We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundance Balloons

London, Canada
More
About Sundance Balloons
Sundance Balloons is Canada's largest hot air balloon company. We fly approx 12,000 passengers each year from our 10 locations in Canada.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Sundance Balloons
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
658Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 492
  • 79
  • 21
  • 12
  • 54
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
heathermcmillan5542 wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely wonderful. The pilot was great. He answered all our questions and was very informative, entertaining and humours. You talk to the other people also along for the ride, and make a few new friends. Everyone points out interesting things on the ground.overall an A+++. I would recommend everyone to experience it. My husband turned 80 on the day we went up. He was on cloud nine all day after experiencing it. He says he is going to do it for his 90th birthday as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons
Responded 2 weeks ago
What an exciting and memorable birthday adventure! Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to flying with you and your husband again for his 90th birthday.
Read more
Klara E wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Wonderful flight in a hot air balloon. Both staff members were very nice to interact with. Love the involvement at the beginning and end. Well organized and truly a special experience! Thank you to Sundance balloons and Luca.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons
Responded May 26, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and we will be sure to pass on your gratitude to our London crew and pilot.
Read more
orlytennant wrote a review May 2022
London, Canada1 contribution
Hot Air Balloon Ride - Very smooth and effortless ride. We all felt very safe and enjoyed our 60 minutes in the beautiful sky with incredible weather. Keep in mind when booking, don’t expect to go on the date you booked for. You may need to try a few times as this type of excursion is completely weather dependent… and you wouldn’t want it any other way! I was grateful that the pilot doesn’t take any chances and always wait for the best possible day to go. Plus the pilot was so pleasant, gave excellent directions for lift off and landing and made us all feel at ease with conversation and good humour.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons
Responded May 26, 2022
Thank you for the awesome review. It is true that hot air ballooning is very weather dependent but when you're up in the air, it is all worth it! We are glad that you had such an amazing experience and we can't wait to walk the winds with you again!
Read more
Mary R wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Enjoyed it immensely! Received 2 vouchers for my 60th birthday present. Booked our flight for Sept 3/21, (evening flight) then confirmed flight in the afternoon of that date. The pilot Phil and his assistant Michelle were awesome. We were very confident with them and felt safe and relaxed. It was obvious that he had a lot of experience! Would most definitely do it again!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons
Responded Dec. 20, 2021
Thanks for the 5 star review! What an awesome 60th birthday adventure! We are thrilled that you had an amazing time and we can't wait to fly up, up, and away with you again soon!
Read more
Ankita A wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
Lo and behold worst customer service ever. DLo and behold worst customer service ever. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!! canceled our 3rd flight!! WORST WORST. WANT MY MONEY BACK! I am so pissed with the service and the attitude of the business. I booked the flight for today evening at 5pm (Aug 18) and we were told at 2:30pm that the flight was canceled. We had to arrange someone for our kiddo and we had to cancel it last minute. There were no evening flights and the ones available are on weekends which is $100 extra. I called them to adjust us for weekends for no extra charge as it was last minute cancellation and the next one available is 15 days later. I am NOT impressed and so pissed. I am so pissed with the service and the attitude of the business. I booked the flight for today evening at 5pm (Aug 18) and we were told at 2:30pm that the flight was canceled. We had to arrange someone for our kiddo and we had to cancel it last minute. There were no evening flights and the ones available are on weekends which is $100 extra. I called them to adjust us for weekends for no extra charge as it was last minute cancellation and the next one available is 15 days later. I am NOT impressed and so pissed.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons
Responded Dec. 20, 2021
We appreciate your feedback. The pilot updates the flight line number with the flight status of the evening flight at 2:15pm so this is normal, and is not considered a "last minute cancellation". The pilot often waits until 2:15pm so that they can check the latest weather report and gather the most accurate information to make a well-informed decision whether it is safe to fly, or if the flight must be cancelled. If the pilot knows earlier than this, they will likely update the flight line number early. We understand that this late flight update makes it hard to arrange childcare, etc., but it is necessary since hot air ballooning is so dependent on weather. We hope that you will consider rescheduling for our 2022 season by calling our office or visiting our website in April when the schedule opens.
Read more
Previous
123456