We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Life Brighton

Features Animals
Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TB, England
+44 871 423 2110
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.43*
and up
SEA LIFE Brighton Admission Ticket
More Info
US$26.55*
and up
Cycling Tour of Brighton City
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Two years running 2014 and 2015 winner of 'The Best Place to Visit in Brighton & Hove' - Brighton and Hove Business Awards 2014 & 2015 Visit the world's oldest operating aquarium, right here in Brighton! Based opposite the iconic pier, SEA LIFE Brighton was built in 1872 and features 3,500 memorising creatures including turtles and sharks. For an additional cost you can admire our resident giant Sea Turtles Gulliver and Lulu, sharks, turtles, rays and tropical fish as they swim under your feet on the UK's first indoor glass-bottom boat. Take a look at our Behind The Scenes on an interactive experience which will immerse you into our working world. See first-hand how we care for over 3,500 sea creatures. With over 40 other world class displays we can ensure you will have an amazing discovery throughout your underwater dive. Don't forget to keep an eye out on our website for events throughout the year. We are open daily from 10am, with last admission from 4pm depending on time of year.
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“sealife centre” (100 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TB, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 871 423 2110
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 240 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

A lovely place. Have been here a few times now. Easy to get to. It's great just a little smaller than any other I have been to

Thank karlahm
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks for your loyalty and continued support.

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I recently visited Sea Life the world oldest operating aquarium in the world. The Claws exhibit was brilliant seeing the giant Japanese crabs was a highlight. My other favourite bits were seeing the huge stingray, turtle and sharks. The python and other reptiles were also...More

Thank John K
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hello John, I am pleased you enjoyed the newest exhibit.

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Went along and was very dissatisfied, it cost £64.00 to get in for a family of 4 because a 4 yr old and a 11 yr old cost the same as an adult, the entry cost is in no way worth it and could be...More

Thank Les L
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hello Les, I am sorry you felt this way, but I agree that aquarium visits are not cheap as there are a lot of mouths to feed but I am disappointed you did not find this value for money. Advance book tickets are only £10.50...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

The aquarium is an OK size and the displays were good; the refurbishment works have vastly improved the main area. I booked in advance on a specific time slot and so paid £10.50 pp for the tour which I would massively recommend doing; this seems...More

Thank Helen C
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Helen, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and felt we offered great value for money.

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the experience! And reasonably priced. Not a day trip though, took us about 1-2 hours for a slow walk round. But by far the better of many was life centres around U.K.

Thank Samantha G
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Samantha, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and found it great value for money.

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Brighton itself is heaving with foreign school children of all ages, and so was the Sealife Centre, noisy as in talking/shouting too one another, compounded by official tour guides talking via a microphone and a portable speaker on a high volume as well. We exited...More

Thank Lawrence Paul J
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hello Paul, I fully agree that at this time of year Brighton does enjoy welcoming lots of European visitors, I am only sorry they impacted your visit in a negative way.

Reviewed 10 May 2017

We visited the Sea Life centre using our merlin passes. We were offered a chance to go on the behind scenes tour for £2 each and the glass bottom boat for £3 each. The glass bottom boat tour was great, the behind the scenes tour...More

Thank DuncanC1
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello Duncan, I am really sorry that the guided tour let down the overall experience of your visit. I will look into what went wrong and follow up with my team the impact they have on the overall experience. Your trip advisor review will help...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Advertises an octopus outside the attraction, there are TWO different boards displaying this advertisement of an "octopus hideout". I went around 3 times and couldn't find any octopus in any display, let alone an "octopus hideout". False advertising, I feel completely ripped off. What was...More

Thank magicisloose
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello and thank you for raising this as it was not in intentional ploy to mislead, but you have identified an update that we need to make in our signage. until recently we did have a GPO as per the picture but now we only...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We decided to make a day out of the aquarium and pier to avoid wasting too much money on the pier! (Which we ended up doing anyway) the aquarium was damp and dingy, it looked run down and wasn't labelled very clearly. It is probably...More

Thank CharlHerbie
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hello and thanks for leaving a review. I am sorry your trip was so short. The average dwell time is over 1.5 hours and is much longer if your take in the animal feeds that happen every hour, as they last about 15 minutes on...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

At £32 to accompany my 3 year old to an aquarium which occupied him for all of an hour..... Pure daylight robbery.More

Thank Nerys P
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hello Nerys, I have also received your comments to our contact us email so I will reply to that directly, but I am sorry that you did not benefit from the online price of £10.50 or have available one of the numerous discount vouchers available...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Thewitchez Photo Design Cafe Bar
607 reviews
.05 km away
Camelford Arms
458 reviews
.15 km away
La Capannina
663 reviews
.15 km away
The Marine Tavern
140 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Doughnut
185 reviews
.32 km away
Grosvenor Casino Brighton
56 reviews
.26 km away
The Plotting Parlour
261 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Savita R
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from diverchickShropshire | Reviewed this property |
Im not sure. Probably best to call them first to avoid disappointment. It's a great day out. Enjoy :-)
1
Vote
Lubeyna D
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sophie A | Reviewed this property |
Not at the actual attraction no. There is a multi-storey car park very nearby, like less than a five minute walk from the aquarium. I always find it cheaper to get the train to Brighton, as parking there costs the earth!!
1
Vote
Elliot C
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from suzzanne333 | Reviewed this property |
Yes but they say that they turn people away if it gets too busy ! I went on Friday just gone .. it took a little under an hour to look round and I came out feeling sorry for the creatures in there , too small .
0
Votes