We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters

Open Now: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
41
All photos (41)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
About
Okanagan's Top Cat Wine Tours is lead by wine experts who live right in wine country, and many of which have either attended accredited wine schools or worked in the vineyards, cellars or wine rooms of some of Canada's top wineries. Our...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Penticton, British Columbia V2A 4N9, Canada
Website
+1 250-493-7385
Call
Ways to Experience Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters
from US$118.00
More Info
from US$131.46
More Info
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
141
16
1
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
16
1
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour tour guideprofessional drivergolden mileruby blueshalf day tourbus driverinteresting thingsfantastic guidelovely lunchhis knowledgevanilla pod restaurantsmall groupnext yearcherylcompanytherapytasting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked Top Cat tours for an afternoon to do our 'own tour' - i.e. we had a list of wineries we wanted to hit and preferred to do it at our own speed vs. an official tour. Robin was our driver and she was...More

2  Thank Michelle D
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Michelle for the kind words and excited that you enjoyed our services.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our driver Robin and the whole team at Top Cat tours were incredibly professional, prompt and a lovely addition to our winery experience. The vehicle is incredibly clean, great temperature and a smooth drive through the windy bench roads. Highly recommend for a tour or...More

1  Thank AndreaChristine81
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Andrea Happy Robin was able to look after the group and that had a great day out on the naramata bench

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked Top Cat Tours for my 40th birthday. Myself and my 6 girlfriends did our research and Top Cat was TOP rated. Robin arrived on time and was incredibly friendly, professional and fun! We enjoyed going to six different wineries that we chose including...More

1  Thank Jen M
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Jen for the words. Glad we were able to add to you birthday experience.

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend Top Cat Tours! Dave was an awesome driver who was very knowledgeable and accommodating to our crew. We had a large group that got together for a birthday celebration. Top Cat Tours went above and beyond to meet all of our...More

1  Thank mellyes123
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy to hear that Dave looked after you all for your wine tour. Thank you for using our services.

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a great wine tour experience with Top Cat tours! As there was 12 in our group we decided rent the vehicle and driver by the hour and we were able to see exactly the wineries we wanted and weren’t pressured to keep to a...More

1  Thank Colin P
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Colin for the kind words on the review and the your enjoy our deluxe durabus Mercedes. Happy the manifest provided worked well for your group.

Reviewed August 3, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour and was able to customize it to our liking. Very professional driver. I would book them again.

1  Thank LananBilly
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review much appreciated we appreciate the business and happy to accommodate your customized requests

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked Top Cat Tours for a wine tour on the Naramata Bench for myself and 5 friends. Such a fun day - great selection of wineries, yummy lunch with Chef Bongo, beautiful scenes, and fun driver. We are already planning our next trip in the...More

Thank marciayack
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Marcia glad you enjoyed the all inclusive with a complimentary glass of wine. Looking to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed July 4, 2018

We booked a short wine tour in June with Top Cap. At booking time they were great because they provided some customized route that we required on a Friday afternoon. We were really looking forward to it. And then, on the day of our tour...More

Thank southesplanade
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Family Emergencies do arise which happened in this case. From the moment we found out about the problem extremely in the morning, we notified you with a text of this family emergency, and followed up...More

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

A group of 8 of us hires Top Cat based on reviews we saw in Trip Advisor. Have to say that the experience was disappointing. The company was good to deal with prior to the day of the excursion. However once the driver arrived it...More

1  Thank mac2476
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for the time to leave a review. We reviewed your file and you booked a hourly charter driver with us which is a non-guide tour and driver only experience. Sounds like our all inclusive guided tour might have been better suited. We reviewed...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Well, the van was great! And the lady was okay but a few things didn’t add up. For instance we waited 45 minutes in the lobby of our hotel until someone showed up. The email said 10 to 10h30 am pick up time which is...More

2  Thank BarkShadeau
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review. We have had a chance to look into the matter of your experience. We apologies for the confirmation email stating between 10 and 1030 this was a system error which now has been fixed to email the correct...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 hotels in Penticton
Carmi Motor Inn
14 reviews
1.13 km away
5000 Motel
37 reviews
1.35 km away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
676 reviews
2.08 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
94 reviews
2.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 208 restaurants in Penticton
Theo's Restaurant
898 reviews
1.12 km away
Lachi - Fine Indian Cuisine
297 reviews
1.20 km away
La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant
612 reviews
.89 km away
Sushi Genki
135 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 142 attractions in Penticton
Penticton Farmers' Market
220 reviews
1.12 km away
Upper Bench Estate Winery & Creamery
117 reviews
1.28 km away
Ikeda Japanese Garden
65 reviews
.49 km away
Time Winery
15 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines