We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jungle Hut Entertainment

31 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Jungle Hut Entertainment

31 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
2289 Barton St East, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 2W8 Canada
Get to know the area
Historical Ghost Walk: An audio tour of downtown Hamilton's resident phantoms
Historical & Heritage Tours

Historical Ghost Walk: An audio tour of downtown Hamilton's resident phantoms

This half hour self guided audio tour will take you through central downtown Hamilton, include some interesting local and dark history as well as some fascinating ghostly tales certain to bring you a few shivers. Let's meet some of the phantoms that roam the streets of Hamilton and hear what they have to say.<br><br>The stories were compiled and are narrated by Mark Leslie, long time local resident and author of the book Haunted Hamilton.
US$5.20 per adult
31Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jason P wrote a review Nov. 2019
Stoney Creek, Canada41 contributions32 helpful votes
REGRETTTTTTTT!!!!t when this place first opened the owner was not to bad. Well he had no business actually, no sign in the front of the building and everything. We even discussed it with Finn and a will later there was a sign. There was 2 kids there on that Friday. Fast forward a year later and my mother wanted to give my 5 year old a birthday party their. REGRET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sure he slaves his his little children their and makes them work all hours (yes little kids) I think he hired two other younger people not in his family. Right from the get go in getting there the room was empty for 4 minutes to which we had to wait with a bunch of drinks and snacks, couldn't even set them down near the room till the exact time. His 10 year old child was working the front door and was accepting anyone to come in for our party, no asking us if they were apart of our party especially when we exceeded adults and exceeded one child because there was a 6 month year old baby that was being held in the party room and well off course the little baby that crawled on the floor needed to be paid for. The owner had his nose in our business the whole time, coming over talking us when he is bringing it the pizza (btw they are frozen dillissio pizzas that are so crusty and crunchy it was barely ate) with 20 minutes left of the party then 15 minutes for us to clean up he was already over at our room telling us the time and rushing is out when we still had the room for 35 minutes. He was very rude, bad demeaner and looked like a slob from the 80's. The mats also stick up so kids were tripping and crying and still no care. DO NOT SUPPORT THIS POWER HUNGRY SLAVE LABOR CAMP. go to a nicer place for a better time. Unfortunately my daughter's 5th birthday was ruined by this troll. Who also told Muslims to go pray elsewhere off his property and banned a family for bringing up the dangerous mats. Don't bother banning me I'll never step foot in that dirt Heep mattress outlet, I mean jungle hut again. STAY AWAY PEOPLE. he's deceiving... After posting a review on Google, he responded with a copy/paste message stating my 65 year old mother and myself the father of the daughter were using foul language. We were banned from ever coming back even for someone else's party. He referenced three other names as being involved with this, I did not know these people however when I scrolled the reviews realized they were people that have him a 1 star review and he copy/pasted same message and added my name. Real bully
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brittany A wrote a review Apr. 2019
Hamilton, Canada5 contributions
Our almost two year old twins had a blast here and so did we! They didn't love the baby/toddler area as it is small and kind of boring, but they LOVED the big play structures and we had fun exploring with them!! We will be back!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert J, Owner at Jungle Hut Entertainment
Responded Jul. 20, 2019
Thank you Brittany for your review!
Read more
sacha s wrote a review Nov. 2018
5 contributions8 helpful votes
We just had a birthday party on Sunday November 11th. We were greeted by extremely friendly staff. Our ranger would check on us making sure we had everything we needed. My granddaughter got hurt by accident. The owner Robert came to our table and told me what he saw, and offered an ice pack and wanted to make sure she was ok. We were impressed with this Jungle Hut and will return to PLAY. Thank you to all the amazing staff.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert J, Owner at Jungle Hut Entertainment
Responded Jul. 20, 2019
Hello Sacha, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am sure our ranger was happy to serve you and your family. I hope your granddaughter enjoyed herself even with the accident but she seemed like a real little trooper to me! Thank you again for your business and please say hello next time your in, i'll have a coffee ready for you! Robert
Read more
sandy123456789014218 wrote a review Oct. 2018
Kissimmee, Florida7 contributions10 helpful votes
Hall was rented for a stag and doe. Owner is rude and changes the rules on the fly. I do not recommend to rent this venue for a party. There are far better places to rent and at a better price than this place. Only good thing to say is the staff was good.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert J, Owner at Jungle Hut Entertainment
Responded Jul. 20, 2019
We have service over 50 stag n does since opening our doors. When we asked your father twice not to walk behind our service counters and continued to do it, the typical response would have been to ask you to leave, the fact that we did not, shows our patience with your event. Shame you did not appreciate the success of the event and the profit made that night for yourselves instead of berating my staff and myself. Clearly renting the facility is not a Ownership but you are a guest of our facilities and are subject to our Policies.
Read more
Diane M wrote a review Oct. 2018
Waterdown, Canada3 contributions
We had our son's 4th birthday party at Jungle Hut and it was fantastic!! The staff was amazing and the facility is clean . The kids who ranged from ages 4-13 all enjoyed themselves and never got bored. My niece was so impressed with the facility and that she booked a birthday party for her neice. The party package was a great price. Jungle Hut is a place that we will be going to often. Thank you Robert and the amazing staff!! You were all very polite, approachable and very helpful. Thank you again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert J, Owner at Jungle Hut Entertainment
Responded Jul. 20, 2019
Thank you so much Diane, what a thoughtful and kind review, we are so pleased to have had held your Child's Birthday party. Jungle Hut and all it's staff wish you many more years of happiness and joy! Robert
Read more
Previous