We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silversides Fishing Adventures

Features Animals
Vancouver, Canada
More
About Silversides Fishing Adventures
Silversides Fishing provides fully guided freshwater fishing charters in Vancouver BC and the Fraser River Valley at a "truly professional level". We cater to small or large group private charters, and team building events. 1/2 day, full day, multi day. All tackle provided. Experience incredible Sturgeon fishing on the Fraser River, Salmon fishing in Vancouver and the Fraser River Valley, and Fly fishing for Bull Trout, Steelhead & Salmon. Pickup from downtown Vancouver hotels is available. We also provide a selection of fishing packages with lodging where you can enjoy wonderful scenery and river fishing for several days. We are full time certified and insured fishing guides and operate year round, 7 days/week. Established in 1996.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Silversides Fishing Adventures
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
62Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
l_ea_h wrote a review Nov. 2020
4 contributions
I had booked a Sturgeon Fishing trip for my husband and his friend flying in from Alberta. It had always been on their bucket list. I booked the trip on the Silversides website and received confirmation of the date, time, and location of where to meet your guide via fareharbour.com This was booked August 26th, with the fishing trip for September 19th. The boys arrived at the meeting site, watched other groups get on different charter boats with their guides, and after an hour called Silversides Charter. He stated that a different date was scheduled, and they were a day early for the trip. He stated that he moved the date, and sent emails. The email shows a conversation with Silversides wanting to move the date to a different one. A response was not sent back because the email addressed was incorrect. This was then taken as an appropriate response/confirmation/agreement to the date change. When booking the trip, a preference of wanting to receive phone calls instead of email were stated. The response from Silversides about this whole mix up was “I guess it was poor communication on both our ends.” Which is extremely frustrating since we were unaware that there was an issue. It took over a month to receive a refund, and this was after emails had to be sent to remind them. This is not to say that the Sturgeon Fishing itself wouldn’t have been incredible, or that the guide wouldn’t have been great. It was the lack of proper communication and professionalism they have to offer, which is why we are giving this a poor review.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Nick M wrote a review Nov. 2019
Honolulu, Hawaii12 contributions6 helpful votes
My brother and I have poor luck when on fishing charters, so our expectations were low. Instead, Silversides gave a very memorable experience and was the highlight of our trip to Vancouver. Easy to follow website, license requirements and directions to the dock. Brian had us on fish all day and we each hooked 5 sturgeon, all 4-6ft long. We highly recommend Silversides!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Robert4422 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Winter Park, Florida50 contributions42 helpful votes
Had a wonderful fishing day with Silverside Fishing Adventures. They provided transportation from Vancouver which was very convenient. The guide was very experienced and found the fish. I caught 2 Sturgeon in the 7’ range and it took about 20 minutes to land.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steve L wrote a review Oct. 2019
1 contribution
Good day on the river with my 14 year old son. Hooked into 3 big fish and had the fight of a lifetime. Nice to get fishing within 5 minutes of the boat launch.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
drbobmccormack wrote a review Sep. 2019
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
The activity is great but was very negatively affected by our guide. It started out with him showing up an hour late with no reasonable excuse or warning. The promised drinks on board and use of hip wadders were not delivered. Most significant were some unprofessional actions by the guide (Brian) that can not be put down on paper. Great activity with the appropriate guide
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SilversidesFishing, Manager at Silversides Fishing Adventures
Responded Oct. 29, 2019
For the potential customers the management would like to bring to light some grave errors(FALSE OBSERVATIONS) within your review. We are actually quite concerned that you wrote down these un-truths! We have a long standing history of earning our solid 5 star rating over a decade because we take pride in trying our best to make people happy when they are with us. We are not perfect however and usually have private conversations with unhappy clients that tend to make everyone happy at the end of the day. Some clients will never be happy but 99% plus are. Yes the fishing is very good on the Fraser River for Sturgeon. I believe you had much success that day. We're glad you enjoyed that. Really. DRINKS FACT: When clients make a booking for any of our Sturgeon charters they receive a PDF(Sturgeon - Salmon charter Info 2019) that clearly states this: --- "Food: Bring your food and drinks in a small cooler or bag." --- You said there was "promised drinks". We are befuddled by your claim. ABOUT WADERS: They are on board either in plain sight and/or under the bench seats. Nobody wanted to wear them as we recall. We always have 4 - 5 pairs on each boat after September 15th. Many guests choose not to wear them. UNPROFESSIONAL ACTIONS: As a Dr. you are likely very aware that using the bathroom is a normal bodily function. The captain that day had a 'MUST GO NOW' situation. We all do from time to time. Had he chose to instead reel in all your lines, pull anchor, take the boat to a reasonable shore location, waste 30 minutes of your charter, there would have been quite the mess and very likely the end of your charter. We think that using the on-board 'outdoorsman' facilities was the correct coarse of action. Many of our guests choose to use the 'bucket' also. After all you're in the wilderness and not a few seconds away from a porcelain head. Someone on board that day was overheard making a inappropriate comment regarding the use of the said 'bucket'. So we assume your group or yourself feel the captain's 'movements' were inexcusable. We are sorry you feel that way. ABOUT BEING LATE: We know there was a combined issue here. The captain was told to start 30 minutes later than your scheduled time. We believe he mentioned that?? But the captain was also dealing with stomach issues at a proper bathroom a few blocks from the boat launch. For this we are truly Sorry. Bad day for the captains gut. We sincerely hope your next fishing excursion is free from all imperfections.
Read more
Previous
123456