We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Air Seaplanes

Vancouver, Canada
More
About Harbour Air Seaplanes
Come aboard for a scenic seaplane flight and experience an authentic west coast way of life. Out here, this is how we travel for work, for fun and sometimes just for the view! Join us for a tour or scheduled flight today and see BC the way we do. You've come all the way west, the only direction left to go is up!
Read more
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Harbour Air Seaplanes

Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Mix up your regular way of doing—and seeing—things while visiting Vancouver, and experience the city from up in the air on this seaplane tour. Not only can you get perspectives and pictures of the city you wouldn’t get from a bus or walking tour, but you also take off and land on the water—adding a splash landing to all adventure seekers' Vancouver vacations.
Read more
30 minutes
from US$126.66

Vancouver to Victoria Seaplane Flight

Travel in style over the sights of Vancouver and land directly in the heart of Victoria a quick (and scenic!) 35 minutes later. Save yourself the frantic drive out to the airport or long waits at the ferry terminal by booking this Vancouver to Victoria Seaplane Flight. Check availability easily from this page and take advantage of the low-price guarantee when booking through Viator.
Read more
35 minutes
from US$212.49
1637Reviews20Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,343
  • 208
  • 21
  • 27
  • 39
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Disappointed and shocked wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I wanted to share with you a recent negative experience I had with Harbour Air. I booked a charter through Viator for my friend’s 50th birthday. The flight was scheduled for 4:00pm departing on August 6th Coal Harbour downtown Vancouver, BC for 3 passengers. I arrived at Harbour Air at 3:45pm and got to the ticking counter at 3:48pm. I showed my voucher to the agent at the counter. Her curt response to me was “You’re too late. Your flight has left.” I was surprised and asked her to check because my email and voucher both clearly indicated a 4pm departure. She advised me that pre-boarding is at 3:30pm. I explained to her that nowhere in the email nor on my ticket was there a note about pre-boarding half hour before departure. Her response was “Well there’s nothing I can do.” She did ask to see the email and ticket and I showed her both. She read through both and did not comment on the fact there was no mention about pre-boarding requirements. Her partner, a male peer sitting next to her asked “What’s the problem?” without making eye contact with me She explained the situation, he also reviewed the email and ticket. I asked them how a flight booked for departure at 4pm could have departed at 3:48pm? His response “I can’t answer your own questions about why you were late.” I didn’t ask why I was late - I was asking how flights could depart before the scheduled departure time. He continue on with “What do you want me to do about it? All our flights are full for the remainder of the day. We page passengers 10 mins. for last call before departure.” To which I responded that it’s impossible because I was standing in the terminal at 3:45pm and in front of the agents at 3:48pm and no one called my name. Both agents then proceeded to ignore me while I stood there dumbfounded. In fact, he looked past me at the gentleman standing behind me and said “Next.” 1. I understand that I did not book directly through Harbour Air however, if you have a partnership with a third party booking agent, my expectation is that pertinent information such as min. Pre-Boarding/Check in requirements are included. Harbour Air can make these recommendations to the booking agents as clearly in this case it resulted in a missed flight. I’d be happy to send you a copy of both as proof. Neither of your agents were able to locate any mention of this on both. 2. The lack of empathy was shocking for an industry primarily reliant on service. They were rude, accusatory and dismissive. 3. At no point in time did they attempt to see if the flight had already left. In fact, the flight had not. It was still docked. The reason I know is because after my interaction I walked outside and watched the plane’s engine engage and the plane taxi and take off around 4:05pm. I’m sure if you checked the flight records you will be able to confirm what time the flight actually took off. The ramp was about 10 feet away. Going above and beyond means checking to see if the flight has taken off. Checking to see if there were other options. 4. While I was outside, I called Viator and scrambled to reschedule a flight for the day. The agent on the line was very empathic and double checked to see if there were any other options for same day. That’s customer service. I am truly disappointed with the level of service and care yesterday. I realize how strained your agents may be from capacity issues however, there’s a respectful way to serve clients. I’ve flown HA for work when I’ve gone to see clients in Victoria and I know this is not the standard because I’ve seen how great your agents are. My goal is to provide constructive feedback so that no one else has to feel the way we did standing there in front of your ticket counter. Utterly dismissed and I can’t help but wonder if this is one of those cases where an airline overbooks and our seats had been filled.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nico Soutu wrote a review Aug. 7
11 contributions
+1
An experience really worth doing, a must-do in Vancouver. The only criticism is that I couldn't choose my seat (5 seats out of 13 were booked in advance). If you have the possibility to choose when you order the tour, you should book a seat on the left of the aircraft, you really have the best views. I was unfortunately on the right... :-)
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Administrator at Harbour Air Seaplanes
Responded yesterday
nicolas. Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the scenery from above. We hope to welcome you aboard again someday! - Harbour Air Seaplanes
Read more
Lee C wrote a review Aug. 7
1 contribution
Terrible experience. Spent 5 hr with my 5 and 7 years old on the boat without seeing any whale. They said it’s 80% chance, which I think it’s more like 20%. Wasted $800 dollar
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HarbourAirSeaplanes, Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes
Responded yesterday
Lee C, thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're so sorry to hear the Whale Watching excursion wasn't the one so many guests have come to love. Since guests are partaking on an excursion where you're viewing wild animals, there is the chance some days they choose to be a little more elusive. Because of this, Orca Spirit does offer a Whale Guarantee. In the event of a no-whale trip, guests are invited back for a complimentary tour. No rush on claiming this life-time guarantee as Orca Spirit wants to make every guest's whale watching dreams come to life. If you hadn't received this guarantee, please email customercare@harbourair.com and we'd be pleased to connect you with Orca Spirit to receive this. Until we speak, take care. - Harbour Air Seaplanes
Read more
Brian K wrote a review Aug. 6
Honolulu, Hawaii24 contributions11 helpful votes
This was one of the best experiences during my stay in Vancouver. I have never been on a sea plane before and Vancouver with its calm harbor and scenic water and mountain terrain makes this the perfect location. It's a short flight of 20 minutes but still you cover a lot of ground. One recommendation apparently you can reserve seats on the plane for an addition fee however Trip Advisor does not offer this option. So you should call the company directly and make sure to get a good spot otherwise you are taking your chances on where you end up getting placed in the plane. I got lucky with no reserved seat and was actually able to sit in the co-pilot spot for the duration of the flight which was amazing.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Administrator at Harbour Air Seaplanes
Responded yesterday
briankB, Thank you very much for your detailed five star review! Your kind words will not doubt benefit fellow Viator users you are considering using our services. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your first sea plane experience, not to mention the the amazing views from above. We appreciate the recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Tejinder K wrote a review Aug. 2
2 contributions
Its was an experience like none other. Would love to come back and experience a longer route once again
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Administrator at Harbour Air Seaplanes
Responded 1 week ago
519tejin.Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience and welcome you aboard again someday! - Harbour Air Seaplanes
Read more
Previous
123456