We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint John Adventures Zipline
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
39
All photos (39)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“zip lining”(25 reviews)
“gopro camera”(5 reviews)
About
Reversing Falls Zip Line Tour. Saint John Adventures Inc. is pleased to offer Saint John’s only Zip Line Tour at Fallsview Park, right beside the World Famous Reversing Rapids. We offer amazing views of the Falls from our six towers and thrills...more
Contact
50 Fallsview Avenue, Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Website
+1 506-634-9477
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Saint John
from US$363.00
More Info
from US$99.40
More Info
from US$435.60
More Info
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
92
25
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
25
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining gopro camera reversing rapids a lot of fun scared of heights great adventure safety oriented highly recommend this excursion royal caribbean zip line course cruise ship thrill seekers an excursion fun experience take pictures low tide platform
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We have been on a lot of Zip Lines all over the Western Hemisphere. This was the absolute worst and the most expensive. Only 5 short lines, all on man-made towers. Yes you get to see the Reversing Rapids which you can actually see better...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Gerald J
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Hi Gerald, We are so sorry that the tour did not live up to your expectations. As you can tell from the other reviews we pride ourselves on the safety, as well as the fun, aspect of our tour. As I am sure you found...More

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Really had a great time despite the rainy windy cold weather. Adam and Nick made it great fun. We had two “first timers” in our group and they seem to love it, as well! We will have to come back when it’s nice and sunny!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank branny52
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

So glad you had a blast. Sometimes Mother Nature throws us a curveball but we still try to have fun. Adam and Nick are the best, for sure!! Please stop by again! Cheers, Terry

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Great experience with five zips over and around the reversing rapids. Great team who were very friendly and happy to be there. Great safety checks so felt really confident with all the zips. Well worth the walk out to the site from cruise ship......fully recommend...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alistair S
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thanks Alistair, it was great having you spend some time with us during your stop in Saint John. We appreciate your awesome review. Stop by to see us if you are ever back this way!! Terry

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Terry, the Owner, is a comedian in an alternate universe. He gave us a brief tour of the town and made sure we were all suited up to ZIP! Scared of heights? Adam and Nick will help you take that step off the first platform-I...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Victoria A
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hey, thanks Victoria!! Appreciate that so much. We’re pretty proud of our tour, love our little city, and our guides are the absolute best! I love what I do and would love to have you back any time!! Cheers, Terry

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and i had a great experience with this company today. Friendly, un-intimidating, patient, with great communication. The zip line course was fun and beautiful. I would recommend in a heart beat to anyone who has never zip lined before

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ctgoct
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words. Our guides are the best and we’re so glad you spent a little of your vacation time with us. Come back any time!! Cheers, Terry

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My first time ziplining was today, and it was incredible! Adam and Nick were thoroughly professional and a lot of fun. I was quite nervous — especially at the beginning — but there was never any doubt I was safe and in good hands. And...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KJ M
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thanks so much!! Even though this was your first time, we’re hoping it won’t be your last! Thanks for hanging out with us today. Terry.

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Joined a tour with 9 participants. The staff here are soooo nice, helpful, professional with the utmost skill and safety always in mind. Would definitely come back and do it again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kimberly F
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Come back any time!! We’re so glad you enjoyed the tour. Cheers, Terry

Reviewed September 26, 2018

My first time zip lining was awesome and not long enough. Next time longer. thanks for a fun time Poppi

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank poppija69
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thanks so much Poppi. When you’re having so much fun, it does seem to go by too fast!! Come back any time!

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We went here as a shore excursion on our cruise. The staff and facilities were top notch. We had a great time!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank claymmills
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thanks so much for spending some of your vacation with us!! We love meeting all of our cruise guests! Cheers, Terry

Reviewed September 20, 2018

My adult children and I were all first-timers and had a great time! The owner and all of the guides were enthusiastic and informative and made the entire experience thoroughly enjoyable. We did this as an excursion from our cruise ship. It was one of...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ScottT409
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you Scott, I as very proud of my crew and my course and I am glad we were the highlight of your trip. It means alot. Thank you again. Terry.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
468 reviews
1.27 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Saint John
448 reviews
1.52 km away
Hilton Saint John
1,212 reviews
1.84 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
355 reviews
2.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 290 nearby restaurants
Java Moose
102 reviews
1.07 km away
Suwanna Restaurant & Inn
145 reviews
1.21 km away
14 1/2 Cafe & Bar
21 reviews
.89 km away
Reversing Falls Restaurant
120 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 110 nearby attractions
Moosehead Breweries
78 reviews
1.24 km away
Reversing Falls
1,221 reviews
.11 km away
Rapides Reversibles
13 reviews
.28 km away
SKYWALK Saint John
30 reviews
.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chatterbox0108
September 13, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ZipPatrol | Property representative |
We do have about sixty steps to the top of the first platform in a staircase like fashion, eight steps, platform, turn, eight steps, platform turn, etc. There are about 40 steps to descend on the last tower, again in a... More
0
Votes
August 29, 2015|
Answer
Response from ZipPatrol | Property representative |
Good question. Our participants are not responsible for braking on our course. We use a passive braking system consisting of a rope being attached to our zip cable and the guide on the ground controlling the speed of the... More
0
Votes