallagher's Canyon Golf & Country Club is open:
  • Mon - Fri 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.