We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mont-Sainte-Anne

2000 Boulevard du Beau Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
+1 888-827-4579
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Ski trip

North side amazing snow although there was no snowfall on that week this mountain is a nice size... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
zosoisa
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
Great pudding!!!

Great pudding!!!!! In the lodge. Chocolate I really liked the pudding. Try the pudding It’s... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
knowlzy
,
Toronto
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Mont-Sainte-Anne is an ideal year-round destination. Located only 30 minutes away beautiful Quebec City, the ski slopes rise up from the shores of the mighty and massive St Lawrence seaway giving spectacular views. This great resort boasts incredible snow conditions and proudly displays an impressive trail network. It also becomes a complete outdoors activity destination once summer comes; lodging in nature, hiking, gondola rides, mountain biking, camping, golf, canyoning, paragliding and more.
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good38%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“north side” (12 reviews)
“ski school” (9 reviews)
“great skiing” (7 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
2000 Boulevard du Beau Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-827-4579
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

North side amazing snow although there was no snowfall on that week this mountain is a nice size with kids it doesn’t take too long to get down to the bottom and the gondola is quite quick. Alot of glades northside and good for kids...More

1  Thank zosoisa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great pudding!!!!! In the lodge. Chocolate I really liked the pudding. Try the pudding It’s beside the jello. I always had pudding Every afternoon is PUDDING TIME!! #puddingtime #montsaintepudding

2  Thank knowlzy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This skiing station is in my opinion one of the best in the East. Note that there is not much activities to do at the station at night.

1  Thank mafor77
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most people come for the alpine skiing, but 7 km from there are MSA's fabulous Nordic ski trails. When my 16 year old son and I visited, they were perfectly groomed, marred only by the occasional moose tracks. The black diamond routes have downhill drops...More

Thank Terry N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We skied two days at the resort, mostly on intermediate runs. On the second day, we decided to warm up on the longest run of the resort: Le Chemin Du Roy. It turned out to be my worst ski run ever. The trail started normal...More

Thank TravelerQi
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Being ourselves from Costa Rica, it was important to learn to ski from the basics up. We hired private lessons in the winter of 2016 and again in 2017 and now we can go down on a blue trail safeely and comfortable! A particular great...More

Thank AleChac
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My wife and I took the lift up the mountain to hike and photograph the fall foliage but as mentioned in other reviews, the machinery and type of trees (pines instead of maples) did not make a very photogenic background. If you have time for...More

Thank Foncho11
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour, Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a comment about your visit at Mont-Sainte-Anne. We are happy you had a good time at the mountain and gave us this nice review, but sorry to hear you did not enjoy our views as...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

good to visit any season. was sad that they are lifting from wend to Sundays. nice view, lots of parking, good location - 30 min from Old QuebecMore

Thank 953olenap
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour, Thank you for your review and for your visit! Yes during the lower season, the panoramic gondola is open on busier days. Hence in June, and in September (from Labor Day until Thanksgiving), it opens from Friday to Sunday. In July and August however,...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

the biggest bike park in the province, at a surprisingly good price: Wether you want to take the chairlift to the top & enjoy the ride downhill, or try yourself at pedaling up technical climb like nino shurter, you are sure to find a trail...More

Thank klow l
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour! Thank you for taking a few minutes to write your review! We take good note of your comment. Mont-Sainte-Anne is often refered as the Mecca of mountain biking for cross-country and downhill lovers and the Bouttaboute trail is one of the locals' favorites. Being...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We have hiked in spectacular BC, the Rockies in Alberta, at Mont Tremblant QC, and at Blue Mountain in Ontario. The nice thing about hiking up Mont Ste Anne (800 m/2,620 ft) is the freedom to wander off track due to the lack of poison...More

Thank AnLily
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Beaupre Hotels
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
264 reviews
.26 km away
Val des Neiges
40 reviews
1.48 km away
Sunseekers Mont Ste-Anne
3 reviews
2.29 km away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
79 reviews
6.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Le St-Bernard
130 reviews
1.64 km away
Les Trois Becs
60 reviews
3.93 km away
Le Marie Beaupre
93 reviews
6.35 km away
Radio Cafe
65 reviews
3.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parc du Mont-Sainte-Anne
25 reviews
.38 km away
Canyon Sainte-Anne
567 reviews
2.00 km away
Sanctuaire Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre
1,026 reviews
5.98 km away
Albert Gilles Copper Art & Museum
61 reviews
5.99 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
noctis002
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from knowlzy | Reviewed this property |
Not sure on either but if you like pudding this is great ski hill
0
Votes
Chris M
11 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from knowlzy | Reviewed this property |
St Louis doesn’t have pudding so I can’t say. Whistler pudding was underwhelming to say the least. In Quebec you can’t beat Sainte Anne’s pudding
0
Votes