We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Niagara Vintage Wine Tours

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
More
About Niagara Vintage Wine Tours
Everything we do is first class. We believe in the fine art of wine touring! Small group experiences with trained industry professionals. Niagara Vintage Wine Tours has been the quintessential wine tour company in Canada for over 15 years now. They are a Boutique style family run business with over 25 years experience in the food & wine industry. Said to be the definitive wine experience in Niagara wine country we have been coined The Wine Smart people ! Niagara Vintage Wine Tours provides immersive and interactive experiences surrounding food, beer and wine. Our staff consists of many Sommelier guides and we have one of the largest fleet of new Mercedes Benz touring vehicles in wine country. Everything we do is first class, recently awarded one of the top 40 Tours in North America., and suggested as a "Must do wine tour" by Dreams vacations magazine!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Niagara Vintage Wine Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
2,197Reviews16Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,871
  • 264
  • 40
  • 14
  • 8
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brooklyn wrote a review Oct. 2020
14 contributions
+1
My girlfriend and I went on the Daily Sip and Savour Afternoon Tour with Dave last weekend and had the most amazing experience! Dave took us to 4 wineries, mostly small ones, which we would not have even known about if he hadn't taken us there. We got picked up at our hotel with no problems. Dave was so professional and knowledgable about every winery we went to and just made the day fantastic. We enjoyed every bit of wine that entered our months, and bought wine from every stop along the way. It was my first time trying ice wine, and Dave made sure it was included in the tour. We especially enjoyed the chiquetere board from Ferox, and the junk food pairing, with Reeces peanut butter cups, lays chips and York peppermint patties, that was extra fun and tasty. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone travelling to Niagara-on-the-lake. It was my first time there and my girlfriend's 4th time, and we both enjoyed ourselves tremendously
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Lisa wrote a review Oct. 2020
3 contributions
This was a getaway for the weekend we were going to get married. Our driver Chris was extremely knowledgeable. Perhaps more so than some of the winery staff. We did a nice tour of the waterfront first. What a great day with great friends. Try the Icewines martini if you go to Pondview!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Luc wrote a review Sep. 2020
Angus, Canada2 contributions
We cannot get over how professional and amazing the whole tour was. Dealing with Gabriela was super easy and always quick to respond. Our driver Micheal was top notch full of information and went over the top for us!!!! I would recommend Niagara Vintage wine tours to all my friends and family. Micheal was on time and great to deal with.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Charles_On_The_Go wrote a review Sep. 2020
Markham, Canada39 contributions11 helpful votes
From beginning to end this experience was grand. Our guide Phil was amazing. His passion, expertise and knowledge in the wine industry and Niagara region is second to none. He really made the day enchanting and enjoyable with his story telling. The wineries visited were excellent. Each of them a unique success story, starting from humble beginnings with visions of crafting world class fine wines . NVWT's Gabriella also went out of her way to make this a day we will always remember!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
JFS wrote a review Sep. 2020
19 contributions5 helpful votes
Due to COVID-19 we called to understand the tour process, the operator told us 10 people will fit inside a Mercedes vehicle that seats 14 wearing masks. We felt there is not enough space to be 2 meters away from other participants in a small confined space with poor air circulation. In this situation, a regular mask will not provide sufficient protection. We asked if we can take our own vehicle calling into the tour bus so we can hear the explanation while promising the driver will not drink on the tour. The operator smugly refused and will only refund around 75% of the tour. We cancelled our tour. Our request for a full refund was ignored. I don't recommend this tour and company because they are not giving participants any choices to avoid a highrisk gathering and does not clearly indicate the risk of their practice before you register. The tone of the telephone operator was also dismissive and contemptuous.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from NiagaraVintageTours, Owner at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours
Responded Sep. 22, 2020
Hi Jian Feng Shi....your review title is totally false since you NEVER even went on the tour! You booked your tour online on September 4th for a tour on September 13th. All over our website ( and as well in the email that was sent to you with a COVID questionnaire that you were to return to us) it states that we max our 14 passenger vehicles to 10 guests. We have been very transparent and all guests are aware of the policies, which is standard in the industry. Why did you not call us BEFORE you booked your tour to ask questions instead of 5 days after you booked online, after we held on to your seats for 5 days??Obviously, you can not properly social distance in vehicles so masks have been mandatory since day one, before anyone in the industry was doing so. The wineries are also only accepting groups of 10. We have hand sanitizer on board and we have the guides sanitize the hotspots at each stop. We have done our part and then some since day one! I take objection to your comment that we do not give choices. What choice would that be ? To have you potentially drink and drive and put an innocent person at risk because you were drinking and driving. We don't force anyone to take a tour. It's all over the website that we take up to 10 people!! You booked your tour knowing full well that the max number of guests is 10. Its on every description on each of the tours on the website! On September 9th , FIVE DAYS after you booked you called wanting me to consent to you following our vehicle while you drove to each winery yourself. My response to you (I'm the 'smug' person who took your call) was very honest. I said "i can not have you following behind in your own vehicle while you drink and drive as it is a liability and I could loose my license and be heavily fined'. Any reputable and respectable operator would have said the same. You did not like my answer so that made me smug I guess. Our cancellation policy, which is clearly visible before you book states that any cancellations done within the week of the tour are %100 nonrefundable. You entered into an agreement. We held your seats on a busy weekend, under the assumption you would fill them. I could have just taken all you money since you were outside of the cancellation policy when you opted to cancel. Instead, I waived the cancellation fee and only charged you a cancellation fee of $25/pp to cover my costs of booking fees/admin fees and tasting fees at the wineries, that I had already booked online and are nonrefundable. With all due respect if you were that concerned you should have stayed home or you should have not booked in the first place. Stay well and safe. God bless. Edit
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Niagara-on-the-Lake
from US$36.36
More Info
from US$69.29
More Info
from US$79.99
More Info
from US$138.29
More Info