We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mont-Sainte-Anne

2000 Boulevard du Beau Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
+1 888-827-4579
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Serious hiking with terrific views for the most noble of climbers

800 meters up in 95 minutes. We were going at a clip. Gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
FancyNancyAtl
,
Atlanta, Georgia
worth the hike

just do it! the views are out of this world. take your time and enjoy. the trails are well... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2017
Dan S
Read all 137 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Mont-Sainte-Anne is an ideal year-round destination. Located only 30 minutes away beautiful Quebec City, the ski slopes rise up from the shores of the mighty and massive St Lawrence seaway giving spectacular views. This great resort boasts incredible snow conditions and proudly displays an impressive trail network. It also becomes a complete outdoors activity destination once summer comes; lodging in nature, hiking, gondola rides, mountain biking, camping, golf, canyoning, paragliding and more.
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good39%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“north side” (12 reviews)
“ski school” (9 reviews)
“night skiing” (7 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
2000 Boulevard du Beau Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-827-4579
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

800 meters up in 95 minutes. We were going at a clip. Gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence. Beautiful views of the northern forests too. The chair lift closes too early though in summer. 4:30! Make a note

Thank FancyNancyAtl
Reviewed 12 June 2017

just do it! the views are out of this world. take your time and enjoy. the trails are well maintained.More

Thank Dan S
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Dan! Thank you for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your hike and the trails. You are right, the resort and views are amazing at summer time and the climb is really worth it! A nice way to return to the base of...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We came here on our children's spring break to hopefully ski and were not disappointed. Great venue and supporting staff. Helpful in every way. Rentals were in great condition and only area that could benefit from improvement is the cafe.More

Thank Mark R
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Bonjour! Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience at the mountain! We are glad you could enjoy one of the best times of our season: Spring times! We are still open for 2 more weekends until April 30th. We follow our tradition:...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017

We just completed a ski weekend at Mont-Sainte-Anne and were pleasantly surprised! The conditions were excellent, particularly at the summit. Since it was a weekend, the lift lines did get long at times, however, they moved quickly! I went with our three children aged 14,...More

Thank Rich D
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Bonjour Rich! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Spring skiing and you are right: we stay open until April 30th, as our tradition wants! (We always close our door at the end of April...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Spent the day, walking and relaxing on top of the mountain, wonderful views, great restaurant, cable car up gave views as well, friendly mountain staff, really enjoyed the day.... Need to learn to SkiMore

Thank Rosscoe68
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Bonjour! Thanks for your review and you're glad you could enjoy our little paradise for a day. We are even more glad you are willing in learning to ski! This sport is just an amazing hobby, lifestyle, sport, outdoor... :-) Here what we offer to...More

Reviewed 29 March 2017

I have only skied a handful of times in my life and this place was by far the most enjoyable. I was accustomed to skiing on patches of ice in upstate new york and connecticut but at Mont-Sainte-Anne discovered how fun skiing can be when...More

Thank douglas h
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Bonjour! Thanks a lot for taking the time to share the experience you had with us! Your review makes our day and we are glad to share it with our colleagues. We are so proud of our destination and are happy our visitors enjoy it...More

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Mont Ste. Anne has Mont Tremblant beat by a mile. No rude or terrible skiiers, more snow, less rock, less wind and still un-commercial. Great variety -mainly intermediate/advanced.More

Thank lizjoffe
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Bonjour! Thanks for making our day with your outstanding review! We agree with all your arguments and are so glad to be working here and enjoying the mountain year round. :-) Again, thanks for visiting and have a good Spring Skiing! We are open until...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We spent march break in beautiful Mont Sainte Anne. It was our first time there and we had a wonderful ski holiday. We were blessed with excellent conditions and a full on blizzard. Kids spent two days in ski school. They had a good instructor...More

Thank purple9t9
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Responsable des relations publiques at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Bonjour, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our mountain. We are so sorry that your wife got injured as it is clearly the worst thing that can happen on a ski trip! :-( At least, it is not a major accident...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a nice family ski vacation after March break. We picked the perfect week!!! It's been such an amazing couple of days, and we still have 2 more days to enjoy. From the moment we got here, it's all been wonderful. Everyone...More

Thank AngelBebe
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Responsable des relations publiques at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Bonjour! Thanks for making our day with your kind review! We already shared to our colleague from all services departments. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! We are open until April 30th this Spring if you can comeback. If impossible, see you...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This was our second time here. This time we stayed on the mountain. It was a little icy the day we skied, followed by a pretty bad snow storm. Staff here is very helpful and the views are nice....they also have night skiing. We will...More

Thank Jen B
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Responsable des relations publiques at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks for your great comment! We are glad you had to chance to ski the mountain right after a snow storm, which makes all the difference on the experience! :-) We are open until April 30th for Spring Skiing if you have a chance to...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Le St-Bernard
114 reviews
1.62 km away
Les Trois Becs
54 reviews
3.94 km away
Radio Cafe
57 reviews
3.70 km away
Le Marie Beaupre
83 reviews
6.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parc du Mont-Sainte-Anne
20 reviews
.37 km away
Canyon Sainte-Anne
498 reviews
2.02 km away
Sanctuaire Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre
945 reviews
6.01 km away
Erabliere Boily
57 reviews
7.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
noctis002
21 January 2017|
Answer
Response from audreyp255 | Reviewed this property |
Im sorry !! I missel your request!! I home you had a great Time !
0
Votes
Google Translation
Chris M
11 November 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Jae K | Reviewed this property |
Go to msa and lemassif. You will not be sad. At tremblant I get sad in the gondola line. I never go back there. Lemassif is best ski hill in the east for pure skiing and scenery. And it's not crowded. Eastern townships... More
0
Votes