We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wicked Diving, Komodo

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Wicked Diving, Komodo
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (157)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“card games”(3 reviews)
“trip leader”(4 reviews)
“manta rays”(22 reviews)
Diving the Komodo National Park each day! Our staff are safety focused and passionate about marine life. You can join our diving day trips, our Komodo liveaboards or sign up for a course. Home to the only Community Training program for divers in...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
See all hours
Jl. Soekarno Hatta, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
+62 812-3946-1143
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews card games trip leader manta rays dive master marine life awesome dives these guys food was great safety procedures great company dive deck days nights single dive experienced divers night dive feel comfortable world class
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I did four days/3 nights live board with wicked. The locals dive master and instructors were lovely, fun and make us feel safe at all time while diving. The equipments are in good condition. We would have like a little more confort...More

Thank Maya974
WickedDiving, Owner at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the post! It's great to hear that our team was safe, experienced and made the trip even better (the diving is pretty good too ;) It's true, we do not operate a luxury boat! We focus more on the guest experience, the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Generally speaking, it was amazing. The dives sites are wonderful, probably the best ones we saw until today. They just changed the boat for a new one so the premices are clean (even though toilets are a bit smelly, but hey that's toilets). The staff...More

Thank Peyo75
WickedDiving, Owner at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

One step from heaven? hmm...that does sound appealing indeed. We are glad you enjoyed it. It's also a great source of pride that you enjoyed the staff. That is the true heart of our operations and of course what the real face of the company...More

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I have been on a liveaboard with Wicked (4D/3N). The dive guides are awesome (hail to Aji!) and the entire crew is friendly and helpful. Diving in Komodo is a wonderful experience and the liveaboard is probably the best way to get the most out...More

Thank twotimeslazyman
WickedDiving, Owner at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for the review and your feedback is truly appreciated! In fact, your comments, and several below led us to make some serious decisions regarding our boat. Wicked Diving Komodo had been working with our local partner to operate this liveaboard for the past...More

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I came to Wicked Diving for my dive master course, and it did not disappoint to say the least! My instructor was very experienced and had a ton of interesting stories, knowledge and connections to give me a head start in the diving community. Also...More

Thank coengelmers
WickedDiving, Owner at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the feedback on your Komodo Divemaster Course. It's great to hear the details. Thanks for mentioning the local community programs. We actually have our own non-profit and 2% of all revenue goes to this program. not just clean-ups or outreach, but in...More

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely awesome awesome AWESOME dive centre. There is literally nothing in 4 days I could complain about! Even when the weather wasn't playing nicely they made a plan and we dived a protected area. When it got even worse to the point that getting on...More

Thank DaleW1413
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

I own and operated dive boats and shops, so have a good idea of what makes these work and what does not. Wicked diving did an excellent job of making this 4d/3n liveaboard work. From the initial emails, to disembarking from the boat, it was...More

1  Thank Dino P
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We dived with wicked diving and had a good experience overall. My buddy and I did the 4D, 3 nights liveaboard in July. The divemasters were professional, the food good and the staff friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make the trip...More

Thank denisewee2002
WickedDiving, Owner at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

We are always glad to hear feedback and this review was among the ones that really hit us right where it counts - our heart! As you saw, our staff, crew and admin team all work hard to assure that each guest has a safe...More

Reviewed July 31, 2018

The Komodo region is fabulous for diving, but for your safety you need to have good equipments. I have over 50 dives around Asia and the equipment of Jaya/Scuba Republic was the poorest I encountered and the dive masters cared more about the money than...More

Thank Goris8
WickedDiving, Owner at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for posting a succinct review of your experience. Please note that this is posted on the wrong company page. As you mentioned you booked with Scuba Republic (Another company) and on their boat (The Jaya is owned and operated by another company). We...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018

After visiting here twice previously, I had no choice but to return - I LOVE it that much! I did 2 wicked liveaboards in less than a month. The first was with my boyfriend, a relatively new diver (open water) on his first liveaboard -...More

Thank Laura_the_explorer84
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

In the end of April I had booked four days on a liveaboard with Wicked. After the first dive I decided to stay a whole week, skip my flight and change my travel plans. That’s how good the diving and Wicked is. Before and after...More

Thank David H
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 nearby hotels
Eco Tree O`tel
161 reviews
.12 km away
Le Pirate Bajo Hotel
291 reviews
.16 km away
Bayview Gardens Hotel
565 reviews
.19 km away
Chez Felix Hotel & Restaurant
46 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 131 nearby restaurants
CAFE.IN.HIT Coffee Shop
270 reviews
.13 km away
Bajo Taco
195 reviews
.29 km away
La Cucina
797 reviews
.23 km away
Bajo Bakery
294 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 329 nearby attractions
Scuba Republic Komodo Island
88 reviews
.00 km away
ORA Dive
18 reviews
.00 km away
Ficko Komodo
44 reviews
.00 km away
Alexandra Komodo Tour
26 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sabil C
May 7, 2016|
Response from RL_Adirondack_Woman | Reviewed this property |
Wicked Komodo has a "floating hostel," which is a hop-on/hop-off liveaboard. They recommend this option especially for when you have a non-diving companion, because it's so much cheaper than other liveaboard options, so I... More