We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fiveways

Closed Now: 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Share
Review Highlights
Family meal

Excellent food and service plus my favourite pint thanks again Fiveways, top pub. Malcolm and... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
Malcolm H
via mobile
Venue for wake

We used this venue for a wake on a Thursday afternoon. It was fairly quiet in the pub which made it... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2018
adtucker65
,
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Read all 28 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good17%
  • Average14%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible17%
7 Oct 2018
“Family meal”
22 Sep 2018
“Venue for wake”
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
10°
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
Website
+44 1202 549673
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
5
3
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
5
3
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service plus my favourite pint thanks again Fiveways, top pub. Malcolm and family x

3  Thank Malcolm H
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We used this venue for a wake on a Thursday afternoon. It was fairly quiet in the pub which made it feel like a private function. There is a raised section which was reserved just for us and the food, which was organised by Dawn,...More

2  Thank adtucker65
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We visited The Fiveways on Sunday - it was mid afternoon. It was VERY busy - but the staff were coping well. We ordered the Two burgers and Two drinks for £12 deal: Burgers were lovely and the Chips were perfect. The staff we spoke...More

3  Thank Mark M
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and just stopped for something to drink but ended up having lunch. It was a busy lunch time and expected to wait a while but we didn't. The menu was very reasonable 3 courses for just over £5. The...More

Thank jeanett w
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

This is a very good pub good atmosphere and really good staff but I got proper annoyed when the manager came in as the place was getting busy and she let her kids aged about 5 and 12 behind the bar helping themselves to drinks...More

Thank Tony W
Carina F, General Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Very sorry you feel this way, we are a family friendly pub,

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Went for the first time last week and had a really lovely lunch for under a fiver. Huge menu, lots of special offers for adults and kids and a lovely atmosphere. Plenty of parking too. Friendly staff. Lots of seating. Although it was busy as...More

Thank Lynda K
Carina F, General Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed February 26, 2018

was staying with bloomy its his local was made welcome by the staff and the regular customers was there in october. will be back in september 2018 looking forwards

Thank Ray G
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This is one of the best pubs around if you want good live music, great people, great atmosphere, good staff great manager always time yo talk to you! A must go pub.

Thank hardyk482
Carina F, Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for you positive feedback, we are glad you love our pub and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I have never had such an awful meal before. I went for a roast dinner that I knew would be within budget and hoped it would be good. It was awful! The vegetables were tinned Sweetcorn, Tinned Carrots and Tinned Peas. And of which were...More

3  Thank Fae M
Management response:Responded October 5, 2017

Hi I’m sorry you had a bad meal, we don’t put sweetcorn on our roast dinners or any meals, and our carrots are fresh are you certain the meal was at our establishment?

Reviewed September 4, 2017

Our main purpose of the visit was to see the band - The Rats. We arrived early as we planned to eat, however they had stopped serving food so we are unable to comment on this - except that the prices for what they offered...More

Thank WyvernBournemouth
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your review, we stop serving food at 8 pm and am sorry you did not get the opportunity to try out food hopefully we will see you again soon

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Elstead Hotel
676 reviews
2.14 km away
Langtry Manor Hotel
1,068 reviews
2.21 km away
Carrington House Hotel
1,441 reviews
2.23 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
865 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 836 nearby restaurants
Moose Kitchen
202 reviews
.72 km away
All Things Nice
143 reviews
.81 km away
Bates Restaurant
220 reviews
.24 km away
Frascati Pizzeria
72 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 214 nearby attractions
Vitality Stadium
58 reviews
.85 km away
Winton Recreational Ground
9 reviews
.74 km away
Escape Rooms Quest!
17 reviews
.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue D
July 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lynda K | Reviewed this property |
Yes - my friend asked and she brought two dogs and although very tiny they were barkers and she got a few dirty looks from the patrons so she didn't stay long. She said to the guy at the bar that initially they bark but then... More
0
Votes
christine452
October 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from CarinaF929 | Property representative |
Hi sorry there is not a function room at the moment
0
Votes
helena186262
December 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from peter f | Reviewed this property |
hi,never been there new years eve!,but i know it is packed!,dont know if its tickits only. one thing for certen it will be a good piss up!! usaly have's some form of entertainment., a to food dont know. hope helps? pete
0
Votes