We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boathouse Spa & Baths

Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Perfect Spa Day

My husband booked a couples spa package to celebrate our anniversary. We started out relaxing in... read more

Reviewed October 22, 2018
Rolynnie
,
Armstrong, Canada
via mobile
Meh

Went in mid-July during the week for facials and to use the pool area. Expected it to be busy, but... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2018
FLauren778
,
Victoria, Canada
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good15%
  • Average23%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
About
Open daily, the spa features three heated outdoor mineral baths that are situated on the edge of the Salish Sea. Experience the ultimate in relaxation with a visit to the Boathouse Spa and indulge all your senses in a seaside oasis built with one...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1175 Beach Dr | Oak Bay Beach Hotel, Oak Bay, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 2N2, Canada
Website
+1 250-940-6326
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Victoria
from US$88.10
More Info
from US$11.50
More Info
from US$115.90
More Info
from US$56.30
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
20
8
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
8
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral pool eucalyptus steam room swedish massage hour massage rainy day minerals ocean instructions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

I agree with so many other reviewers about the waiting area being grand central station, only having 4 seats (!!) and the awkwardness of standing around outside not knowing where to put your stuff because all of the seats are saved or taken. I have...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jgair
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband booked a couples spa package to celebrate our anniversary. We started out relaxing in the mineral pools. Our massages were truly wonderful. We headed to our pedicures next. The chairs reclined, which was a huge bonus! We each had a super nice gal....More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Rolynnie
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

$100 for a 60 minute pedi to be treated poorly and in less than 24 hours nail polish coming off and the earliest they can remedy will be Tues? For a 10 min fix I have heard mixed reviews in the past from other locals...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank LisaB2439
OBBH_Team, Assistant General Manager at Boathouse Spa & Baths, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Hello LisaB2439, I was disappointed to read the recollection of your Boathouse Spa experience. Following a phone call between you and our Assistant Boathouse Spa & Baths Manager, I understood some clarity was established surrounding your interpretation. Your misgivings, however, prompted us to reach out...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The Boathouse Spa was so relaxing. We did massages and left feeling relaxed and at peace. The mineral pools were heated and so amazing to float around and sit poolside all afternoon. The view overlooking the ocean was the beautiful

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kathy M
Reviewed August 16, 2018

This spa has potential to be great. The location is amazing but facilities are very disappointing. The spa waiting room is very small with only four chairs and is not relaxing at all. The storage room is inside this lounge so staff are in and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Peggy G
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Went in mid-July during the week for facials and to use the pool area. Expected it to be busy, but wasn’t prepared for it to be as bad as it was. No room to sit down and no chairs left to use. Stood awkwardly for...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank FLauren778
Reviewed July 20, 2018

My adult daughter and I attended the facility last Saturday, and although a lovely setting and the treatments themselves were good, there needs to be a bit more attention to customer service detail. It felt like a disconnect. The area to relax, while waiting, is...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Cathy K
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Great spa !! I got an hour massage and it was lovely then relaxed in the eucalyptus steam room. Out side there are 2 hottubs and a heated mineral pool and it is actually heated !! great veiws of the harbor and they serve drinks...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank jasminejazz_2014
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriends and I had a wonderful time at the spa today. Chrissy gave me an awesome massage. She was informative and pleasant and did a fantastic job. We finished our spa day at the Snug for lunch which is where we lost a star...More

1  Thank Surfsister45
Reviewed January 21, 2018

nice, relaxing i had a spa treatment. It was nicely done, i felt special and the view is fantastic. I would go again, but i got lost as its a maze of streets to find the place. take a map or good instructions.

Thank hugz2302
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 206 nearby hotels
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
1,645 reviews
.05 km away
Abigail's Hotel
1,232 reviews
4.51 km away
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
2,406 reviews
4.76 km away
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
484 reviews
4.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,139 nearby restaurants
Ottavio Italian Bakery
119 reviews
1.33 km away
The Penny Farthing Olde English Pub
371 reviews
1.42 km away
Marina Restaurant
465 reviews
.56 km away
The Snug Pub
316 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,716 nearby attractions
Oak Bay Marina
250 reviews
.53 km away
Willows Park
28 reviews
1.61 km away
The Avenue Gallery
15 reviews
1.51 km away
David Foster Foundation Theatre
31 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colinw4
February 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from cooksd2 | Reviewed this property |
i believe they are open to people other than guests for a fee, it would be best to call as you will need appointments for spa treatments.
0
Votes