We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Charters

Features Animals

Coastal Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
56
All photos (56)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“amazing trip”(4 reviews)
“salmon”(14 reviews)
“fishing trip”(5 reviews)
About
Coastal Charters is a premier recreational salt water fishing and tour company located in beautiful Tofino, British Columbia during the spring/summer months and charming Nanaimo, British Columbia during the fall/winter season.We offer competitive...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
634 Campbell St., Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Website
+1 778-891-3845
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
112
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing trip salmon fishing trip nice spring booked last minute hr trip clean boat hot springs great boat go fishing open water marine life a lot of fun boat ride captain fishes chinook
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Our family of six, plus our giant dog, Cowboy, had such a special day with Brin! He was incredible - polite, professional, competent, kind, personable, patient. His boat was spotless. We combined a trip to the Hot Springs with wildlife watching and fishing, and Brin...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jonettebronson
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful recount of your adventure that day. These trips are always fun especially when the stars align and everything comes to fruition for our guests. Thanks for sharing with us and we are hoping to see you again in 2019 if you can...More

Reviewed October 3, 2018

My son and I wanted to get away for a weekend to hang out and we chose a fishing trip. From the first contact with Brin to the trip out with Paul - it was amazing! Super fun time and we caught alot of fish!...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Doug L
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hi Doug, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re stoked you and your son had a great time out there on the water. The weather held off for us that day and you were able to enjoy some West Coast fishing! Hope...More

Reviewed September 20, 2018

We booked a 6 hour trip with Brin and had a fantastic trip. Not only did we catch a lot of fish during our day - we kept 8 and that was after releasing several and losing a few - Brin was professional about the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Miles J
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Miles, thank you so much for the kind words. Our teamwork on the water that day will definitely aid, big and small, in our conservation efforts here on the West Coast. We take much pride in being a part of this continual process and have...More

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing time. Brin was an absolute pleasure, knowledgable and inviting. Would highly recommend Coastal Charters to anyone looking for a true west coast experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bonniefiliatrault
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thanks for the review Bonnie. We can’t wait to get you out on the water again next season. Hopefully your enjoying all the delicious seafood you caught with us this summer and ready for action in 2019. 😎🤙

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were looking for a memorable activity to take my parent into during their first visit to British Columbia. After much time researching for the perfect fishing charter in the Tofino area we selected Coastal Charters mainly due to a referral from...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jdube11
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Hello all! It’s so warming to read of this recount of your fishing adventures with us this summer. We just relish in being a part of these experiences with guests and when you describe the smile your father carried on his face after landing his...More

Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We had booked a 4 hour trip on Monday September 10. Jon was our guide and we had a great time. The weather started off dry with a few squalls later on. Unfortunately the fish weren’t biting so we went home empty handed. Jon worked...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank karenbM3905DW
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi Karen, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We always love hearing back from our guests. Yes, you should most certainly give us a call if you are out this way again. We would love to get you out on the water...More

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Ahhh that was so much fun-we had a blast! My husband and I love being on boats and are always up for an adventure. We contacted Brin last minute and he was super helpful and accommodating. Such a nice guy and a great boat! We...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank allison c
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Very highly recommend! We had the most amazing day on the boat with Brin and caught more than we ever thought we would. Brin communicated with us prior to our trip to make sure we were prepared for the day which was extremely helpful. Our...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Danielle M
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thanks for coming out guys! We had a blast with out there as well. We love being on the water and fishing and more than anything making new friends. I think we made the right call staying on the water that afternoon and we can...More

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We went out on an 8 hour trip mid-August for a friends bachelorette and it was so epic. 6 girls total and our guide John took us in stride haha! (Even during a few moments of sea sickness in the morning.) All of us caught...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nicola W
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thanks for sharing that feedback Nicola. Sounds like you ladies had an amazing day out on the water! We knew you would. Hopefully we will see you all again next summer.

Reviewed September 4, 2018

Very highly recommend! Captin Brin was very knowledgeable, patient, personable and easy to communicate with before, during and after our trip. The boat and gear were all top notch and he ensured we were all safe and used proper technique. He worked hard and we...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Becky H
coastalcharters2016, Owner at Coastal Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Becky H we were so stoked to have you on the water with us this summer. After your back to back trips to the Haida Gwaii the previous weekends we had some big shoes (or coolers) to fill. What a morning on the water, some...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 206 nearby hotels
Tofino Resort + Marina
101 reviews
.13 km away
Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
315 reviews
.47 km away
Meares Vista Inn
48 reviews
.69 km away
Schooner Motel
110 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,139 nearby restaurants
The Fish Store and Oyster Bar
246 reviews
.80 km away
Kuma Tofino
345 reviews
.55 km away
Tofino Coffee Co
172 reviews
.21 km away
Shelter Restaurant
2,818 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,717 nearby attractions
Village Green
5 reviews
.46 km away
Bradshaw Sportfishing
31 reviews
.02 km away
Tofino Resort and Marina
93 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karenbM3905DW
September 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coastalcharters2016 | Property representative |
Hi Karen, Sure we can arrange a 4 hour tour for you. Are you currently in Tofino or was there a particular date you had in mind for your tour? Perhaps we could connect this morning for a chat via telephone and I can answer... More
0
Votes