Mont Tremblant Activity Centre

Mont Tremblant Activity Centre: Hours, Address, Mont Tremblant Activity Centre Reviews: 4/5

Mont Tremblant Activity Centre

Mont Tremblant Activity Centre
4
Sports Camps & Clinics
Read more
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Write a review
About
With the most comprehensive range of recreational activities in Quebec, we are sure to have something for everyone. We have many family activities and group activities. Canoeing, rafting, dog sledding, snowmobiling, zipline tours, 4x4 tours, rock-climbing, National Park tours, snowshoeing, paintball, treehouses and more. Located directly on Tremblant resort The Activity Centre can help you plan all of your Mont-Tremblant adventures!
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Top ways to experience Mont Tremblant Activity Centre
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
340 reviews
Excellent
192
Very good
92
Average
19
Poor
11
Terrible
27

Sumit G
10 contributions
We had a great time thanks to the crew but it could have been a disaster. I bought tickets for the wrong day, they were very accommodating and let us (family of 4, kids 5&7). No outside food is allowed but only an hour ride so not a big deal. Beverages were reasonably priced. It's a 15 minute walk from the bottom of the village which is great. The crew was super friendly, gave interesting facts during the cruise but not too much. I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a relaxing excursion.
Written August 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mark S
1 contribution
Family
Nice staff, good facilities and route. Too much time spent setting up photo opportunities on the river for the photo vendor.
Written August 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Thanks for letting us know. Will speak to the photographer. Rafting first, social media 17th.
Written August 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Scott J
3 contributions
Couples
This was a great time, the staff are very nice and professional, saw some cool houses and cottages.
It’s nice for a relaxing hour on the water.
I will go again when I come back to mont tremblant.
Written June 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Thanks for your cruise comments!
Written July 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Avyinc
Miami, FL67 contributions
I believe this is the company we went on. The activity center refers you to a location that is a 3rd party company about 45 minutes away from the village. We drove there ourselves.The only recommendation is signage on the road as it can be slightly confusing to find or easy to miss.

Location is great, super polite and friendly staff. The experience is awesome. MY wife and I never drove snowmobiles before and they made this super easy for first time riders. Tour was perfect length and snowmobiles were in great condition, would 100% do it again. Loved it.
Written March 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Thanks for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed or Snowmobile tour. We've been offering snowmobile tours here since 1997! Our locations change sometimes, mostly due to trail closures, but all our guests receive an email reservation with google map as well as updated written driving directions. We also include a hotline phone number if you need help along the way.
Written April 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

alexis vinchon
1 contribution
It was very not good because it more expensive for this activity but the guide is very beautiful !!!
Written March 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Beautiful guide...ok :) "good" but only 1 star? Would love to know which tour you did and maybe have a comment we could action. Thx!
Written April 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MaiTai
Montreal, Canada1,774 contributions
Family
I purchased 2 tickets for my kids to ski on Valentine’s Day. The staff informed us they could not ski and guest relations refused to refund tickets after the tickets were not honored. They only offered a partial credit on gift card! This was unacceptable solution given Mt Tremblant canceled the tickets. We are still disappointed they could not ski given that was the primary and only activity we had scheduled for our trip. I would not recommend and highly disappointed with the customer service here! They need to do a better job staffing and training.
Written February 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Have flagged this review as it is not about us, it is about the ski hill operator.
Written February 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

