We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 155 Can-Amera Pky | N1R 8R6, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 8R6, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 519-621-9233
Website
Today
09:00 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 20:00
Description:

Wedges 'N Woods is a complete golf practice facility and miniature golf...

Wedges 'N Woods is a complete golf practice facility and miniature golf course in the heart of Cambridge, Ontario.

Our fully irrigated tee-decks provide a 300 yard landing area with 10 target greens. A green-side bunker area will improve your short game and practicing on a massive 18 hole putting green will save you strokes on the course. For date night or family fun, Wedges 'N Woods also has a beautifully landscaped 18 hole miniature golf course. If your golf game needs some assistance, our CPGA Teaching Professional has single, couple or group lessons available. We are open daily, weather permitting, from April until Thanksgiving Monday.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 9 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Simple fun

Spent an hour doing the 18 holes of mini putt. The entire course is par 3 and most of the greens had a similar set-up with little "bumps" to avoid and some small sand pits. It was... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 July 2016
Bonnie F
,
Brantford, Canada
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Spent an hour doing the 18 holes of mini putt. The entire course is par 3 and most of the greens had a similar set-up with little "bumps" to avoid and some small sand pits. It was easy but fun. The mini putt area is well maintained and shaded. The tall grasses, flowers and bushes separated each green and created... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
WedgesNWoods, Owner at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Bonnie! Glad you had fun! More 

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2016

We used Groupon to go mini putting, and then used another Groupon for the driving range. Super easy to get to, and very friendly front desk staff. We will definitely be back to hit some golf balls at the range. If you want to go, check out Groupon for some deals.

Helpful?
Thank Molly C
WedgesNWoods, Owner at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this review

Thanks Molly for the great review of your recent visit and Groupon experience! We're glad you enjoyed it! See you soon! More 

Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2016

My wife and I did the mini golf course this weekend and it wasn't as good as we had hoped. It had potential, but it was pretty run down and the majority of the holes were very basic. The decorations (trees, flowers, etc) in the mini-golf course were very nice and well maintained, however the course was not. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
WedgesNWoods, Owner at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this review

Thanks Tom for your review on Trip Advisor. We strive to maintain the mini-golf course and the gardens surrounding it but hope you can understand that we are located on an old landfill site. Even after being closed for nearly 50 years, the ground continues to shift. Hopefully, you will consider coming back to try our driving range next time! More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2016

W&W is a family run driving range/mini putt in Cambridge with a mediocre practice range, wonderful office staff and insufferable owner. This gentleman hasn't a nice word for anyone and absolutely no business interacting with the general public. The person is; rude, dismissive, confrontational and apparently oblivious to the fact that he is losing customers and his primary source of... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
WedgesNWoods, Owner at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this review

Dear John. After coming to Wedges 'N Woods for a number of years, I am disappointed that you will not be back and that you chose this forum to air your complaint. We have always been open to discuss any and all issues that our customers may have with either the facility or the staff and management. Over the years,... More 

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2015

Great mini golf course including some challenging holes. I took my son, 11, and his friend. They loved it. We stayed after to hit balls at the range. The staff was fabulous. When we were rained out we got a pass to come back and plan another round. The boys couldn't wait to go back the next day and play.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
WedgesNWoods, Manager at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this review

Thanks Nancy S. for the nice review. We love to hear how our customers enjoyed their visit to our miniature golf course and driving range. Hope you are having a great summer! More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2015

My family went for the first time last summer 2014 and we were very disappointed it was in very bad disrepair and looked like had been left to rot. Don't waste your money we will never go back there again and would not recommend it. John T

Helpful?
Thank John T
WedgesNWoods, Manager at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our miniature golf course last year. As we are built on a old landfill site, it is difficult to maintain the concrete that is shifting with time. We do strive to maintain the gardens and surrounding areas and we do receive many compliments from our patrons. More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Fun place to play mini golf with the kids. It would be nice to see more features added (ie a water feature). Kids also enjoy the driving range.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alecia78
WedgesNWoods, Manager at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this review

Thanks for the review on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our mini golf and driving range. Hope you can swing by and putter around again someday! Enjoy your summer with the kids! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

My family and I went today for some mini golfing. First time there and paid half price each person. Well worth the price we paid. Took our time doing the 18 hole course and enjoyed every minute of it. Great place to spend a warm afternoon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel B
WedgesNWoods, Manager at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and glad you all enjoyed your Victoria Day Monday visit! Hope to see you again.....when the summer weather comes back! :) More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have been going here regularly for many years now. The course is not as easy as it sometimes looks. It's always very well maintained. The staff are wonderful. We have never used the driving range, but it always seems busy. Plenty of parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank british-canadian-60

Travellers who viewed Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?