We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Royal Esplanade, Ramsgate CT11 0HE, England
Phone Number:
+44 1843 581999
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 42 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
A quick late breakfast

Popped in for a late breakfast today. Food was good and hot apart from the toast wasn't really toast. My coffee was good but my wife only drinks black decaf which was instant and... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Graham B
,
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for a late breakfast today. Food was good and hot apart from the toast wasn't really toast. My coffee was good but my wife only drinks black decaf which was instant and very old and stale out of a jar of Nescafe. If they don't sell much they should at least it in sachets to keep it fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Maybe I'm biased having grown up in Ramsgate but I am confused by some of the recent negative reviews on here. I actually think this is a hidden gem that isn't publicised well enough. We have visited both with our Grandchildren and on our own for breakfast and we have found it much improved this season. Menu in the cafe... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellskent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

A friend showed me where this place was and I then took the children for the afternoon. Lovely cafe, park, bouncy castle and picnic area plus sandy beach close by. Lots of free parking close by. £5 for half an hour for a boat for 4 people. Really enjoyed it, the pool is shallow so you feel nice and safe.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carly L
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I go to this place quite a lot, it's nice to take my dog and brilliant for children. Although on many occasions the padlo boats are not being monitored. Me & my friends son stood there for 20 minutes before someone realised we was waiting to get on. There is a big building over the other side of the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank smepps1989
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was looking forward to visiting here and bringing my young boys to show them the boating pond I practically lived on in the 1980's. Sadly, it looks like no work has been carried out here since then! Everything was dirty aged and crumbling. We went in to have a coffee and ice cream in the afternoon. THe boating pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank calvin h
Broadstairs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2016

Broken tables, messy environment, tired equipment and overall a very odd experience. Duncan Bannatyne visited here a few years ago and apart from taking down the barbed wire and stpping charging kids £2.50 to use the play area it looks a mess. I think the event that made me put pen to paper was a simple request form a Gin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antony W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Good place in the summer good play area for children whilst they play mums can have a good Cooper and natter

Helpful?
Thank jessica louise r
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stopped here for breakfast one day on the way to work, and keep going back, as it is served in good time, is always hot and is very good value for money. the Sunday roasts are also good value, with a good selection of vegetables. For the number of times we have visited, I dont remember any bad service... More 

Helpful?
Thank sean m
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2016

We arrived into Ramsgate about 9am and decided to visit The Boating Pool for breakfast. We had a friendly welcome and both ordered the full breakfast and one latte and one cappuccino. We both really enjoyed our coffees. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the bacon was not fatty and the best thing for me is that we were served... More 

Helpful?
Thank twyman007
Kent England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Visited today as its my Mum's last chemo session and needed a good breakfast before hand. I really hate being negative and love it when places do well. We haven't been since last year but today might be our last unfortunately. The breakfast wasnt nice. Toast was solid as if cooked twice to reheat it and burnt. The black pudding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lord_Marsh
Boatingpool, Owner at The Boating Pool, responded to this review

Hi. I'm really sorry you were disappointed with your breakfast. It's a real pity you didn't mention anything at the time as I would have happily rectified it for you. More 

Travellers who viewed The Boating Pool also viewed

 

Been to The Boating Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Boating Pool and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Boating Pool staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?