Aztec Adventure - Upton Warren

Aztec Adventure - Upton Warren

Aztec Adventure - Upton Warren
4.5
Stand Up PaddleboardingKayaking & Canoeing
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Aztec Adventure is the ideal place to enjoy a wide range of adventures. Our lakes are perfect for both beginners and improvers looking to develop their skills on the water or have fun on our boat hire. Whether you are looking for a family or group outing, or to gain a nationally recognised qualification we offer professional but relaxed environments where everyone will enjoy themselves both on and off the water. We offer an extensive list of courses and activities plus sessions on our Aztec Aquaglide Aqua Park and Boat Hire. We are very flexible in the packages that we offer, on and off the water, and can tailor them to your requirements. You are in safe hands as we are accredited by the Royal Yachting Association (RYA), British Canoeing (BC), Adventure Activities Licensing Authority (AALA) and the Royal Life Saving Society UK (RLSS UK). Start your adventure today!
Upton Warren, Worcestershire, England

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travellers talk about
(6 reviews)
(10 reviews)
(4 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles79 reviews
Excellent
60
Very good
12
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
6

Daniel
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
My son participated in the summer activity for a week and had a wonderful time. He has ASD and ADHD, which makes it hard for him to express his emotions, but I could see how much he was captivated by the daily activities. He eagerly shared his enjoyment with me every day. The staff were very professional and taught him how to improve his skills in each activity. I highly recommend this program. 5 stars!
Written August 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your review of your son's multi-activity week with us. Thrilled that you've given us 5-stars and that your son enjoyed his time with us. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
Written September 4, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fiona
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Family
Was looking for a different kind of water activity not too far away as my daughter gets a little board in a normal swimming pool. Booked for my 9 year old daughter and myself to attend today (Saturday) for the 6-12 year olds session. The price was good for the hour and the sun was shining so couldn’t complain. Went to the desk to sign in then was given a wetsuit and life jacket and went to the changing rooms to change. They were clean, open plan spacious rooms with showers and toilets. The staff and lifeguards were all really friendly and helpful and seemed to watch over everyone really well. The course is nice and firm to get around but you need good balance or off you go! Plenty of things to jump off and a nice tall slide. Spent most of my time on my hands and knees though as I knew if I went in it would take me forever to get out. It would be amazing if they had some rope ladders attached to the sides of some of the stuff to get out easier. It was a really good morning and not too busy. Will definitely be back in the summer and would recommend to anyone.
Written June 3, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for 5-star review. I am pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed the aqua park. Also thrilled to hear you found the lifeguards and staff friendly and helpful. There are grab handles on some pieces of the Aquaglide equipment to help you back up on the equipment or if you ever need assistance the lifeguards are on duty to help too. We hope to welcome you both back again soon.
Written September 4, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ros D
Stratford-upon-Avon, UK2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022
My daughter has had some fantastic days out at Aztec this summer. She has learnt new skills and had fun in the water. Supervision and safety provision is really good. A fantastic, safe environment for children to become more confident in the water. Thank you!
Written September 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for 5-star review. We're really pleased to hear that you daughter enjoyed her time on the water with us! Hopefully you'll all join us in 2023 at the start of the season in April.
Written January 25, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Claire
Worcester, UK1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
Tried to book for BH Monday, called said places available(needed 3 paddle boarding self launch) their booking tablet not working so hung up tried to book on line as advised and couldn’t!!! As no slots ! Extremely disappointed and Miss advised !!!!!! Not happy
Written August 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are very sorry that you had problems making a booking with us. The August Bank Holiday weekend is a very busy one for us and availability does change over a very small time. Our online booking system shows real-time availability and will change when people book online. When you were on the telephone it was extremely likely that there was availability as informed by a member of staff but when you went to book the places had gone. Again, we are very sorry that you were disappointed. We recommend booking all activities in advance to avoid any disappointment. Hopefully we can welcome you in 2023. Our season starts in April for Boat Hire and Launch. The Aqua Park is open in May. There is currently a January sale on until 31st January at 5pm with 20% off all these activities. If you were interested in this, please see our social media for more information.
Written January 25, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sgrnway
Birmingham, UK153 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
First time visiting here and the kids loved every minute of it, they had to wear a buouncy aid and staff were on paddle boards to ensure safety, was a really hot day and so the water was very refreshing, a fun day out for the kids, we look forward to our return.
Written August 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your 4-star review. Thrilled to hear that your children loved their visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2023. Our season starts in April for Boat Hire and Launch and the Aztec Aquaglide Aqua Park is open in May.
Written January 25, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tanya V
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Couples
This is the second year running we have been to Aztec for my Birthday. Last year we did the aqua park, this year we did paddle boarding and kyaking. All 3 activities are great fun! Charlotte today our memeber of safety staff was so so lovely and made me feel completely at ease and helped to make our day so great. We hope to see her again when we next return :) Highly recommended!
Written July 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your feedback and 5-star review. We are thrilled to hear that you have had two amazing birthday parties at Aztec Adventure! I shall personally pass your feedback back to Charlotte. Thank you for highly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Written August 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mharvey448
Halesowen, UK74 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Family
Great fun for kids well organised and all staff very friendly and helpful you could relax watching kids in seated area on side knowing they were safe even on the water lifeguards and a safety briefing before hand was very reassuring. Lovely coffee/snack shop by main reception will definitely return!
Written July 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your feedback and 5-star review. I'm pleased to read that you found Aztec Adventure well organised and that our staff are very friendly. You are correct safety is very important to us and we are thrilled to be part of many national governing bodies including the Royal Life Saving Society, British Canoeing, AALA and The Royal Yachting Association. Thank you also for your positive comments about the Boat Shack. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Written August 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mary C
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
We came here as a family a little while ago and had a great time - so much so that we thought our local Scout group would enjoy a visit. They had a great time. They chose their activities and everyone had a go on the play area, jumping into the water with huge enjoyment! I just had a lovely swim round the apparatus, avoiding the flying Scouts! Safety was excellent, with careful monitoring of the children and excellent coaching techniqies for the activities. The staff were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. There were changing rooms with toilets ( I liked the way the rooms were for under18 or over 18 for males and females) and there were small cafes which had refreshments on sale. Next time, I'll organise myself to have a swim and a row in a dinghy - can't wait! Thanks, Aztec!
Written July 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are thrilled that you have visited us a number of times with different groups and group sizes and that on all occasions have had a great time. Thank you for mentioning safety as we take this very seriously. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Written July 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jwills
Bromsgrove, UK145 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Couples
Great attraction during summer nj this, my wife loved it hear and the boat shack is a hidden gem too.

