We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Haunted Montreal tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
54
All photos (54)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ghost stories”(13 reviews)
“mountain tour”(7 reviews)
“mount royal”(12 reviews)
About
Haunted Montreal conducts ghost tours and carries out research into ghost sightings, paranormal activities, historic hauntings, unexplained mysteries, and strange legends in the Montreal area. Conducted by a professional actor and storyteller...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K4, Canada
Quartier des Spectacles
Website
+1 514-842-1467
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Haunted Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
89
8
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
89
8
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost stories mountain tour mount royal audience engaged great tour tour tonight paranormal activity story teller tour guide special effects great fun interesting history great city donovan storyteller professor griffintown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 30 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We took the Griffin town's haunted walk with the professor. It was a splendid walk, the stories chill the bones with the true stories of the area. I'd highly recommend the walk for the whole family.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank darkside3269
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for such a glowing review of the Griffintown ghost walk and The Professor (aka JD Hobbes)! He is an amazing storyteller!

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Great tour of Griffintown, learned about ghosts and the history of Montreal! Guide was knowledgeable and funny

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Gillian S
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Haunted Griffintown ghost walk. I am really glad that you enjoyed the tour and the guide!

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

It was lovely ! A great way to visit downtown area and learn about its gruesome past. Madame Morphine know her stuff. My friends and I consider to do the Mountain tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank VeroniqueC154
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for such a glowing review! Madame Morphine definitely knows her stuff and I will pass on your comments to her. We hope to see you on the Haunted Mountain ghost walk soon!

Reviewed September 2, 2018

This was our second haunted walk and having experienced Haunted Griffintown last year, we looked forward to experiencing Haunted Mountain. Our guide admitted this was his first walk this year. He was costumed beautifully and his voice projection was eloquent. Where he lacked however, was...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Emerald_Bud
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Haunted Mountain tour and for your kind words about our concept (dramatizing real Montreal ghost stories on guided walks). I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the storytelling. We have noted your comment and will make sure...More

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Must of been the guides first night as he had no idea what he was talking about... He referenced his book of notes every sentence and dropped and uhhh or hmmm every other word. At one point he lost track of where we were and...More

1  Thank Jordan G
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Haunted Mountain tour. I really appreciate that you love our concept (dramatizing real Montreal ghost stories on guided walks). However, I am sorry to hear that the storytelling did not meet your expectations. Our team will make sure to improve...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My fiancé took me for my birthday and we had so much fun. We did the mountain walk and it included history and a cemetery tour.. very cool!More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sleeks27
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Happy birthday! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with Haunted Montreal! If there are ever any other special occasions where a ghost tour would be a good fit, we also offer other tours of Griffintown and Downtown Montreal! Our company is always happy...More

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This was a really fun activity. Hearing all the ghost stories was great and the guide was dressed up and gave a theatrical performance. One important thing to note was that the tours dont wait at all for late people and leave right at 830pm....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nastya K
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Nastya, Thank you for taking the time to review Haunted Montreal! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience, despite arriving late. Our tours do usually start on time and the box office person (wearing a dark cloak with a lantern nearby) waits up...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018

It was a fun experience and a must for everyone. The only reason i am not giving 5 stars is that the tour ended quite far from where it began. As a lone girl i was uncomfortable walking back to my car given that it...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Hashemi F
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hi Hashemi, Thank you for your glowing review of the Haunted Mountain Ghost Walk. I am really glad you had fun but am concerned that you felt uncomfortable walking back to your car. Haunted Montreal takes the safety and security of our clients very seriously,...More

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend everyone to take a tour of Fletcher field and the Mount-Royal with Haunted Montreal. It was very informative and entertaining to learn about the ghost activities in Montréal from all the way back from the beginning of the city to nowadays. The...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Bram P
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you so much, Brian, for taking the time to review Haunted Montreal. I really appreciate your kind words and the fact you recommend us! :o)

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Great Ghost Tour and it was freaking COLD! (5 below zero) My tour was solo with Ronnie as my guide but I think a group is even better. He narrated the stories while we walked and he knew them all. I couldn't find much information...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Alan H
Donovan K, Owner at Haunted Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you, Alan, for such a great review and for recommending Ronny and i as ghostly tour guides! When you attended this tour, the temperature in Montreal was freezing! I am so glad you stopped in for a hot coffee during the tour!

View more reviews
Nearby
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and
arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive
playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30
performance halls, with the vibrant Place des
Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space
features glowing towers, glass edifices, and
granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals,
concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 165 nearby hotels
Hotel du Manoir Saint Denis
122 reviews
.09 km away
Quartier Latin Hotel
226 reviews
.11 km away
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
484 reviews
.11 km away
Le Relais Lyonnais
436 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,458 nearby restaurants
Le Saint Bock
297 reviews
.02 km away
Resto Vego
180 reviews
.03 km away
La Panthere Verte
47 reviews
.02 km away
Mikado
115 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,068 nearby attractions
Rue St. Denis
425 reviews
.30 km away
Bibliotheque et Archives Nationales du Quebec
72 reviews
.19 km away
Rue Sherbrooke
101 reviews
.39 km away
St. Louis Square (Carre St-Louis)
70 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YerCher
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Donovan K | Property representative |
Our apologies, as we were having technical issues caused by unforeseen circumstances. The website is: hauntedmontreal(period)com
0
Votes
sawthat
April 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Donovan K | Property representative |
Our apologies, as we were having technical issues caused by unforeseen circumstances. The website is: hauntedmontreal(period)com
0
Votes
Rashid B
January 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Donovan K | Property representative |
Hi, only private tours are available until May based on actor availability and weather conditions. Private tours require 10 people minimum or a fee of $230 (tax included) for smaller groups. Donovan
1
Vote