We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wonderful

Professional, skilled and educational. The trip is stunningly beautiful and the ship is in great... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Katherine E
via mobile
Discount coupons ARE available

I called in August to find out if there were any discount coupons available for the boat cruises... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
CdaBananaBelt
,
Ontario, Canada
Read all 213 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Enjoy a captain's-eye view of Georgian Bay's 30,000 Islands Biosphere Reserve aboard the 550-passenger Island Queen. We offer two and three-hour sightseeing cruises that bring passengers surprisingly up-close to the pristine beauty of Georgian Bay's remote island wilderness and the rustic charm of its grand summer cottages. Follow in the wake of early explorers as the captain steers the ship past granite shoals into narrow channels and shallow waterways exploring out-of-the-way places within the world's largest freshwater archipelago. The Island Queen is fully equipped with comfortable inside and outside seating, large viewing windows, outside observation decks, wheelchair accessible washrooms, a snack bar, a full commentary and heat for our fall colour cruises. Cruises depart daily from June 1 to mid-October each year from the town dock in Parry Sound, Ontario.
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“top deck” (19 reviews)
“snack bar” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
9 Bay St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S4, Canada
CONTACT
+1 705-746-2311
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Professional, skilled and educational. The trip is stunningly beautiful and the ship is in great shape and provides for all. Highly recommend.

Thank Katherine E
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our cruise!

Reviewed 5 days ago

I called in August to find out if there were any discount coupons available for the boat cruises and was told no. However, when I was in Killbear Provincial Park just outside of Parry Sound, there was a coupon in the Killbear brochure (available free...More

Thank CdaBananaBelt
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your review. We only offer coupons to visitors of Killbear Provincial Park and visitors to other provincial parks in the area. The staff member you spoke to must not have known that you were visiting Killbear Provincial Park. Only visitors to the parks...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I have been coming to boat trip since I was a little girl. And I get to come about every few years or so. I always luck out on weather and it's always beautiful and peaceful. Snack bar is so so but average. It would...More

Thank Jasmine S
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to review the cruise!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The three hour trip was too long. The islands start to look pretty much the same and when the highlight of the trip is called the hole in the wall, you know that it was pretty much for the serenity that you went.

Thank Mac S
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to review the cruise. We're sorry you didn't enjoy yourself.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The boat is pristine and viewing is excellent. The only problem is there is not much to view - for the most part a lot of distant islands, very few close-ups of any interest and these are passed by all too quickly. The recorded commentaries...More

Thank ArchesCP
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're sorry you didn't enjoy the tour. We do advertise our cruises as sightseeing and most passengers are quite amazed by the narrow channels we navigate through. We always have lots of staff on board to help answer questions, more staff than Transport Canada requires,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We took the 3-hour afternoon cruise and enjoyed every minute. This is a beautiful area and we are so glad we took the trip. The ship has 3 levels and lots of room inside and outside to enjoy the views and be comfortable. The ship...More

Thank Barbara H
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review our cruise! We're glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I took the Island Queen cruise at night. It included concerts by some very talented musicians. The boat is very clean and the cruise was amazing. The music was top notch and the sunset was spectacular. There was a bar for snacks...More

Thank JewelsGems
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the cruise! Much appreciated.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The 3 hour tour was scenic but does seem long. Travelled on a sunny and cool day late August. Especially enjoyed navigating through the tight channels near the swing bridge.More

Thank smoke77
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. Three hours let's get out to some of the most scenic and remote outer islands. It takes roughly one hour through narrow channels to get there, one hour to cruise through the outer islands, and one hour to return through Killbear...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since I couldn't find the answer, we're glad we chose the 3 hour. Even with two girls, 13 and 10, there was enough to see and keep them occupied at the snack bar. I won't repeat other posters on quality of the ship, it's accurate....More

Thank Dan K
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful sunny day for this cruise that did not disappoint. Excellent vessel, excellent commentary and stunning scenery. Impressed as to how close we were to the islands. Highly recommend.

Thank Laritwoshoes
Dave A, Manager at Island Queen Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review!

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Maurizio's Pizzeria
268 reviews
.70 km away
St. Amant's Waterfront Inn Restaurant
17 reviews
.80 km away
Bistro by the Bay
233 reviews
.32 km away
Wellingtons
325 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame
67 reviews
.21 km away
The Museum on Tower Hill
52 reviews
.70 km away
Chippewa III
38 reviews
.75 km away
Waubuno Beach
17 reviews
.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rlhaybay
15 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Waldenburg | Reviewed this property |
As I know there are just snacks
1
Vote
Google Translation
nimks2017
27 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Dave A | Property representative |
Hi there. Thanks for the question. For the three-hour cruise we charge $42 for adults and $21 for children (plus tax). For the two-hour cruise we charge $32 for adults and $16 for children (plus tax). Kids 5 and under are... More
2
Votes
Lori R
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dave A | Property representative |
Absolutely! Your baby is most welcome on the Island Queen and, to make baby comfortable please bring along your stroller. We look forward to seeing you aboard the Island Queen.
0
Votes