We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs

Open Now: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Beautiful location to relax

My best friend and I visited Strøm Spa for the first time a few days ago. It happened to be our... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2018
Mary O
via mobile
Want to relax?

Nun's Island is a very special part of Montreal. And when you enter the Strom spa nordique, you... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2018
RVe_13
,
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Read all 319 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“st hilaire”(4 reviews)
“outdoor spa”(4 reviews)
About
Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a lake, Strøm Nordic Spa offers you an exceptionally beautiful natural setting.Enjoy thermal experience...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
See all hours
Contact
1001 Blvd de la Foret | Île-des-Sœurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Website
+1 514-761-2772
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Montreal
from US$76.75
More Info
from US$90.30
More Info
from US$43.20
More Info
from US$20.80
More Info
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
97
56
20
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
56
20
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal experience st hilaire outdoor spa cold pool steam room great massage montreal area bistro spas robe tubs eucalyptus session downtown winter pedicure circuit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 212 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

It’s beautiful, if you can get in. First of, limited parking that is shared with a golf course and a city park. You will have to park in the residential area that is less than 10 minutes away. Went with two friends. She booked a...More

3  Thank Fari514
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello Fari514 We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at Strøm Nordic Spa Nuns’ Island, your opinion is important to us. We are sorry to learn that you had a negative experience and we would like...More

Reviewed August 14, 2018

We kept getting shushed by this girl that seemed like a ninja. She would appear no matter how low you whispered. She kept saying it would didturb those getting massages. We whispered and even mouthed some words not to make any noise not to mention...More

Thank Lighthouse2212
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello Lighthouse2212, Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments regarding your experience at Strøm Nordic Spa. Our customer’s opinions are important to us, since we always strive to improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that you felt pressure...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

My best friend and I visited Strøm Spa for the first time a few days ago. It happened to be our second spa experience ever and we weren’t disappointed at all. The scenery surrounding Nun’s Island make this spa a perfect little getaway from the...More

Thank Mary O
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Hello Mary O, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your experience. We hope to see you again soon at the Strom Spa! Thank you and have a great...More

Reviewed July 9, 2018

Nun's Island is a very special part of Montreal. And when you enter the Strom spa nordique, you hardly believe you're in a city. The place is not very large but it has everything you need to relax. We've been there in winter (it was...More

Thank RVe_13
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi RVe_13, We are delighted to read that your experience at Strøm spa has satisfied you in all its aspects. We thank you for your nice comments and hope to welcome you back to our facilities soon. Thank you, The Strøm Nordic Spa team

Reviewed June 26, 2018

I went with my sister in law and we had an AMAZING time. Strom Spa is stunningly beautiful and calm, service is impeccable, massage was outstanding. We had the brunch option on Sunday and everything was delicious, live music was a plus. Next time I...More

Thank Sandiscovery
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hello Sandiscovery, Thank you so much for your incredible comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon to spend a whole day in our facilities. Have a good day! The Strom Spa team

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

It's a nice place not too far from downtown. Facilities: the changing room needs renovation. The baths and saunas areas are nice. They are well situated. The main building is quite small so all the rooms ( waiting area, reception, treatment room, restaurant) are a...More

Thank LiLi897
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Good morning LiLi897, We thank you for and appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. We will transfer your comments to each concerned department in order to continually improve our services. We hope to welcoming you again soon in our facilities. Thank...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018

I had an awful experience with SPA STROM (yet again) today. When I got there I was refused entry to the baths due to too many people waiting to use them. I then tried explaining that my group (sisters) all booked treatments and were already...More

1  Thank kylaparaz
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hello Kylaparaz, We are really sorry to hear that you had a bitter experience at the Strom Spa on Nuns’ Island. We absolutely understand that the fact of a waiting list dramatically changed your plans. We are increasingly busy the closer we get to summer....More

Reviewed April 16, 2018

We had a great experience at Strom. Massages and body wraps were professional and very relaxing, the thermal experience was very relaxing. We were 'reminded' that there is no talking allowed, even though we weren't talking at all - I felt that it was a...More

Thank haligirl142
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Hello haligirl142, Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments regarding your experience at the Strom Nordic spa. It is very important to us to always improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that you felt pressured by our employees...More

Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

I visited the spa around a dozen of times and everytime i enjoyed the "formula" of this spa ,the restaurant , the possibility to eat outside,the choice of utilities and the different spas/saunas. I noticed people talking a little bit louder recently wich makes it...More

Thank Christopher C
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Christopher C, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience in our facilities for all your visits. We will definitely share your comments about the noise on site with the proper department to see which improvements can be made. We hope...More

Reviewed March 28, 2018

2 second visit to this spa. Second on my own at night. First time was for my birthday and visited during the day. This review will include a comparison between both. Silence Encouragement: while there for the first time my friend and I were super...More

1  Thank Bella T
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hello Bella T, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed review about your experience at the Strom Nordic Spa on Nuns’ Island. It is always important to hear what our customers have to say. We will definitely give...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 166 nearby hotels
ALT Hotel Montreal Griffintown
529 reviews
4.28 km away
Le Nouvel Hotel
1,053 reviews
4.45 km away
Chateau St-Marc
136 reviews
4.47 km away
La Tour Belvedere
495 reviews
4.66 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,244 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Su
204 reviews
.87 km away
comptoir 21
55 reviews
.89 km away
Restaurant El Sabor de Mexico
50 reviews
.88 km away
Balconville
29 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,058 nearby attractions
Atwater Market
632 reviews
3.17 km away
Maison Saint-Gabriel
67 reviews
2.36 km away
Cirka Distilleries
7 reviews
3.05 km away
McAuslan Brewing
13 reviews
3.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra N
March 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dlafram |
Hello, definitely recommend bota bota spa in Montréal or balnea spa in the eastern townships for the ultimate spa experience
-1
Votes
Google Translation