We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madi G's Custom Tours

Sydney, Canada
More
About Madi G's Custom Tours
Off-the-BRETON-path ... We feature 1/2 day and full day tours, multi-day all-inclusive tours, and shore excursions. Custom tours is our specialty, we pride ourselves on designing tours to each group or individual. Our tours are always private.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Madi G's Custom Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
7Reviews5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shalini wrote a review Feb. 2020
Cape Town, South Africa6 contributions
Barbara was extremely informative and helpful. She met us on the first day with a detailed map of where to go and places to visit. Her itinerary of the 4 days in Cape Breton Self Drive was perfect! It was my mom's birthday and she ensured to make it special and had dinner with all of us as well! Great food, great accommodation, great activities. Highly recommend her as she treats her guests like family. We are still in touch long after the tour!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
angelika711 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Reno, Nevada197 contributions44 helpful votes
The Cabot Trail is stunning, even in the rain. The fall foliage was beautiful. I highly recommend visiting Sydney & the Cabot Trail in the fall - it is definitely worth seeing. The disappointing part was with our tour guide. Obviously the weather was not her fault but the condition of the vehicle and the guidance on the tour were her responsibility and there we felt she could use some improvement. Again, the tour wasn't awful but it could have been better had she put in some forethought regarding where to eat and when and what sights needed to be pointed out before driving past them. Maybe if the sun had been shining these things would not have mattered as much but being a professional tour guide requires you to be prepared to give a great tour no matter the weather conditions and the four of us felt this was not the case with Madi G's Custom Tours.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Barb M, Owner at Madi G's Custom Tours
Responded Oct. 28, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. You are correct in that providing a tour without a previous schedule of stops is difficult and would have made for a better tour. Your feedback will help me build tours that provide a better experience to my guests. I do regret your experience was not as you had anticipated and hope that if you return to Cape Breton you allow me the opportunity to try again. :) Best Regards!
Read more
dave k wrote a review Oct. 2018
Surrey, Canada20 contributions10 helpful votes
Lots of driving would have been nice if she took the time to suggest places to stop for pictures, by the time she flies by you had missed it, she did offer us a bottle of water after we had stopped and bought one already,very expensive, save your money and take the cruise ship tour as it is cheaper and drives and drives and drives
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barb M, Owner at Madi G's Custom Tours
Responded Oct. 16, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. Your comments will help me provide better service in the future. Best Regards.
Read more
penmick wrote a review Oct. 2018
San DIego, California79 contributions68 helpful votes
We were 3 couples traveling by cruise ship. Barbara was there waiting for us in her minivan as we got off the ship. We toured Bras d’Or Lake, Baddeck as well as the Iona Highland Village which was really a wonderful place! The scenery on the drive was fantastic as we saw the beautiful fall colors of the leaves changing. Barbara was energetic and very knowledgeable. She took us to a quiet restaurant to have a yummy lunch. The tour seemed a bit pricey at first but to be away from the buses and crowds on a private 5 hour tour was totally worth it! (Plus divided by three couples made it very abordable) We enjoyed Sydney and Barbara very much.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Barb M, Owner at Madi G's Custom Tours
Responded Oct. 16, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy you all enjoyed your tour.
Read more
fcslady wrote a review Oct. 2018
Wakeman, Ohio84 contributions28 helpful votes
Barbara was great giving us a customized tour after our cruise ship docked in Sydney. I was having difficulty in finding a tour guide and another company recommended her to me and I’m so glad he did. She gave us a customized tour traveling around the town of Sydney, to Bras d’Or Lake, Baddeck, stopping along the way to see some truly beautiful scenery. The only disappointment,and not a fault of hers, was the ferry to take us across the lake wasn’t working so we had to go back the way we came. Her knowledge and enthusiasm of the area added to the fun day.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barb M, Owner at Madi G's Custom Tours
Responded Oct. 4, 2018
Thank you so much for allowing me the pleasure of spending the day with you.
Read more
Previous
12