We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction

Pier Approach | Bournemouth Pier, Bournemouth BH2 5AA, England
+44 1202 983983
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A Rude member of staff and unable to contact via phone.

We were stuck in traffic and it was getting close to our 1.30 slot. Did a quick Google search to... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Mercedes m
via mobile
Amazing experience

Incredible scary exhilarating amazing experience. Tip 1 book online otherwise you have to pay extra... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Gemmawillcox
,
Cadiz, Spain
Read all 617 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
RockReef is an all year, all weather Adventure Activity Attraction on Bournemouth Pier, featuring 4 great attractions in one, bringing the great outdoors indoors. Clip N' Climb fun climbing challenges with 25 individually themed walls, the Pier Cave adventure, HighLine aerial obstacle course, and the awesome PierZip, the world's first Pier to shore zip wire!.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rock reef” (70 reviews)
“leap of faith” (41 reviews)
“zip wire” (127 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
LOCATION
Pier Approach | Bournemouth Pier, Bournemouth BH2 5AA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1202 983983
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rock reef"
in 70 reviews
"leap of faith"
in 41 reviews
"zip wire"
in 127 reviews
"great fun"
in 82 reviews
"vertical slide"
in 21 reviews
"clip n climb"
in 18 reviews
"the high line"
in 15 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 13 reviews
"high ropes"
in 23 reviews
"drop slide"
in 6 reviews
"stairway to heaven"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 38 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 7 reviews
"per child"
in 7 reviews
"birthday party"
in 20 reviews
"bournemouth pier"
in 26 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were stuck in traffic and it was getting close to our 1.30 slot. Did a quick Google search to call up and see if we can move it to a later one, 3 calls later and no answer! Left a message asking to call...More

Thank Mercedes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review RockReef. I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. Due to the weather we were very busy throughout the day so it was difficult for our receptionists to get to the phones with large queues...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Incredible scary exhilarating amazing experience. Tip 1 book online otherwise you have to pay extra just to go on the pier, not good. Tip 2 if there are 2 of you book the double to save £5.

Thank Gemmawillcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for leaving your feedback and tips! We always encourage booking in advance to avoid the Pier Toll. Sadly the toll charge is levied by Bournemouth Borough Council so we can't control it. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Zip wire on Bournemouth Pier was EPIC for our teenage boys!!! Smooth queuing and harnessing up experience and photos easy to buy.

Thank lizjamesonart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good to hear you had an epic time on PierZip! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a really brilliant time. Loads of great walls to try. All the staff are really friendly, very helpful and enthusiastic. We are definitely going back!

Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the review Debbie, great to hear you had such a good time! We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took friends who were visiting. Went at 16:30 on a Friday evening and it was perfect. Our instructor, Nicole, was excellent. Totally helpful and very personable. We did clip and climb, highline and leap of faith. The kids (aged 12) loved it all. An...More

1  Thank McTrippyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review! Glad you had a great time! We'll let Nicole and the managers know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came into Rock Reef on Friday with my Grandson, not entirely sure what to expect and I was very impressed with how lovely it all looked in there, very clean and colourful in fact I couldn't believe I didn't know it was here (...More

Thank JackieSaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good to hear your grandson had such a fun experience! Thank you for your comments, we'll let Matt and his managers know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a fabulous experience at Bournemouth zip wire. Everyone was lovely and welcoming, we felt safe in professional hands and had a fabulous time, would recommend xx

Thank amandajohnhildreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comments! Good to know you felt safe, that is what we aim for, as well as having a fabulous time of course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great experience that comes with a significant 'but' It is very overpriced, even for a unique experience. The staff, the set up and flying down the zip wire to the beach are all fantastic, deserving of 5 stars. However, at £35 for two (dual zip...More

Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Regarding the cost, we do try and keep our prices in line with other businesses in the sector who offer similar family activities, but also have discounts and special offers...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a friend for a surprise Zip Wire ride for her birthday. Something neither of us had ever done before. The staff were helpful and friendly which is a bonus when you are a little nervous. You do need to leave your jewellery and watches...More

Thank LiveinandloveDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review! Good to hear you enjoyed the experience! It is pretty quick but you can get a second ride for £10 immediately after your first ride, so if you fancy doing it again then that's an option next time. Hope to see...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our 3 children had the most fun time climbing, going in the cave and the high ropes. The staff were all friendly and helpful which always means so much to us as 2 of our children have autism. They even thought to ask if we...More

Thank rowland7099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockReef_Bournemouth, marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments! Really good to hear that the kids had a good time and that there weren't any meltdowns! I will pass your feedback on to the managers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
1,415 reviews
.31 km away
Park Central Hotel
1,379 reviews
.35 km away
Royal Bath Hotel & Spa
3,247 reviews
.38 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2,810 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sushi & Roll
155 reviews
.39 km away
Al Calamaro
202 reviews
.46 km away
1812 Bar and Restaurant
758 reviews
.43 km away
NEO Restaurant
879 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum
1,830 reviews
.44 km away
Bournemouth Beach
7,660 reviews
.21 km away
Bournemouth International Centre
1,140 reviews
.34 km away
Oceanarium
2,579 reviews
.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
char_justinmyzone
July 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from RockReef_Bournemouth | Property representative |
Hi, Pier Cave does not require an adult to accompany a child in the cave. However, children should be accompanied on the activity floor and if they want to do climbing they will need an adult clipper to clip them to the... More
0
Votes
sixpence2016
January 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RockReef_Bournemouth | Property representative |
Hi, it is free to come in to RockReef, prices of activities vary depending on the activity & time, full details can be found on our website
0
Votes