We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Freedom Tours

Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Well worth it

We are on the first cruise ship to visit St. John, so this was the first tour of the season. Our... read more

Reviewed May 1, 2018
U1568UAjeffreym
,
Hilton Head Island
via mobile
St John Walking Tour - Wonderful Tour Company Staff - not much walking though

I did the 1 1/2 hour walking tour of St. John with Freedom tours, when my cruise ship docked there... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2017
Francine C
,
Cranford, New Jersey
Read all 26 reviews
23
All photos (23)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
About
Freedom Tours specializes in inbound and outbound bus tours, overnight and day trips, private shore excursions, FITs, and any other needs our clients have!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
80 Charlotte St, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 2J3, Canada
Website
+1 506-632-1012
Call
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
5
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfundy coastfishing villagegreat sense of humorour tour guidewalking tourgreat tourcity marketcruise shipreversing fallsnew brunswickwillowhalstoriesarchitecturejohninformationport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, we exited the cruise terminal and there was no one from Freedom Tours to greet us or show us where we could find our tour bus. We walked around searching for our CV tour. As other families showed up, the common complaint...More

Thank Chris B
HEATHER M, Guest Relations Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for talking the time to comment our on tour. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your tour, the tides are something that this area is extremely proud of,. Many people enjoy walking on the ocean floor that within 6 hours is covered...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a cruise and booked an all day tour. We were 3 teen girls, my husband and myself. It was a great time. We saw architecture and visited the market. Then drove out to the sea caves. Our guide was fantastic! Would recommend...More

Thank shirleygr
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Extremely professional, highly recommend and unforgettable tour of Saint John, New Brunswick. Our family arrive in a cruise and enjoy every minute.

Thank Alvaro M
HEATHER M, General Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you so much, Glad you had a great time

Reviewed August 3, 2018

Unbelievably good - the best tour I had on this cruise. Willow is an incredibly good and comfortable tour guide, answering questions, adding color to the visit, and taking her time when guests are interested. It was our favorite tour on our cruise. We got...More

Thank schambli
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Peter was our guide and he was amazing!! I came with a tour and Peter became our guide for 2 hours in Saint John. He drove along on our bus telling us fabulous stories about this place. The best way to see any town/city is...More

Thank Sue6340
HEATHER M, General Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

We think Peter is pretty terrific and a great host for the city of Saint John

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We are on the first cruise ship to visit St. John, so this was the first tour of the season. Our tour guide Hal was a great promoter of New Brunswick. Since it was early restrooms were closed at Reversing Falls so we stopped at...More

Thank U1568UAjeffreym
HEATHER M, Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you had a great tour! It was a great way to start our 2018 season Our city is a really great spot to visit! We are so glad that Hal met your expectations....More

Reviewed January 30, 2018

Class Act! Booked by accident and they went the extra mile to make sure I was refunded. They may not have gotten my business this time, but putting the customer first was a class act. Hope to deal with in the future.More

1  Thank stantonsue
Abbalee C, Guest Relations Manager at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you so much for this raving review! We appreciate it so much! It is our main priority to try and go above and beyond for all our clients. We so look forward to helping you with your travel needs in the future. See you...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017

This was a great tour. Byron Thomas was an excellent guide and gave a number of very useful photography tips. It was three hours well spent and well worth the money. I will do it again if I ever get back to Saint John. The...More

Thank terryalowe
Abby C, Shore Excursion Coordinator at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Hi Terry! We appreciate your review! Byron is an excellent guide and photographer! He has also been raving about the great tour he had with you! We would love to have you join us again in the future! We hope you enjoyed the rest of...More

Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Three of us booked this tour and were highly disappointed and we were not the only ones on the small bus feeling this way. We booked five days before arrival into Saint John NB and had to pay and extra $25 fee above the regular...More

Thank Nicolette M
Abby C, Shore Excursion Coordinator at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Hi Nicolette, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tour. We unfortunately cannot control the tides, and a cruise ship comes in on high tide, so sometimes it is difficult to get the timings right for our passengers. We are happy to...More

Reviewed October 26, 2017

I did the 1 1/2 hour walking tour of St. John with Freedom tours, when my cruise ship docked there for the day. Willow, our tour guide, gave a very comprehensive history of St. John. She was clearly very knowledgeable. She also had a great...More

Thank Francine C
Abby C, Shore Excursion Coordinator at Freedom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Hi Francine, We appreciate your review! Willow indeed is quite a knowledgeable guide and an asset to our company! We understand your frustration with the time. We have been battling lots of issues with this and hearing your suggestions really helps us try and fix...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Saint John
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
337 reviews
.34 km away
Hilton Saint John
1,175 reviews
.61 km away
Chateau Saint John
613 reviews
1.01 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Saint John
432 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 266 restaurants in Saint John
Thandi
510 reviews
.23 km away
Italian By Night
270 reviews
.18 km away
Urban Deli
263 reviews
.19 km away
Britts Pub & Eatery
635 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 108 attractions in Saint John
Saint John City Market
578 reviews
.26 km away
Imperial Theatre
92 reviews
.13 km away
King's Square
178 reviews
.25 km away
Trinity Church
64 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise R
October 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JackofPBFL | Reviewed this property |
We booked the cruise and two tours from Prestige Travel. We were with Freedom in St. John, New Brunswick and Milaga in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Both guides were great.
0
Votes