We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steve Nash Fitness World

4199 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
+1 604-291-1133
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Steve Nash West Vancouver Rip Off Scam

The worst experience I have ever had at a gym and when I tried to cancel my membership no one would... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Fawn M
,
Vancouver, Canada
worst customer service

ive enrolled one month trial at west vancouver steve nash. i was charged total off $240 for ONE... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Susan G
Read all 111 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good3%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible83%
6 days ago
“Steve Nash West Vancouver Rip Off Scam”
5 weeks ago
“worst customer service”
LOCATION
4199 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 604-291-1133
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

The worst experience I have ever had at a gym and when I tried to cancel my membership no one would return my calls or emails. I have now paid for a membership I have not used in 3 months. One of the trainers at...More

Thank Fawn M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

ive enrolled one month trial at west vancouver steve nash. i was charged total off $240 for ONE month. asked for refund but was was refused. because i had misplaced the cancellation form they kept charging me on my credit card. when i had enrolled...More

Thank Susan G
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The company is an absolutely sham. They are caniving and will do anything to get more money out of you. I have decided to head back to the uk and so wanted to cancel my membership which I assumed would be straight forward. I have...More

Thank tdot228
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Mid-August, I signed for a training session pack that I cancelled before the 10 days limit. The fitness manager told me that I will receive my refund by mail after 15 days. After 15 days, I didn't receive anything so I informed the fitness manager...More

Thank australiian
Reviewed 22 September 2017

What a terrible place. I ask for a tour but they don't tell me they change the men's and women's change rooms back and forth daily (gross) so I go in for my first workout and head to the change room I was shown and...More

Thank Alex A
SteveNashFitness, customer services representative at Steve Nash Fitness World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Alex. We appreciate your taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. A member of our team would like to discuss this with you further as we do not have a change in our bathroom days at our Brentwood location. Please email...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The fees to put your membership on hold are ridiculous. They charge $10 per month. The point of putting a membership on hold is that you don't pay. Very unhappy about this and other yearly fees that get added on to monthly and yearly memberships

4  Thank ForexTaurus
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

When I signed up I was fed a load of false promises. I then cancelled my membership with one of the managers, a few months later a bill arrived in the post. They really don't care about you or how they treat you here, all...More

5  Thank Joseph C
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Steve Nash fitness club (@ 3000 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, BC, Canada) forged my Initials!! I was signing membership agreements with sales rep (Melika [--]) for me and my wife, at the end of the agreement there were two places where i had to put my...More

8  Thank Renat G
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Had a horrible experience at that club! When you signed up the member, nobody told you the cancel policy. Once you cancel the membership, all kinds of charges applied to you. Do not sign up the membership, do not go any Steve Nash Fitness World....More

7  Thank edvanc0uver
SteveNashFitness, Manager at Steve Nash Fitness World, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

We apologize for any frustrations with your account! We would love the opportunity to address your concerns, please email your preferred method of contact to services@snclubs.com and we will have a representative from our management team reach out to you soon.

Reviewed 22 February 2017

had a horrible experience at that club, its harder to get out of that GYM MEMBERSHIP THAN TO GET A DIVORCE. NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!!! the people who work there are super deceiving and not trustworthy they will ask for your credit card info and...More

16  Thank Lucia V
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Cactus Club Cafe
162 reviews
.11 km away
Joey Burnaby
98 reviews
.43 km away
White Spot
98 reviews
.17 km away
Browns Socialhouse
57 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gray Line West Coast Sightseeing
73 reviews
.86 km away
Charlie's Chocolate Factory
13 reviews
1.57 km away
Ocean Quest Dive Centre
6 reviews
1.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Steve Nash Fitness World staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit