We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hastings Pier

1-10 White Rock, Hastings TN34 1JY, England
+44 1424 445566
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Closed

Not sure why but couldn't get access to the pier. No reason to why gates were shut. Was a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
MissCalius
,
Dorking, United Kingdom
via mobile
Interesting visit

The last time we were in Hastings, the pier was undergoing refurbishment so we looked forward to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
PaulDilks
,
Heanor, Derbyshire.
Read all 688 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good22%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“open air cinema” (13 reviews)
“the upper deck” (12 reviews)
“open space” (33 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
LOCATION
1-10 White Rock, Hastings TN34 1JY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1424 445566
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"open air cinema"
in 13 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 12 reviews
"open space"
in 33 reviews
"beach hut"
in 7 reviews
"huts selling"
in 12 reviews
"cafe restaurant"
in 8 reviews
"great space"
in 12 reviews
"award winning"
in 7 reviews
"sunny day"
in 11 reviews
"nice walk"
in 8 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 16 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 24 reviews
"sea front"
in 7 reviews
"rebuilt"
in 57 reviews
"burnt"
in 34 reviews
"circus"
in 12 reviews
"structure"
in 27 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Not sure why but couldn't get access to the pier. No reason to why gates were shut. Was a disappointment.

Thank MissCalius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings_Pier1, Owner at Hastings Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for the reply. Sorry Hastings Pier was closed, the pier is going through a rather unfortunate management change, and moving from a charity to private ownership. Hastings Pier received 14m Heritage Lottery funding, and has been sold to a local "businessman" for only £50,000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

The last time we were in Hastings, the pier was undergoing refurbishment so we looked forward to seeing the results. We were perplexed to discover that there was little of interest on the new pier. The pier is unusually wide and empty and we were...More

Thank PaulDilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Why would you go onto this pier? what does it actually offer? there is a pointless middle bit then a walk with absolutely nothing to the end, how boring and plane, id rather drive to Eastbourne and go on that one. so glad its been...More

Thank Tushers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A big wide pier. Walked on it one evening and met interesting people to chat to. Took lots of good photo's of the sea and pier. I expect it is very bust during the day

Thank ChrisBrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The new pier is absolutely beautiful, a real tribute to what was, and all the lost piers around the UK. There are cute huts with local businesses selling coffee, food, etc. There's nothing tacky or traditional in terms of what people would expect from a...More

Thank Lolly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know it’s new but compared to other piers such as Brighton, the Hastings pier is rather dull, hopefully in the next few years there will be more attractions, a few rides and some more restaurants/bars would make it a bit more of an attraction...More

Thank MsTurner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a let down the pier was once a great place for entertainment with bands and entertainment for the family ,bring back the good old days ,not junked up art and paintings .cant see the pier lasting let’s hope someone buys the pier and bring...More

Thank janeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The new pier looks good but as yet it is empty apart from a few pop up eateries. It hasn't developed it's character yet and potentially it could take years but it has to start somewhere. It's clean. There are bathrooms. It just needs filling...More

Thank joy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Allegedly they are knocking the pier down. It was out first time visiting here. There's alot of potential. It obviously doesn't attract alot of Tourists. Why not do something with it? It would be a shame to waste it.

Thank Samuel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After years of neglect and the awful fire it is nice to see Hastings Pier back in use, albeit far from it's former glory. Like many a thing in Hastings, it appears to be a half-assed attempt, with nothing of what it was, none of...More

Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Hastings
The White Rock Hotel
484 reviews
.11 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
277 reviews
.42 km away
Lansdowne
316 reviews
.45 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
670 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mungos
151 reviews
.18 km away
Rustico Italiano
413 reviews
.42 km away
Nazar
430 reviews
.33 km away
Bay Spice
843 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Warrior Square Gardens
31 reviews
.73 km away
Pure Massage Hastings
10 reviews
.55 km away
Hastings Museum and Art Gallery
143 reviews
.41 km away
The True CRIME Museum
336 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
NusaybahI
June 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hert4d | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there is parking near the White Rock Theatre and in St Margaret's road (take turn in at White Rock Theatre and turn left at junction), some is free and some is parking on a meter machine at reasonable prices and just a... More
1
Vote
James F
December 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hastings_Pier1 | Property representative |
Yes! Well-behaved dogs on leads with responsible owners are welcome to promenade the Pier decking. However, dogs are not permitted at events, in buildings, food areas or on the Upper Deck (with the exception of assistance... More
2
Votes
;