We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Hot Springs

Springs Lane, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
+61 3 5950 8777
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$155.11*
and up
Panorama Garden Estate and Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs Day Trip from...
More Info
US$151.13*
and up
Private Mornington Peninsula Indulgence Tour Including Peninsula Hot Springs...
More Info
US$155.11*
and up
Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Peninsula Hot Springs is a natural hot mineral spring and spa centre located on the Mornington Peninsula 1.5 Hours drive South of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. 50 Deg C hot mineral water flows from deep underground into many pools and private baths at this seaside oasis of relaxation, health and wellbeing. Two facilities provide a relaxation experience for everyone:The Bath House has over 20 bathing experiences on offer with areas suitable for visitors of all ages including a Hilltop pool with 360 deg views, reflexology walk, Turkish steam room, sauna, cave pool, family bathing area and much more. The bathing gully and Hilltop pool area is available to all guests until 10am after which time it becomes a 16+ years bathing zone. The Bath House cafe offers a variety of healthy meals in the morning, afternoon and early evening.Bath House open from 7am till 10pm daily (last bathing 9:45). If you are planning to visit during a peak period (weekends, school and public holidays) please make an online booking for your preferred arrival time. Bookings can be made over the phone ($5 fee) or online (free of charge). The Spa Dreaming Centre provides bathing and spa treatments in a tranquil, relaxing setting for guests 16 years and older. The Spa Dreaming Centre offers breakfast and lunch everyday and dinner Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. The Spa Dreaming Centre is open 8 am to 9 pm daily (last bathing 8:45 pm).
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hot pools” (74 reviews)
“change rooms” (77 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Springs Lane, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 5950 8777
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went for dinner and a visit to the pools. Dinner was ok the the various pools were very nice. I would recommend a visit.

Thank Oilersfan1
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Oilersfan1, Thank you for reviewing our soothing Dine and Bathe Package, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you again at Peninsula Hot Springs soon. Warm Regards, Peninsula Hot Springs

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Recently visited the Bath House at the above location. 10 outdoor natural hot pools. Start at the bottom pool and work your way to the top with 360deg views of the Peninsula. Advisable to go through the week as weekends are very busy. No time...More

Thank cnp57
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear cnp57, We are so pleased to hear how much you loved visiting the many experiences within the Bath House including the delicious café. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Peninsula Hot...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Took a day trip from Melbourne, which takes approximately an hour and a half by car. There are many pools of various sizes and temperatures, also a steam bath and sauna. The overall atmosphere is pleasant but YMMV depending on other guests present at the...More

Thank Josh L
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Josh L, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in relation to your recent Bath House booking, I am so pleased to see that you had a wonderful time relaxing within our many facilities and love your recommendations regarding the best times...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Get there early, not only do you get a cheaper price (although it was so good I would pay for peak price), it is quieter. I started at the very top, it was heaven! and worked my way down the hill in every bathing experience....More

Thank GeelongResident
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear GeelongResident, Thank you kindly for reviewing your visit within the Bath House, we agree that this 'early bird savings' period is the perfect time to visit as it ensures a quieter environment along with a cheaper entry rate. We are pleased to see how...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve wanted to come here for a long time. It’s been on my wish list and it lived up to my expectations. I should have stayed here longer (a few hours) but I had dinner reservations. Pro tip: Hire a locker, towel and robe when...More

Thank SimonAJohnson
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear SimonAJohnson, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience in the Bath House. I am delighted to see that the Bath House lived up to your expectations and that you had a wonderful time exploring the many attractions within the bathing area. It is great...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived around 10-10.30am after a delicious breakfast at Woodman's Estate and the springs was the other half of this package. I was sceptical about the whole sharing of these hot springs and I was correct. There were too many people here so you could...More

Thank julesten2016
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear julesten2016, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear that the Bath House did not meet your expectations and that you found the bathing facilities busy with families, making it difficult to relax in each experience at your own leisure. The Bath...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was amazing and relaxing to spend the day at the hot springs. My only complaint is that they let in a lot of people at once leading to the spas becoming very busy and it makes it a lot hotter and very squished. Other...More

Thank desinikolakos
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear desinikolakos, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you had a relaxing day spent at Peninsula Hot Springs, it is however disappointing to hear that you did find the social bathing area to be quite busy. You will be pleased...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was sceptical about how I would cope with hours of hot baths but I loved it. It was ridiculously relaxing. After the first plunge I was hooked. We went to the adult spa side and after an hour in the public section we had...More

Thank Jwatkins168
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jwatkins168, Thank you kindly for your lovely review, I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your soothing ‘Bathe Package’ allowing you to drift away into a state of relaxation. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Peninsula...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was school holidays when I made my first visit here in the adults only section. The girls who checked us in were both friendly and efficient. The park was clean and relaxing, and it was good to see regular checks on the polls being...More

1  Thank cindy m
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cindy m, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in relation to the ‘Graze and Bathe’ Package. I am delighted to see how much you enjoyed your visit to the Spa Dreaming Centre, finding our reception team to be friendly and facilities...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Abolutely amazing. Very relaxing, pools are great. A great escape not too far out from Melbourne. Great Location, with lots to do. Highly recommend this place even as a family , our teenage kids had a really good time.

Thank skoodi
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear skoodi, Thank you for your kind review, I am so pleased to see how highly you recommend visiting with us at Peninsula Hot Springs and hope to welcome you again soon for another great day out. Warm Regards, Peninsula Hot Springs

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
The Cups Estate
70 reviews
1.24 km away
Imola Red Cafe
146 reviews
4.32 km away
Pebbles Restaurant
30 reviews
1.32 km away
The Hidden Kitchen
6 reviews
2.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rye Beach
151 reviews
4.64 km away
Old Apple Shed
5 reviews
4.83 km away
The Cups Estate
77 reviews
1.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gil-abi
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Yelena D | Reviewed this property |
Hello, booking is essential there. Enjoy!
0
Votes
mariasheldon
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BethIG72 | Reviewed this property |
No time limits We were there all day
0
Votes
Sowmya V
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Woppy1 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes