We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Topsham Quay Antiques Centre

Closed Now: 10:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Review Highlights
Cornucopia

Three floors of antiques and collectables. Parking outside but always busy, so try parking in the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
davestripe
,
Riding Mill, United Kingdom
expensive

been before , seems to have got a lot more expensive than last time, I know people need to make a... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
NoahBirmingham
,
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Read all 71 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good39%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“three floors”(23 reviews)
“bric a brac”(7 reviews)
“topsham quay”(8 reviews)
About
An Antiques Centre housed in a riverside warehouse on the quayside in the historic estuary port of Topsham in Devon. Sixty five dealers, trading an enormous range of Antique, Vintage & Retro items over 9000 square feet on 3 floors.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
| Near Topsham Railway Station, Topsham, Exeter EX3 0JB, England
Website
+44 1392 874006
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
33
28
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
28
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three floors bric a brac topsham quay couple of hours well worth a visit bits and pieces buying something rainy day plenty of places to eat an hour and a half large building happy hour quality items quirky items nooks and crannies lovely place public car park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three floors of antiques and collectables. Parking outside but always busy, so try parking in the town or walk via the Goat Path along the estuary - good for birders! Take your time to browse - there is so much here so look carefully for...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank davestripe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So many things, so much choice. Absolutely love the vintage and quirky items . I never come away without buying something. The best choice (and prices) in Devon. (In my opinion)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Dollysheepie
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

I bought 5 items, agreed a price and left the items behind whilst I went to get my car. Upon returning I was rudely challenged and abused by the two receptionists on the desk. I was rudely and aggressively informed that they had mistakenly not...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Simonl05
C_L_Beer, Deputy Manager at Topsham Quay Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to Topsham Quay Antiques Centre. I have spoken to all our dealers who were present during some or all of your negotiations, payment & collection. The offer you made was £150...More

Reviewed December 10, 2018

My wife and I have visted Topsham quay Antique centre many time over the last 15-20 yrs on and off. The quay is the largest antique centre in the south west it used to be fascinating walking around the three story building, but as times...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank dgm1905
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Love to visit, can’t seem to drop in without buying something. A fabulous array of items to tempt you from collectibles to that ‘perfect chair’! I’m hooked!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank HappyLuncherz
Reviewed October 4, 2018

been before , seems to have got a lot more expensive than last time, I know people need to make a profit but a lot of the items seem a little over the top, however if you want , Antiques this would be the place...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank NoahBirmingham
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Sorry folks but this used to be a lovely place. A mixture of nick nacks, expensive antiques and many collectibles. It’s now much more up market and more expensive. Such a same. I won’t be visiting again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Fore5tg1rl
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Came across this place on a recent visit and was amazed to find such a large emporium in this pretty little town. We only had a few hours left to catch our train so we made a quick browse over all three floors in about...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Stueeee
Reviewed August 8, 2018

After a holiday in Scotland and Ireland I recently attended and selected some items to purchase. I then tried to pay with Scottish ponds and was told that it was their company policy not to accept any currency other than English pounds. This was not...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank gmajb5
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Lots of old and not so old bits and pieces. Lots and lots and lots. Very well laid out and displayed. In my opinion priced very reasonable. Didn’t buy anything as I did not want to haul back to Australia. Nice respite, and parking nearby.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 401kennyq
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Salutation Inn
278 reviews
.49 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel
504 reviews
3.21 km away
Travelodge Exeter M5
714 reviews
3.88 km away
The Devon Hotel
1,357 reviews
4.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 nearby restaurants
The Galley Restaurant
858 reviews
.26 km away
Half Moon Inn
34 reviews
1.30 km away
The Half Moon Inn
15 reviews
1.30 km away
The Cuppa Cabin
6 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Topsham Museum
145 reviews
.05 km away
Make at Monteray
34 reviews
1.36 km away
Pebblebed Vineyard
119 reviews
.32 km away
RSPB Bowling Green Marsh
53 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neil B
October 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fore5tg1rl | Reviewed this property |
I believe that dogs are not allowed inside as very full and lots of breakable items around.
0
Votes