Sea to Sky Gondola

Sea to Sky Gondola, Squamish: Hours, Address, Sea to Sky Gondola Reviews: 4.5/5

Sea to Sky Gondola
4.5
Trams • Hiking Trails
Read more
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Open year-round, the Sea to Sky Gondola is located 2km south of Squamish, BC along the beautiful Sea to Sky highway. The Sea to Sky Gondola is a wheelchair and stroller accessible 10 minute ride accessing walking & hiking trails, a suspension bridge, tube park (winter only) and local fare in the Summit Lodge.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Popular mentions

4.5
2,099 reviews
Excellent
1,642
Very good
382
Average
59
Poor
10
Terrible
6

Danalovestotravel79
South Amboy, New Jersey124 contributions
May 2022
My husband and I stopped here on the way to Whistler and it was a lot of fun. We took the gondola up to the lodge to see the view, did the suspension bridge and then took the gondola down. If we had more time I would have done a hike. The view was amazing, not to miss experience
Written May 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jane
Squamish, Canada8 contributions
Apr. 2022
Taking a trip up the gondola as a family is always fun. The food at the Summit Lodge is perfect with something for everyone. The staff are so friendly and helpful which makes this a place we love returning to.
Written April 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chrissy N
12 contributions
Located just about an hour from Vancouver, this is definitely a must do activity if you're there. The gondola ride up provides spectacular views and then once you're up top, the views just get even better! There are lots of great hiking trails as well, so it's not just going up and down - you can spend a few hours there. I was there in the spring, so at ground level it was raining, but up top it was snowing and it was really beautiful. I would say check the weather and be dressed for it and you'll have a great experience. There's a chalet, a restaurant and gift shop up top as well. There's also a free shuttle ride you can get when you purchase your ticket. It leaves from downtown Vancouver (right by Canada Place).
Written April 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2001NH
383 contributions
Didnt realize how HIGH it went. Super beautiful vistas. Still snow on the ground. The cafeteria was expensive with only “ok-good” food. Wish we had saved our money and went to a restaurant in town. Definitely worth the price for the view. Dont pay for bottled water as they have free water. Saw some smart people who brought food up and ate it on the tables with gorgeous views.
Written March 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Richard C
15 contributions
Feb. 2022
Astounding views that will knock your socks off! The ride up was smooth and safe and the shop and cafe were a real bonus. Good walking hikes abound with various degrees of difficulty and distances….or just bask in the sunshine on the deck while taking in the abundant view points! Great place to take visitors too
Written February 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rafael Teixeira Castelo
Vancouver, Canada156 contributions
Apr. 2021
The sea to sky gondola tour is one of my favorites in Whistler due to its view. It is clean most of the time and you can clearly see far away up there. It is a mandatory stop on your way to Whistler. It does not matter if you go during the Summer or Winter, it shows you a magnificent view. I would say just avoid going during the evening.
Positive: the cabinet gets a bit too warm during the summer.
Negative: the price
Range 0 – 10 where 0 is terrible, 5 is good and 10 is excellent.
Cost: 7
Environment: 10
Customer service: 8
Service or Product: 9
Washroom conditions: 6
Exclusive female / women washroom? Yes
Overall cleaning conditions: 7
#RafaelCasteloRecommends
Written January 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jason C
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
Dec. 2021
This place basically a food stand on top of a mountain -- not worth the price of admission from my point of view
Written December 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage821248
Hi Jason, We're sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed. Hopefully you were also able to experience the many things we do have to offer at the summit including the suspension bridge, viewing platforms and walking/snowshoe trails.
Written January 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travel Booze Food Happinesses
Toronto, Canada815 contributions
This was spectacular in every way I could imagine. Seriously beautiful

Dress warm! It’s cold at the top but really nice

Things to do for kids were good and the bridge was cool
Written December 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karrleigh89
Ottawa, Canada81 contributions
Highlight of our trip. Rented a car from Vancouver. They had a great deal on the ticket. It had just snowed the day before. Views were beautiful and we could warm up in the chalet. We weren’t dressed for a snow hike, so that’s our bad - but spent about an hour up top taking in the views before taking the gondola back down.

Suspension bridge was really neat to - surprise to us!

Main washrooms we’re closed, so there was only one handicap stall to share from everyone there. Thankfully we went right at open and it only started to get busy as we were heading down.

Would definitely recommend.
Written November 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura C
1 contribution
Nov. 2021
wow, what an amazing trip, so glad this is back . I will be back in the summer also, very impressive...bit scary, but so dramatic the views.
Written November 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,943
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea to Sky Gondola

Sea to Sky Gondola is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Sea to Sky Gondola tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 10 Sea to Sky Gondola tours on Tripadvisor

According to Tripadvisor travellers, these are the best ways to experience Sea to Sky Gondola: See all Sea to Sky Gondola experiences on Tripadvisor