kim S
2 contributions
Friends
When we arrived ar the dog sleding early in the morning the dogs were still relaxing and resting. The staff was nice. The explanation for the sled was clear. The only thing that I cannot get over it was a dog who limped with his leg very badly. The dog was not running with the group, but when we arrived back to camp I saw him. Tied up with a chain, hè could not stand on his feet so hè stood on his elbow. It was such an awfull and devastated sight. My heart broke. I asked the owner when is the dog going to the vet.? He said everything is fine. In a few days its better. I think the leg of the dog was broken and they just let the dog in pain.. I do not think I ever go here again. Its not good the way the owner left the dog in pain.
The staff told me they are trying to get the dog to the vet. But the owner did not do it yet. Why not . Help this dog asap.
I forgot to take a picture. I was to upset.
5th of jauary 2022. We were there.
I
Written January 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Jan 11th - Thanks so much for letting us know. We will be contacting the owner immediately and getting to the bottom of it. Will re-post with news. Sled dogs are working dogs...and athletes. Sometimes they get hurt, and like an athlete, they may need medical intervention. All the dogs have veterinary services. Hopefully nothing serious but we'll see. Please email us to let us know the name of the tour you were on (Nordic, Valley, Mountain, Diable, Personalized). Jan 13th The dog in question is a female named Chaga. She had an altercation with another female named Maia resulting in an injury to her paw. We contacted the vet in charge of Chaga's pack as soon as it was noticed. She was treated with antibiotics and anti-inflammatories. The next day she was walking on all 4 paws, and 2 days later she was able to run. We understand the way this made you feel. Thanks for your concern.
Written January 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tracey M
4 contributions
If you take Fire Man's snowshoe tour, you will enjoy his local flavor, expertise, patience and warmth as you hike off piste in Tremblant. You hardly notice that he's giving you breaks to catch your breath as he points out animal tracks, deer beds, specific flora and it's uses, and the history of the area. There's a special treat along the way as well! Highly recommend.
Written January 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Thanks for the comments on our Fireman snowshoe tour. Glad you enjoyed it.
Written January 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jack M
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Good experience overall! Immersed into a real life video game, fun with friends and family, even kids. Explanations on equipment use was clear and easy to use
Written December 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Glad you enjoyed our Virtual Reality games.
Written January 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

birdwatcher24
Toronto, Canada27 contributions
First of all, this is a lovely picturesque area but super hard to find. Leave yourself enough time to navigate here! Second, be warned: the “practice” run you get is short and nothing compared to your first REAL run from a platform in the trees, so if you’re newbies at this activity,know what you’re getting into! I thought the guide, Christian, was very kind and patient given he helped our youngest through the entire course and never seemed to complain, even when he had to double back to help me through a few runs as well. It didn’t help that some of us are scared of heights and clearly in over our heads physically for what is deemed/advertised as a “family activity”. We definitely could have used some more practice. Third, the bison experience is underwhelming and literally a few minutes observing them in the field. It was nothing, to be honest, and while they were nice to look at, it was just that: something to look at. My biggest, final concern or point of review that makes this “mixed” (if not borderline atrocious) is that my youngest reported that she overheard the guide telling someone else on the course that he was going to “kill me”, which I can only presume meant “leave the course” (which I was prepared to do given my fear of heights), however this phraseology was wildly inappropriate and has left my youngest feeling frightened and anxious ever since. This final point leaves us all feeling weird /let down about the whole experience. While some of us may not have been cut out for the entire zip lining experience, we were sure to tip our guide as thanks for his expertise, patience and and assistance- however I’m second guessing how helpful he really was if my kid is a nervous wreck. I don’t think I would recommend this for anyone under 10 and overall feel that there should be a but more training to prepare for the course.
Written July 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Aug 9th 2021 - This review is in the wrong place. You were on the river zipline and bison visit. This is the reason that the description does not match what you experienced. With respect to your biggest concern, we have had a difficult time determining if this was a misunderstanding or something else. We have spoken to the guide and his supervisor to make sure this is addressed. Aug 6th 2021 - Thank you for letting us know. Yikes. We are looking into what happened right away and will get back to you as soon as we speak with the guide and his supervisor. We are also reviewing our descriptions on Viator.
Written August 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 237
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mont Tremblant Activity Centre

Mont Tremblant Activity Centre is open:
  • Sun - Sat 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Mont Tremblant Activity Centre tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 25 Mont Tremblant Activity Centre tours on Tripadvisor

According to Tripadvisor travellers, these are the best ways to experience Mont Tremblant Activity Centre: See all Mont Tremblant Activity Centre experiences on Tripadvisor