We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Alpine Park, Plymouth PL6 8LW, England
Phone Number:
+44 1752 600220
Today
10:30 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 10:30 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 10:30 - 18:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

The Centre is open throughout the year for Tubing, Toboganning, the Viper...

The Centre is open throughout the year for Tubing, Toboganning, the Viper Drop, Lift Passes, and Ski or Snowboard lessons. The Centre features 4 slopes and 3 lifts, offering unrivaled riding in the West Country. The fully licensed Alpine Bar and Restaurant has a good selection of freshly prepared hot and cold meals. The Lodge and Centre are available for corporate events, functions and birthday parties.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 91 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 41
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Good fun

A nice experience. Its good all round family fun. Even fun when its cold. Not easy to find even though it was well signposted, the taxi driver still managed to drop us off at the... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Harley373
,
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Plymouth

Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As an xmas present for my son my mother bought snowboarding lessons. To say I was apprehensive is an understatement. My son has ADHD and can be unpredictable and impulsive at the best of times. When I booked in for the first lesson I was told of a school holiday club which was running at the time which would mean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley P
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am pleased to hear that your son had a great time on his visits, the girl you mentioned is Chloe and I will make sure to pass your review on to both her and the other girl involved (Gemma). I will also pass on... More 

St Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went with a Groupon voucher for the children to do snowboarding. Although we booked via the phone when we got there we weren't on the lesson, which after driving 38 miles to get there we weren't impressed about, however we did get to do it which was great. The instructor was very helpful and encouraging and the kids had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that there was some confusion with your booking, however I am pleased that you were still able to take part in the lesson and other activities. We have just completed the resurfacing of the main slope which has been a lengthy process... More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice experience. Its good all round family fun. Even fun when its cold. Not easy to find even though it was well signposted, the taxi driver still managed to drop us off at the wrong place.

Helpful?
Thank Harley373
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are sorry to hear you struggled to find us, I will pass this feedback on to the manager so we can look into ways to make this easier. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Customer... More 

Launceston
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to spend a day at Plymouth Ski slope to see what it was like for myself after several friends had told me it wasn't very good. Unfortunately I have to agree with my friends. First impressions are good - they are currently laying a new mat on the slope which was about 2/3rds complete when I was there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chainmoray
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us. As you are aware we have recently laid a new slope due to the old surface being worn. So that we did not have to close the entire slope the matting was laid in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Snow tubing with the kids is a good fun energy burner for dad too! Apparently toboggans do turn over with two on board but no injuries - just a nice black stripe up my beige trousers :-) All good fun though! Snow tubes are 4+ to the dismay of our 2 1/2 year old. Will definitely be back for more!

Helpful?
Thank Damon B
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to us. Sorry to hear about your trousers, I'd imagine the mark will come out in the wash but glad to hear there was no injuries. It is quite unusual for the toboggan to turn over so we will... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017

As an experienced snowboarder, I found the main slope very unstable to board, dry slopes are never brilliant (I only went to get ready for a trip coming up) but this one is especially bad, not being able to using my edges without being very unstable. The main slope is also very short due to the top section being closed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robbigwood
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us. As you may well be aware we have recently laid a new slope due to the old surface being worn. So that we did not have to close the entire slope the matting was... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017

The Ski instructors are very good although it's not cheap. There is a sort of luge on a rail that you can go down which was a lot of fun. The cafe is very good

Helpful?
Thank Dale H
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hi Dale, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Customer Service Team Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

Decided to go here whilst in Devon for the New Year. We booked the Slide, Ride and Drop deal for 4 kids (ages 8,11,13 and 18). As our 11 year old has special needs, our 18 year old went as his Carer, which knocked £8 off the total price, so our visit cost us £46. The 30 minute tubing was... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandajX7783CF
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear that overall you had a good time here. We take all customer feedback seriously as a means of examining our processes to make improvements and make changes to better the customer experiences. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant departments. We hope... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

Looking for a different afternoons entertainment, we headed to the Alpine Park on the outskirts of Plymouth. 3 Adults and 2 young children, we agreed with the attendant the best package for us which included 2 types of "snow tube" rides - sliding down slippery slopes in giant rubber rings - and tobogganing down a metal track. I just enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnjplan
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Dominic, who I am sure will be thrilled to know she helped make your experience special. We hope to see you again sometime soon!... More 

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

Until they are willing to update the (newly laid) cheap surface this slope will remain petrifying for a beginner and un-skiable for everyone else. Awful, awful, awful !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank brendanbc
Stephanie H, Duty Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience on your visit. We take customer feedback very seriously and encourage our visitors to share their concerns with us accordingly so we can address these and make relevant improvements during your visit. Had you spoken with... More 

Travellers who viewed Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre also viewed

 

Been to Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?