We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Bath Hotel Spa

Bath Road | Royal Bath, Bournemouth BH1 2EW, England
+44 871 221 0204
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Spa Day - Groupon - Disappointed is an Understatement

I booked a spa day for my friend and I for her birthday at the Royal Bath back in October... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
KJSmiler
,
Poole, United Kingdom
Dreadful Spa Experience

I bought a Groupon deal back in December to give my Mother in Law as a birthday present to have a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mooiebells
via mobile
Read all 659 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good22%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“buffet style” (15 reviews)
“a bit tired” (11 reviews)
LOCATION
Bath Road | Royal Bath, Bournemouth BH1 2EW, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 871 221 0204
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"buffet style"
in 15 reviews
"would stay again"
in 9 reviews
"a bit tired"
in 11 reviews
"good size"
in 9 reviews
"town centre"
in 7 reviews
"pavilion"
in 8 reviews
"seafront"
in 11 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

I booked a spa day for my friend and I for her birthday at the Royal Bath back in October, unfortunately her husband was diagnosed with prostate cancer and I wanted to give her a pamper day. Unfortunately due to illness and his treatments we...More

1  Thank KJSmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I bought a Groupon deal back in December to give my Mother in Law as a birthday present to have a girly treat with me and my 2 daughters 9 and 12 - Spa day and afternoon tea. I rang the spa before buying the...More

3  Thank Mooiebells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Royal Bath Hotel Spa. Your review is disappointing to read. If I could please ask you to contact our Customer Services Team (customerservices740@britanniahotels.com) with your concerns in order for them to fully investigate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New Year here was not a good experience, even a request for a jug of water was refused. I was told to go and fetch it my self from a water dispensed that was used at breakfast. I saw 8 waiting staff standing around doing...More

4  Thank 980cathyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Royal Bath Hotel. Your review is concerning to read. I can assure you that all guest feedback is taken seriously and as such I will ensure to make the management team at the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got a voucher for spa day with 25-minute treatment and afternoon tea. Went to book it only to be told I couldn’t. Even though the voucher is valid until February 28th. They said I should of booked by the 29th January in order to use...More

6  Thank Antoinette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Royal Bath Hotel. I am disappointed to learn of the concerns you had when trying to book our hotel. If I could please ask you to contact our Customer Services Team (customerservices740@britanniahotels.com) with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel definitely has an ‘old’ feel about it but is that so bad? All the staff we met were helpful, cheerful and hardworking. Maybe as we were there at a quiet time they had time to chat but nevertheless we were impressed. The room...More

Thank GeorgesT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful and detailed review! Thank you so much for writing it, as it will certainly be very helpful for those who are considering staying at our hotel in the future. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a Saturday night stay for a family gathering to celebrate a birthday. Large hotel which looks to have been pretty upmarket in Victorian times, unfortunately much of it hasn't been updated since! Rooms are decent size and ensuite was ok but every floorboard squeaked....More

Thank mdsso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do hope that despite the concerns you had while staying with us, you were able to have an overall enjoyable stay. I will ensure to make the team at the hotel aware of your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Do NOT go to this spa. I decided to book a spa day for me and my gf as a surprise but the only one available was the royal bath hotel spa...I booked via SpaSeekers.com and upon arrival I gave the receptionist our reference number....More

2  Thank Cam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your review is concerning to read. If I could please ask you to contact our Customer Services Team (customerservices740@britanniahotels.com) with your concerns in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Had another lovely spa day and afternoon tea on the groupon voucher bargain! The Portuguese beauty therapist really made the experience, lovely lady, great treatment an asset to the spa. Stayed at this hotel a few times and always really like it perfect locationMore

Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have checked-out happy. I am glad that the spa treatment was to your liking. I look...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights , on arrival we were met by pleasant eficiant staff . We were really surprised but happy with the room we were given considering some of the reviews that I had read prior to our trip. The...More

Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for the delay in responding to you. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have checked-out happy. I look forward...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night with our friends, after reading Trip advisor we were really worried, but so wrong. We had a lovely day in a great and very clean hotel, we had a lovely lot of towels in the bathroom and even a hairdryer in...More

Thank kstr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write it as it will certainly be very useful for those who are considering to stay at our Royal Bath hotel. I will ensure to pass your review over to the hotel directly so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345666
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 hotels in Bournemouth
Royal Bath Hotel & Spa
3,008 reviews
.02 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2,671 reviews
.12 km away
Marsham Court Hotel
1,021 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Miramar
836 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
NEO Restaurant
641 reviews
.35 km away
Arbor Restaurant
500 reviews
.34 km away
Al Calamaro
157 reviews
.23 km away
Wagamama
605 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bournemouth Beach
7,154 reviews
.21 km away
Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum
1,706 reviews
.10 km away
Oceanarium
2,384 reviews
.27 km away
Bournemouth International Centre
1,100 reviews
.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
razor2000
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from GeorgesT1 | Reviewed this property |
No £20 for valet parking which is expensive. The public car park is right next to the hotel and costs £10 for 24hrs and an extra £2 for overnight (that sounds a bit odd but that was what it said on the signs in the car park).
0
Votes
Martin R
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from 14aaa | Reviewed this property |
Hi I presume your conference is at the BIC which would be an easy commute but it dips down a bit near the pier. No too steep. My cousin stayed in a £35 a night basement room with absolutely no view except for a birds... More
0
Votes
shaz7247
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from cat642014 | Reviewed this property |
depending on what you have paid the hotel is tired and dated and in need of a massive refurbishment and some decent staff
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12