We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rapunzel's Salon and Spa

602 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N9, Canada
+1 403-678-2626
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The most AMAZING therapeutic massages ever!!

My family and I choose Rapunzels as our Spa of choice in Canmore for Therapeutic massages. As an... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
FitMYME
,
Canmore, Canada
Color hair

I went to color my hair and fix it. People is very nice and everything but the service was not... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2017
María J
,
Puerto Varas, Chile
Read all 42 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Rapunzels AVEDA Salon & Spa is a full service hair salon as well as day spa. Our services are performed with plant derived AVEDA products. They include massage therapy, body scrubs/wraps, facials, manicures, pedicures, make up application and waxing. We accommodate large groups such as bridal and bachelorette parties. The atmosphere is elegant and tranquil.
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
602 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N9, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 403-678-2626
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I choose Rapunzels as our Spa of choice in Canmore for Therapeutic massages. As an active family with competitive swimmers and an amateur triathlete we need regular massages to prevent injury and treat sore muscles. Ainsley and her team always produce! We...More

Thank FitMYME
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I went to color my hair and fix it. People is very nice and everything but the service was not good, I still having orange horrible hair. They charge me more than 200 dollars for nothing and the worst is the ask me to come...More

Thank María J
ASRapunzel, Manager at Rapunzel's Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Maria, thank you for taking the time to write a review about Rapunzels. I have tried to reach you both on the phone and through email and have not heard back. I am very concerned that you are not happy with your hair colour....More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Our group had the most perfect spa day at Rapunzel’s! We had the Pure Indulgence package that included an hour massage, and hour facial, a mani and pedi. Everything was perfection. It was nice we were all able to have our treatments at the same...More

Thank KJ092009
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We always head to Rapunzel's for a couples massage on our first morning in Canmore. There service is always professional and always provide a very intense massage really loosening those muscles. Great service

Thank UkSil
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable environment. All in all a great experience. My appointment was for 1:45 but the day of, the hairdresser I was booked with was ill and didn't come in. The staff called me first thing in the morning and apologized requesting...More

Thank Angela B
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Rapunzel's is a fabulous place to visit. Last trip I went in mess and came out with an awesome new hair cut and color. It was so relaxing and friendly that the time just flew by. The staff really listened and took the time to...More

Thank dolphinday11
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Very over priced. I left feeling self conscious of my hair and look. I have never left a salon feeling that in my life. I did not feel heard when I asked them to fix it. I paid full price and then some. I am...More

Thank emking47
ASRapunzel, General Manager at Rapunzel's Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi emking, as I mentioned in the e mail I sent to you I am truly sorry that you were not happy with your bridal hair trial. On the day of your appointment, all of the staff involved with your services as well as our...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Couple massage got cancelled but they made it up with a 20% discount for a later time. The front desk lady was super cute and nice. She made the whole experience better. My husbands massage went well. Mine not so good. I think her name...More

Thank TrailBlazinBlairs
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My wife booked a massages for both and I have to say that it was great. The Spa is very well appointed and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The place and the services are very good and even the views are great. I...More

Thank Carlos C
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I went for the third time & the staff provides great service. Very happy with my new hairstyle and color.

Thank KNU2015
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Canmore
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
731 reviews
.14 km away
Mountain View Inn
184 reviews
.19 km away
Hampshire Inn
1 review
.29 km away
Fire Mountain Lodge
126 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd
422 reviews
.67 km away
The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company
1,926 reviews
.72 km away
Le fournil Bakery
177 reviews
.52 km away
Table Food + Drink
371 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Policeman's Creek Boardwalk
216 reviews
.17 km away
Big Head
179 reviews
.60 km away
The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company
51 reviews
.70 km away
Avens Gallery
26 reviews
.82 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Erica B
6 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Ainsley B | Property representative |
Hi Erica, we have 3 side by side pedicure chair. We can definitely get 3 guests in at the same time depending on availability. We look forward to having you at the spa!
0
Votes
TriciasTrips
7 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Ainsley B | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your interest in Rapunzels Salon and Spa. We do accept walkins if we have availability but it is best to book ahead especially on weekends.
0
Votes