We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Gray Line Halifax
Since 1994, Ambassatours Gray Line has kept visitors, corporate clients, sports teams, and groups happy, entertained, and comfortable while experiencing Atlantic Canada. We Make it Easy to Have Fun!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Gray Line Halifax
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
151Reviews5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 38
  • 7
  • 5
  • 14
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mitch Toner wrote a review Jan. 2020
Halifax, Canada21 contributions42 helpful votes
Went out around dinner time and the crew told us the boat was very full in the am and everyone was catching fish. we went out with 1 other couple 4 total people on the boat and no fish were caught. Waste of time.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AmbassatoursPR, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Halifax
Responded Mar. 18, 2020
Hi mitchtoner, We're disappointed and surprised to read that you did not enjoy your experience on the Deep Sea Fishing Tour and that fish were not caught. This tour is one of the more popular ones not only because of especially because of the limited number of passengers allowed on the vessel at one time but because most guests (especially first time fishers) have a great time. Nevertheless, we would much rather be reading a positive review and would very much appreciate if you could send us more information about your tour and experience so that we can look for ways to improve on it.
Read more
golfxj6 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Boston, Massachusetts174 contributions50 helpful votes
Like lemmings, the tourists and their Nikons arrive by the busload and scramble around the rocks, obscuring all in their paths. If you happen to be in the way of a photo they would like to take (their six hundredth of the day) they will tell you to move. Not ask. Tell. This is unfortunate, because Peggy's Cove is a beautiful, natural wonder.u will, however, only go once.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AmbassatoursPR, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Halifax
Responded Mar. 18, 2020
Hi golfxj6, Thanks very much for sharing this with us. Peggys Cove is one of the most popular draws for visitors to our province and the most photographed lighthouses, so it can certainly become quite busy at times. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to the village and we encourage all visitors to respect the area and those who come to enjoy its beauty.
Read more
Roy Lake wrote a review Dec. 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The lighthouse has a small shop where they will take your group picture for a small fee, It is well worth it. The lady also told us where we could get a great fish meal for a reasonable fee and she right on the money!! great food small price.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Lynnsworld wrote a review Nov. 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I have always wanted to visit this small Halifax town. We did so in September while sailing on the NCL Escape. It is very crowded but worth it to see the post card perfect lighthouse. There is a large, fun to look around, gift shop.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
moochie1013 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Scotch Plains, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our driver & guide were engaging, informative and fun. Thank you for a perfect and relaxing time. Worth the money
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Halifax
from US$61.22
More Info
from US$38.68
More Info
from US$89.12
More Info
from US$83.40
More Info