We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs

1001 Blvd de la Foret | Île-des-Sœurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
+1 514-761-2772
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Too crowded during holidays

It's a nice place not too far from downtown. Facilities: the changing room needs renovation. The... read more

Reviewed 6 May 2018
LiLi897
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
Awful customer service

I had an awful experience with SPA STROM (yet again) today. When I got there I was refused entry to... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2018
kylaparaz
,
Montreal, Canada
Read all 312 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a lake, Strøm Nordic Spa offers you an exceptionally beautiful natural setting.Enjoy thermal experience in nature, massages, treatments and bistro.Our facilities include outdoor whirlpools, thermal and Nordic baths, Finnish saunas, eucalyptus steam bath, thermal and Nordic waterfalls, indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces.Open everyday from 9am to 10pm.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“hot pools” (6 reviews)
“outdoor spa” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
LOCATION
1001 Blvd de la Foret | Île-des-Sœurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 514-761-2772
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Montreal
from US$77.60
More Info
from US$52.70
More Info
from US$43.40
More Info
from US$89.17
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"thermal experience"
in 29 reviews
"hot pools"
in 6 reviews
"outdoor spa"
in 5 reviews
"st hilaire"
in 4 reviews
"locker room"
in 10 reviews
"dry sauna"
in 6 reviews
"eucalyptus steam room"
in 3 reviews
"great massage"
in 5 reviews
"close to downtown"
in 5 reviews
"montreal area"
in 4 reviews
"bistro"
in 26 reviews
"spas"
in 33 reviews
"robe"
in 17 reviews
"tubs"
in 12 reviews
"nuns"
in 6 reviews
"session"
in 6 reviews
"winter"
in 12 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

It's a nice place not too far from downtown. Facilities: the changing room needs renovation. The baths and saunas areas are nice. They are well situated. The main building is quite small so all the rooms ( waiting area, reception, treatment room, restaurant) are a...More

Thank LiLi897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Good morning LiLi897, We thank you for and appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. We will transfer your comments to each concerned department in order to continually improve our services. We hope to welcoming you again soon in our facilities. Thank...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

I had an awful experience with SPA STROM (yet again) today. When I got there I was refused entry to the baths due to too many people waiting to use them. I then tried explaining that my group (sisters) all booked treatments and were already...More

1  Thank kylaparaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hello Kylaparaz, We are really sorry to hear that you had a bitter experience at the Strom Spa on Nuns’ Island. We absolutely understand that the fact of a waiting list dramatically changed your plans. We are increasingly busy the closer we get to summer....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We had a great experience at Strom. Massages and body wraps were professional and very relaxing, the thermal experience was very relaxing. We were 'reminded' that there is no talking allowed, even though we weren't talking at all - I felt that it was a...More

Thank haligirl142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Hello haligirl142, Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments regarding your experience at the Strom Nordic spa. It is very important to us to always improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that you felt pressured by our employees...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

I visited the spa around a dozen of times and everytime i enjoyed the "formula" of this spa ,the restaurant , the possibility to eat outside,the choice of utilities and the different spas/saunas. I noticed people talking a little bit louder recently wich makes it...More

Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Christopher C, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience in our facilities for all your visits. We will definitely share your comments about the noise on site with the proper department to see which improvements can be made. We hope...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

2 second visit to this spa. Second on my own at night. First time was for my birthday and visited during the day. This review will include a comparison between both. Silence Encouragement: while there for the first time my friend and I were super...More

1  Thank Bella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hello Bella T, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed review about your experience at the Strom Nordic Spa on Nuns’ Island. It is always important to hear what our customers have to say. We will definitely give...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

If you like to completely relax, enjoy beautiful surroundings and eat fabulous food - you want to go here! I won’t try to over sell it because I don’t want it to become too popular!! You will be so happy if you decide to spend...More

Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Hi Cheryl L, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience in our facilities. We will transfer your comments to the concerned departments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. The Strøm team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I was quite dissappointed by my overall experience at Strøm spa. It was my 2nd time there and it is going to be my last. My husband and i decided to spoil ourselves with the full thermal spa treatment combined with a massage. The last...More

Thank Shannychg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Hi Shannychg, We sincerely regret that your experience at Strom Spa did not live up to your expectations. The confusion in the promotion is certainly due to the fact that our website is divided by locations and you probably landed on the presale section especially...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

What a horrible overpriced place! Service suck . The massage left me sour and in need of physiotherapy. The place is not clean very noisy and not worth the money nor the trouble there are so many spa’s in montreal if you’re looking to relax...More

Thank Rime_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations clients at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi Rime_Canada, We are sincerely sorry for the bad experience you have had at the Strøm. But, in order to clarify we would like you to know, that our massages are just that. We give neither medicinal massages nor physiotherapy. Also, we perform water tests...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

My fiancée and I reserved 60 min massages at 7pm. We arrived at 2:30pm and spent the hour alternating between the hot pools, cold pools, relaxation rooms, and restaurant. I recommend booking early as when we called, 48 hours before, only four massage slots were...More

Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Hi Alex L, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience in our facilities. Also, you have a wonderful suggestion and we will make sure to transfer it to our bistro department. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

A spa is supposed to be a place of quiet and relaxation. The spa guests do not seem to have understood this. And while there are signs requesting silence, most people simply ignore them. The real issue here is that the spa staff do not...More

Thank danielgarcia61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hi Daniel Garcia, We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience due to talking guests during your visit. We will make sure from now on to be stricter about the rule of silence on our site. However we hope you will give us another chance to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 166 hotels in Montreal
ALT Hotel Montreal Griffintown
491 reviews
4.28 km away
Le Nouvel Hotel
994 reviews
4.45 km away
Chateau St-Marc
130 reviews
4.47 km away
La Tour Belvedere
469 reviews
4.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Su
194 reviews
.87 km away
comptoir 21
51 reviews
.89 km away
Restaurant El Sabor de Mexico
46 reviews
.88 km away
Balconville
29 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Atwater Market
580 reviews
3.18 km away
Maison Saint-Gabriel
62 reviews
2.36 km away
McAuslan Brewing
11 reviews
3.05 km away
The Force Academy
77 reviews
3.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sandra N
March 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dlafram |
Hello, definitely recommend bota bota spa in Montréal or balnea spa in the eastern townships for the ultimate spa experience
-1
Votes
Google Translation
;