We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Love the Pride of Bruges

My husband and I recently travelled to Bruges and were pleased to return on the Pride of Bruges... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
ezmo64
,
Laceby, United Kingdom
Halloween trip

From the start to getting home we all had an amazing mini break. Plenty to do on the ship and the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
malton007
,
Bridlington, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 199 reviews
100
All photos (100)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“mini cruise”(34 reviews)
“bunk beds”(14 reviews)
“return journey”(10 reviews)
About
Voted “Best Ferry Company” three years running*, there’s no better way to start your Belgian adventure than with P&O Ferries. We operate daily overnight sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge, with cosy cabin accommodation included with each ticket...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hull Ferry Terminal 2 | King George Dock, Kingston-upon-Hull, England
Website
+44 1304 448888
Call
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
77
52
31
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
52
31
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini cruise bunk beds return journey club room clarins toiletries passport control overnight crossing dressing gowns ferry ride expecting the worst blue lounge excellent cruise terminal building day cruise kitchen restaurant both ways car deck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband and I recently travelled to Bruges and were pleased to return on the Pride of Bruges. The crew are so friendly and helpful and the ship is so much better looked after than the Pride of Hull.

Thank ezmo64
Reviewed 1 week ago

So it's been quite a while since we done a mini cruise on P and O from Hull and although time does dull the memory this trip didn't live up quite to the happy memories of previous one. Outward bound on the Pride of York....More

Thank ScottishTourist01
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review - we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed some aspects of your journey. However, we are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we have forwarded your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

There are couple of positives: we got a good price for this 'mini cruise' to Bruges: apart from the long queues, the organisation, esp. the coach back and forth from Zeebrugge was good. The cabins are small but functional, reasonably comfortable bunk and towels provided,...More

Thank NeenBJ
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. Please do email our team at customer.services@poferries.com with details of your experience with us so we can continue to improve. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you on board again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the start to getting home we all had an amazing mini break. Plenty to do on the ship and the entertainment staff were brilliant with our children. Cabin was small but we managed quite well , the ship was clean and plenty of room...More

Thank malton007
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

That's just the sort of review we love to read! We're glad you enjoyed your trip & hope to welcome you on board again soon. Sam P&O Ferries

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on board the Pride of York and Pride of Brugge. We stayed over night in Brugge. We had a fantastic few nights away. We love the Ferries, it is a relaxing break from start to finish baring passport control. The food is lovely,...More

Thank Sarah W
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! It was lovely to read all about your experience with us and your trip to Bruges. We're so glad you had a pleasant stay on board our ship and felt comfortable with our staff and services. It is a shame...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food in buffet like school dinners, rank. Restaurant food ok. Had to wait an inordinately long time to be served for drinks in every bar. Bar and service staff were extremely slow and not very attentive. Eg. Waiting 20 mins for table service, then another...More

1  Thank Suzannah P
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Suzannah Thanks for writing a review. Your feedback is important to us as it highlights areas for improvement. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and they will be looked into. Best regards, Shakira P&O Ferries

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super trip thank you to Karen on reception for helping us to upgrade first night we had the state room and wow that is lovely we choose the double shower room and it is so spacious and nicely decorated and then the return trip we...More

Thank Dawn L
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! It was lovely to read all about your experience with us and your trip to Amsterdam. We're so glad you had a pleasant stay on board our ship and felt comfortable with our staff and services. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

first time on a p&o ferry THE PRIDE OF BRUGES the ship was really nice great facilities we had a meal in the restaurant called, the kitchen ,it was self service the choice an quality of the food was amazing they had a big duty...More

Thank Sam P
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! It was lovely to read all about your experience with us and your trip to Bruges. We're so glad you had a pleasant stay on board our ship and felt comfortable with our staff and services. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled out of Hull on the pride of York an old ship that does need a lot of TLC The boat was ridiculously hot and the cabin was tiny it had dents in the ceiling and walls the toilet was way to small the...More

2  Thank bakedbean75
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our cabins on board, if you'd like to lodge a formal complaint you can email us at customer.services@poferries.com. Nevertheless, we're glad that you found our pricing to your satisfaction, and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a treat bottle of prosecco and lite bite hmm prosecco OK and price OK. The food did not match description, bread sticks it said but served bread stick which was not enough for oil and meats. No butter with crackers and cheese. So disappointed...More

Thank Jj B
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we have forwarded your feedback as we thrive to improve our products and services continuously. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 nearby hotels
Trinity Hotel
219 reviews
2.04 km away
Cornmill Hotel
57 reviews
2.65 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
1,801 reviews
3.23 km away
Hideout Hotel
70 reviews
3.60 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 717 nearby restaurants
Gingers at Nightel Express
52 reviews
1.74 km away
Bamboo Garden
14 reviews
2.40 km away
Jude's
13 reviews
2.56 km away
The Kitchen
11 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 196 nearby attractions
Streetlife Museum of Transport
2,115 reviews
3.32 km away
Arctic Corsair
280 reviews
3.27 km away
East Park
1,043 reviews
3.01 km away
Hornsea Beach
238 reviews
2.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katieblu
November 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from SteveHaxey | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don't know
0
Votes
markandchloe
October 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from PANDO_Ferries | Property representative |
Good Morning, thank you for getting in touch. I can confirm, that the contents of the mini bar in our club & premium cabins are included in the cabin price and will not incur any additional costs. We hope you'll have a... More
0
Votes
Theresa G
October 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PANDO_Ferries | Property representative |
Hi Theresa, there are plenty of places for you to sit down. However, please be mindful that we expect it to be busy. The arrival time varies on whether you'll be travelling to Rotterdam or Zeebrugge but it is normally around... More
0
Votes