We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 12 rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X2, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 800-267-8687
Description:

Our Best Tour; The double decker tour. Come aboard the Bus Rouge to...

Our Best Tour; The double decker tour. Come aboard the Bus Rouge to discover Quebec from a new perspective. Old Quebec Tours offers up to 18 packages in and around Quebec City. The "Rendez-vous" with history is your chance to visit history first hand. This is the perfect tour for an introduction to the city. The Country tour will make you travel back in time to rural Quebec and enjoy the view!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.88*
and up
Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec
More Info
US$32.30*
and up
Quebec City Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$32.30*
and up
Quebec City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 465 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 178
    Excellent
  • 113
    Very good
  • 48
    Average
  • 32
    Poor
  • 24
    Terrible
Tour of countryside and Montmorency Falls

We did the half day tour in December, a very cold day. The bus was comfortable, several stops that broke up the ride and good information from the tour guide. As others have... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
cpniner
,
San Clemente, California
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Stony Point, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food tour takes place in Sainte Roch section of Quebec City. Our group was guided by Florence who gave us the history of Quebec City as well as the more recent history of the Sainte Roch section. She was great! There was enough tasting to be the equivalent of lunch. Among the tastings we had grilled cheese, onion soup,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn S
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thanki you very much for your nice review... We will pass it along to our personnel Yours Georges More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have often enjoyed hop on - hop off tours of a new city to get accustomed to it. I have never been disappointed by one of these tours until Quebec City. In Quebec City they are the only game in town and it shows. Starting with a line to board the bus so you have to wait until the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 670jimg
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Ouh là là... What a review...The double deckers have not been in operation since the month of november... We take pride in our product. What happened ? Out of ther 5 buses on the road , there is one bus that have live comments. Which employes ? Have you called me after the tour. I would have reacted. Cordially yours... More 

San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the half day tour in December, a very cold day. The bus was comfortable, several stops that broke up the ride and good information from the tour guide. As others have mentioned there is a stop at a chocolaterie, not really interesting but a good place to buy gifts, a cooper art center and store, The Basilica of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpniner
OldQuebecTours, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your constructive comments; we will pass them to our team. Cordially yours Georges More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017

We went on the countryside tour. Our guide and driver for the day shall remain nameless. Overall the tour was a good day. My only complaint would be that our tour guide drove too fast and aggressively, especially considering the road conditions. We did not feel safe with him behind the wheel and the aggression towards other drivers was uncomfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Byron A
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Good day sir, We are sorry about tha driving; we will advise the driver-guide. Yours Georges More 

Hubbards
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

We took the combined city & country side tour on December 28th. The city tour was great and gave us a good feel for our week in Quebec City. The driver was very knowledgeable, pointing out good restaurants, cafe's and the like, as well as spots worth visiting. It was a great primer for finding our own way around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FingersMuldoon
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Good day, We are very sorry on your experience with us. Ususally there would have been someone on the sidewalk to dispatch at 12:30 tour. We had 3 tours leaving at that time and there were more people than expected. It is our mistake. It would have been a good call from our part to help the driver-guides that day... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The tour was disappointing. The tour bus picked us from our hotel in time but we were first on and we were supposed to be last off. We decided to get off on an earlier stop. The bus driver got confused when driving to one of the stops and we started late. He was confused because of road closures. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jyssica S
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, We are very sorry about your experience with us. The stops of this tour are very well explain in our pamphlet under ''Country side tour''. We are so sorry about the bus failures. Thank you for your comments Georges More 

La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

2 weeks ago we paid for a 2.5 hr tour of Old Town via this company's 'greyhound' bus. It had drizzled the night before and the streets were wet. But the windows obviously hadn't been washed for DAYS. You couldn't see anything but a form thru them. I offered to pay for a 'bus-wash' but the driver refused, saying they'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank j92037
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Good day, I am sorry to ear this comments; our buses are cleaned everyday. One might have slipt. We are making our outmost for customers satisfaction. Cordially yours Georges More 

Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide Simon, very informative and entertaining! The tour took us around key parts of the city and gave us in depth information on the history. We would recommend to take the tour at the first of your Visit to Old Quebec City!

Helpful?
Thank Christa M
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review... Cordially yours Georges More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful sights but too long ... cooper museum I could have done without ... also so much driving and pointing out ever house ....

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments; we will look into the route for next season. Yours Georges More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our guide Clarisse (sorry if misspelled) was fantastic! She was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the rich history of Quebec with a touch of humor added here and there. The only recommendation I would add, is please include some kind of a break mid-walk: although, the tour is only 2 hours, we were freezing and had to break away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeLikeWater311
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Yours Georges More 

Travellers who viewed Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours and other visitors
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?