Can't recommend it enough!
Written May 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are pleased that both you and your wife enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back in 2022, especially with this amazing weather that we are having!
Written July 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eilidh
87 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Solo
Had a great time hiring out a SUP at Aztec Adventure/Upton Warren. The lake and location was wonderful, perfect for an hours paddle. The prices are also pretty reasonable at the centre and the staff are really friendly. If I had to be picky, because the place was really busy due to its summer aqua park, I found it hard to navigate around the crowds and find a staff member to direct me to where I needed to be. This being said, once I found staff they were lovely, and the SUP hire member of staff, Charlotte, was really nice and welcoming. I would definitely recommend visiting Aztec, whether as an individual, group, family or party etc as they offer so many fun activities, as well as lessons/coaching. There’s also plenty of areas for spectators with seating, as well as a cafe. I can’t think of a better place locally to get on the water as a beginner or a more seasoned paddler and have some fun.
Written August 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are pleased that had a great time on the lake and enjoyed hiring a SUP. We are also thrilled to hear that you would recommend others to visit. We are sorry to hear that it was not clear where you needed to be. This will be discussed with the management team to implement a solution for the 2022 season. We always welcome constructive criticism and thank you very much for your honesty. We hope to see you again soon in 2022.
Written October 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 79

Aztec Adventure - Upton Warren - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Upton Warren
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars