We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 7708, South Africa
Phone Number: +27 21 683 7826
Website
Sunday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 19:00
Sat 09:00 - 12:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Jenman African Safaris is one of the leading safari travel operators in...

Jenman African Safaris is one of the leading safari travel operators in Southern Africa, East Africa and Madagascar. We are based in Cape Town, South Africa with operational offices in Tanzania, Botswana, Zimbabwe and Madagascar. Over 20 years of experience as well as profound knowledge and expertise distinguishes Jenman African Safaris from others. Join us for your African safari of a lifetime!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 111 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 79
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
The best organiser for personalised circuits !

At my request they organised a two weeks circuit from Johannesburg to Zimbabwe and then to Botswana. They advised me the lodges, planified the internal flights, the transfers and... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
mbo63
,
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

Similar Things to Do in Cape Town

Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

At my request they organised a two weeks circuit from Johannesburg to Zimbabwe and then to Botswana. They advised me the lodges, planified the internal flights, the transfers and all went smoothly ! During my stay they kept in contact to verify if everything went well ! An excellent service with cordial consultants. For now I travelled twice with them... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbo63
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi mbo63 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent trip. We are thrilled to know that the pre-tour organisation, as well as the trip, were so successful. We hope you made many lasting memories along the way that you will cherish for years to come. We greatly appreciate you recognising the efforts... More 

Tumbi Umbi, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have joined trip advisor especially to write this review and am writing belatedly as it seems we had similar experiences to others and we have had no feedback from Jenman from our survey nor our problems with vehicle An apology??? A representative meeting us on last day??? In Capetown we met a couple who had just completed southern trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank toowoon
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Toowoon Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent tour with Jenman African Safaris. Regarding the lack of response from your tour survey, we are still currently going through this season’s tour questionnaires. I am sure you will contacted by a Jenman representative soon who will be able to elaborate even further on the... More 

Zemst, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a nutshell: nice tour, very good driver, very bad guide, but very good local guides. The lodges were very good, some on amazing places., Jenman is not taking the travellers always seious. The first day our car was broken and we had to push it and our guide didn't show up because he had a personal situation. The description... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rvolont
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi rvolont Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to know that the overall experience of your tour was enjoyable. We greatly appreciate you being so detailed orientated and pointing out very clearly what you did not enjoy on the tour. We pride ourselves on our safari vehicles and our guides, and... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in Southern Africa for us and we had an incredible experience that we will never forget. There IS a LOT of driving, But, like another reviewer on here said, looking back on it, that was part of the fun. We saw things we would never have seen and experienced the real roads of Botswana, Zimbabwe and Namibia. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattbriar d
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi mattbriar d Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday. We hope that you and your family made many lasting memories that you will cherish for years to come. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of Jabu and Bernard. Our guides and drivers play a pivotal role in the success... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

Feedback on Southern Experience tour 6 August 2016 – 27 August 2016 Travelled with Jenman Safari on the Southern Experience tour. We were hugely disappointed with the tour. Jenman required luggage to be of soft duffel type and weight of less than 15kg, but did not enforce it. In fact their own crew (driver) had a hardcase (which he stored... More 

Helpful?
Thank pioneertraveller
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi pioneertraveller Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are deeply saddened regarding your comments and we sincerely apologise that your chosen safari did not meet your expectations. We do pride ourselves on the expertise of our guides and the quality of our safari vehicles and thus, we are very sorry about the problems listed in your review.... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Jenman organised a very good 19 day tour with a driver based on places we wanted to visit and did their very best to meet all our wishes. The tour price was very reasonable, not much more than a standard group tour. We were warned that the driver might not speak much English or act like a guide. However, our... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolineahs
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Caroline Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent holiday. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday in Madagascar. We hope you made many life-lasting memories you will cherish for years to come. We are so pleased to know that Henry took such good care of you!... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

We recently returned from the Botswana Wildlife Breakaway safari and had an amazing experience that we will never forget. Yes, there is a lot of driving on this safari, especially the 3 hour drive to the Khwai Bedouin camp. We thought we would never arrive! But looking back on it, that was part of the fun. We joked with our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joytrav
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Joy Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience with us. We are so thrilled that you had such an amazing time. Thank for recognizing the efforts of your guide and driver. They play a crucial role in making sure everyone has a good time while on tour. We will definitely pass on your compliments... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed our 9 day safari. In Chobe National Park and surrounding area we saw at least 20 different species of animal included all the big 5 except a Rhino. Our guide Kgaga was fantastic. Great driver, very patient, happy nature and obliging could not have asked for more. If I go again will definitely request Kgaga again. Accommodation at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Michelle Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent holiday with us. It sounds like you had a really wonderful experience. We are so happy to know that you had such fantastic animal sightings and that the accommodation was to your liking. Thank you for recognizing the excellent work of your guide Kgaga. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful Northern Experience safari with Jenman. This tour took ten of us over 22 days from Cape Town, through to the beautiful Orange River on the border and into Namibia's spectacular Fish River Canyon. We climbed dunes in Sossuvlei, saw 5000 year old rock paintings and numerous animals and birds in the amazing National... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulesTawfik
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

Hi Jules and Tawfik Thank you for taking your time to share your holiday experience with us. It is always great to get feedback from our clients and we are extremely grateful for your review as it allows us to continuously learn and grow as a company. The Northern Experience is an amazing tour with some incredible highlights along the... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

Wow what a trip! I've just returned from travelling from Cape Town to Victoria Falls over 22 days with guide Alfred and driver Nkossie. They made the trip, with their knowledge of the places and wild life where ever we were. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and would always stop for us to take our photos, so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dibennett2016
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this review

HI Dibennett2016 Thank you for sharing your review of your recent tour through Southern Africa. We are so glad to hear that you had a fantastic time and that your chosen safari lived up to your expectations. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of your guide and driver. They play a crucial role in making sure everyone has a fantastic... More 

Travellers who viewed Jenman African Safaris also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 

Been to Jenman African Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jenman African Safaris and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Jenman African Safaris staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?