We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cycle Auckland

Devonport Wharf | Shop 6, Devonport 1071, New Zealand
+64 210 345 897
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A great way to see Auckland

The bike I rented was in fantastic, like-new condition. Megan was incredibly helpful, from making... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Evan C
A Great day in Auckland

We were on a cruise that stopped in Auckland for a day. Our tour group had an excursion planned... read more

Reviewed 9 February 2017
Darlene B
Read all 74 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Bike hire & Tours (bookings essential), cycle souvenirs - Please note that the wharf is being renovated, please see our website for details.
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Devonport Wharf | Shop 6, Devonport 1071, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 210 345 897
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bike I rented was in fantastic, like-new condition. Megan was incredibly helpful, from making the reservation, to pick-up, to return. She also offered wonderful advice for getting around and suggested sights to see. The easy experience and quality bike helped me get the most...More

Thank Evan C
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you had a great time and good bike to ride.

Reviewed 9 February 2017

We were on a cruise that stopped in Auckland for a day. Our tour group had an excursion planned that involved 7 hours on a bus, so we decided to ditch that and spend the day seeing Auckland on our own instead. We took a...More

Thank Darlene B
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for your review and choosing to come to Devonport. It really is a great day out. I trust your sister has recovered well. Regards, Megan

Reviewed 4 February 2017

This is a great option for anyone looking to get around Devenport or do some sightseeing. Megan was very helpful, I was even able to take the bike across to the CBD and leave it parked there when I had finished with it. I would...More

Thank OrchardSnr
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thanks for your review. I am pleased we could help with the logistics for your adventure.

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived after 30min drive, 10 mins after opening with two excited small children in tow only to find a sign saying back in 40 mins, gone cycling. Waited the 40 mins and still no staff. If this is a one person show then perhaps don't...More

1  Thank Sara M
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please be aware that it is necessary that our priority is to customers with reservations. Any plans relying on our availability can be made with us in advance.

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Got in touch with Megan at Cycle Auckland about a road bike for a day's cycling north of Auckland. Really good communication and offered two options on bikes. Based on what I wanted to do, Megan gave me a suggested route with additional loops, set...More

Thank scottjslboro
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thanks very much. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your day.

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing day in the city of Auckland. Cycle Auckland and our guide Megan led us on an incredible journey, exploring highlights of the city. I would totally do this again.

Thank Andrew H
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thanks guys, It's a great city to see by bike. I'm pleased you enjoyed it.

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Great service with some cool stopovers for breakfast (Papermoon) and late lunch (Takapuna Beach Cafe) as well as some swimming on the way back to cool off. Highly recommended.

Thank Michele A
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thanks for your review. Mairangi Bay is a great day out on the bike.

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I can really recommend cycling around Devonport on a Cycle Auckland on the Wharf bike - best hire bike I've ever had, Avanti hybrid, the gears are silky smooth and the bike so well-maintained, just a delight to ride. Staff are friendly and helpful, they...More

Thank jools7w
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thanks for your review. I'm so pleased you got to experience Devonport by bike. We like it too.

Reviewed 3 April 2016

We popped in whilst on holiday from the UK, and were very impressed by the service and the friendliness of Megan. She showed immense patience, allowing us to try on various cycling jerseys and offering great advice along the way. So pleased with our purchases...More

Thank DebbieTyler
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you. It was a pleasure. So much choice.... Enjoy wearing your new Cycle Jersey.

Reviewed 8 March 2016

We hired two road bikes for a three week period. Upon arrival we were greeted by Megan who was super helpful. Our bikes were ready to go and had been serviced fully the day before. The bikes did over 800km in the three weeks without...More

Thank Sarah B
CycleAuckland, Owner at Cycle Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased we could help you with your road bike hire.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Black Sugar Grill
155 reviews
.76 km away
Bar Comida
73 reviews
.86 km away
The Cove
9 reviews
.81 km away
Mission Bay Cafe
162 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bastion Point
18 reviews
1.05 km away
Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium
2,150 reviews
1.23 km away
St. Helier's Bay
162 reviews
1.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lsbailey12
18 September 2016|
Answer
Response from CycleAuckland | Property representative |
Hi, A helmet will be supplied with the hire. A basket can be attached to some bikes for an additional $7.50. Otherwise you will need your own backpack to carry your things.
0
Votes
lsbailey12
18 September 2016|
Answer
Response from jools7w | Reviewed this property |
Helmet is included, even for a big head like mine. Sorry, don't remember now whether there was a basket, I don't think so.
0
Votes