We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Harbour Hotel Spa

5 West Quay Road, Southampton SO15 1AG, England
+44 23 8063 3033
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Will Never return to this hotel again

My husband & I booked dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant this evening. With high... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Sonya J
,
Southampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Mini moon

We stayed at the hotel for three nights after our wedding. Spa facilities are nice with pool, hot... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Ciaragaile
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Spa at the Grand Harbour Hotel features an indoor swimming pool, spa pool, steam room, sauna, gymnasium, 4 treatment rooms and a nail bar. A range of spa day and residential packages are available.
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good10%
  • Average19%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible46%
10 Apr 2018
“Spa Day”
14 Mar 2018
“Spa deal ”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
LOCATION
5 West Quay Road, Southampton SO15 1AG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 23 8063 3033
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Southampton
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband & I booked dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant this evening. With high expectations we looked forward to our evening out. We first noticed on being seated that our table linen was dirty and we each had a starter knife & fork...More

Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights after our wedding. Spa facilities are nice with pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. Low levels of chlorine in the pool which was a bonus! We booked a couples massage and it was fabulous! My husband...More

Thank Ciaragaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose the Grand Harbour as a pamper day for my daughter. Finally finished the "A"levels! A little treat Wanted something local but special. Grand Harbour staff were exceptional. Check in to the Spa was simple, even though I had issues with Groupon. We were...More

Thank Claridge2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the out side it seems lovely, its clean, friendly and professional staff and the price not too bad, at £15 for use of the wet facilities for the day with free parking and towel use, but then once i entered for my 'relaxing' afternoon...More

1  Thank 8Outdoor8Burrows8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a spa day here with a group of friends for a hen do. Everything was seamless from the booking process to the day itself. We had a 25 minute treatment which was amazing, the therapists really understood which areas to focus on after...More

Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGervasoni17, General Manager at Grand Harbour Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Serenity Spa and for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such a special day for the hen do and that you enjoyed your treatments. Thank you for your recommendation...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Appalling!! Staff were rude, disrespectful and disorganised. Avoid if possible. Young man on reception was blatantly rude. Dirty towels in massage room & restaurant staff were as rude as reception. Never again.More

Thank stachinim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at Grand Harbour Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Miss. Crompton, I do apologise for the negative experience you felt you have had with us here at the Grand Harbour Spa. Please may I ask that you could you contact us direct on spa@grandharbourhotel.co.uk so we can receive detailed feedback from yourself regarding...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I cannot fault the staff or the treatments during this spa day. It was very relaxing and the setting was lovely. I would've given it 5 stars but as it was a package i wasnt overly impressed with 2 course lunch option. I chose a...More

Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I dont usually leave reviews on trip adviser but feel the need to due to the negative comments below. I received a red letter day voucher including a light lunch, 25 minute treatment and access to the spa facilities for two for the Grand Harbour...More

Thank Walterser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I purchased a spa day package including lunch at Marco Pierre White within the hotel as a gift for my sister in law for her birthday. Every touch point would have been laughable (if it had not been such a special occasion we were trying...More

1  Thank Nicci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a very relaxing day, very helpful and friendly staff. Pool was not too crowded with slenty of space to relax and swim. Lilly and Silvy at the spa were outstanding. Will definitely visit again!

Thank efrem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Southampton
Grand Harbour Hotel
2,227 reviews
.02 km away
Holiday Inn Southampton
1,364 reviews
.11 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
2,470 reviews
.25 km away
Travelodge Southampton Central Hotel
630 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Duke of Wellington
513 reviews
.15 km away
Coriander Lounge
1,603 reviews
.28 km away
Dancing Man Brewery
635 reviews
.27 km away
George's Restaurant
248 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hythe Ferry
544 reviews
.40 km away
Red Funnel Ferries
1,583 reviews
.42 km away
Tudor House and Garden
530 reviews
.17 km away
Westquay
352 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Grand Harbour Hotel Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit