We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fiveways

423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
+44 1202 549673
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Very good pub

We visited The Fiveways on Sunday - it was mid afternoon. It was VERY busy - but the staff were... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Mark M
Will visit again

We are a family of 6 and just stopped for something to drink but ended up having lunch. It was a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jeanett w
,
Dorset, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible19%
7 Jun 2018
“Ok”
5 days ago
“Very good pub”
Opens in 23 min
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
LOCATION
423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1202 549673
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We visited The Fiveways on Sunday - it was mid afternoon. It was VERY busy - but the staff were coping well. We ordered the Two burgers and Two drinks for £12 deal: Burgers were lovely and the Chips were perfect. The staff we spoke...More

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a family of 6 and just stopped for something to drink but ended up having lunch. It was a busy lunch time and expected to wait a while but we didn't. The menu was very reasonable 3 courses for just over £5. The...More

Thank jeanett w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

This is a very good pub good atmosphere and really good staff but I got proper annoyed when the manager came in as the place was getting busy and she let her kids aged about 5 and 12 behind the bar helping themselves to drinks...More

Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina F, General Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Very sorry you feel this way, we are a family friendly pub,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Went for the first time last week and had a really lovely lunch for under a fiver. Huge menu, lots of special offers for adults and kids and a lovely atmosphere. Plenty of parking too. Friendly staff. Lots of seating. Although it was busy as...More

Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina F, General Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

was staying with bloomy its his local was made welcome by the staff and the regular customers was there in october. will be back in september 2018 looking forwards

Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This is one of the best pubs around if you want good live music, great people, great atmosphere, good staff great manager always time yo talk to you! A must go pub.

Thank hardyk482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina F, Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for you positive feedback, we are glad you love our pub and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I have never had such an awful meal before. I went for a roast dinner that I knew would be within budget and hoped it would be good. It was awful! The vegetables were tinned Sweetcorn, Tinned Carrots and Tinned Peas. And of which were...More

3  Thank Fae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 5, 2017

Hi I’m sorry you had a bad meal, we don’t put sweetcorn on our roast dinners or any meals, and our carrots are fresh are you certain the meal was at our establishment?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Our main purpose of the visit was to see the band - The Rats. We arrived early as we planned to eat, however they had stopped serving food so we are unable to comment on this - except that the prices for what they offered...More

Thank WyvernBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your review, we stop serving food at 8 pm and am sorry you did not get the opportunity to try out food hopefully we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

Went on a Thursday night with friends and had been looking forward to karaoke got a round of drinks in and waited. One of the group went up to ask about karaoke and was told it had been cancelled due to lack of funds from...More

Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Karaoke is back every Thursday along with our quiz on a tuesday and live entertainment every Friday and Saturday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

A good pub with nice friendly bar staff and a good beer garden with live bands every weekend and can get very busy when the bands are on !

Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 12, 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback we hope to see you again soon. The fiveways team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Elstead Hotel
657 reviews
2.14 km away
Langtry Manor Hotel
1,044 reviews
2.21 km away
Carrington House Hotel
1,366 reviews
2.23 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
785 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Moose Kitchen
147 reviews
.72 km away
Bates Restaurant
212 reviews
.24 km away
All Things Nice
140 reviews
.81 km away
Frascati Pizzeria
69 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vitality Stadium
54 reviews
.85 km away
Winton Recreational Ground
8 reviews
.74 km away
Marvo Mysteries Escape Room Bournemouth
682 reviews
1.52 km away
The Firkin Shed
64 reviews
1.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sue D
July 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from Ray G | Reviewed this property |
Hi im sorry i dont know in the beer garden tho yes for sure, sorry i cant help more
0
Votes
christine452
October 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from Carina F | Property representative |
Hi sorry there is not a function room at the moment
0
Votes
helena186262
December 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from peter f | Reviewed this property |
hi,never been there new years eve!,but i know it is packed!,dont know if its tickits only. one thing for certen it will be a good piss up!! usaly have's some form of entertainment., a to food dont know. hope helps? pete
0
Votes