We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Okay

We had a trip to Bruges and paid the extra to stay an extra night there. The boat going out was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Heather W
,
Wakefield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Mini Cruise to Bruges

Travelled on the Pride of Bruges it was excellent. Cleanliness and facilities second to none... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Josie W
via mobile
Read all 182 reviews
88
All photos (88)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“mini cruise”(32 reviews)
“bunk beds”(12 reviews)
“return journey”(10 reviews)
About
Voted “Best Ferry Company” three years running*, there’s no better way to start your Belgian adventure than with P&O Ferries. We operate daily overnight sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge, with cosy cabin accommodation included with each ticket...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hull Ferry Terminal 2 | King George Dock, Kingston-upon-Hull, England
Website
+44 1304 448888
Call
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
69
49
29
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
49
29
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini cruisebunk bedsreturn journeyovernight crossingkitchen restaurantclarins toiletriesboth waysclub roompassport controlferry rideexpecting the worstblue loungeexcellent cruiseterminal buildingday cruisecar deckberth cabin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had a trip to Bruges and paid the extra to stay an extra night there. The boat going out was great. Room clean and staff great. It was the pride of Hull. The return boat, pride of bruges was more worn down, needed some...More

Thank Heather W
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. Rest assured that this does not reflect our usual service standards. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we thrive to improve our products and services...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Travelled on the Pride of Bruges it was excellent. Cleanliness and facilities second to none. Ample time in Bruges. Brasserie serves excellent food xMore

Thank Josie W
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip with us and are looking forward to welcoming you on board again soon. Best Regards, *Nat P&O...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Considering I was very nervous being my first cruise holiday was very happy with the experience, was never sure if were sailing or not especially while asleep, seas were very calm being on the Med was a positive, would most likely cruise again hope seas...More

Thank Shirley A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Breakfast and dinner buffet sold with ticket are over priced, the food is insufficiently amazing and the range is a bit rotten. Best option to eat on board is the brasserie or the bar without pre-book although the food isn't a whole lot better or...More

Thank G B
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with our service. Rest assured that this does not reflect our usual service standards. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we thrive to improve our products...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled from Hull to Zeebrugge on the Pride of York, this route is ideal for our visits to Luxembourg as Hull is not so far from home. The ferry overall is a bit tired in appearance and the colour coded decks doesn't help as...More

Thank GaryW123
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for all the feedback we've received from you. We're sorry to hear about the mixed experienced you had in our Brasserie but we're glad to know that our staff showed you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

the cabin we had was unclean toilet smelly the people on the reception wernt interested i asked if we could be moved to a 4 berth as my partner was not good at getting about so we had to stick it out asked if we...More

Thank Inspiration795710
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning and thank you for your feedback. Please let us assure you that we take all feedback very seriously and the service you describe is not to the standard we strive to deliver across all our routes. Please consider to send an email to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled Hull to Zeebrugge last night via Pride of York. They claim go have recently refurbished the boats but it's the bare minimum. Ladder for the bunks was disgusting. Dried foot skin on every level of the anti slip ladder surface. Uncomfortable old chairs in...More

Thank tinferno1991
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. All our passengers' feedback is very valuable to us. We're sorry to hear you seemed to have a negative experience on board, one of our staff would have been able to assist you further...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went this weekend on Pride of Hull to Amsterdam & having been before years ago this time opted for the club suite (there are only 2) in addition to other club cabins. My wife & I were very impressed with the quality of the cabin....More

Thank gh4129
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening, Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was great to read all about your experience with us and your recent trip to Amsterdam (sorry to hear about the lady and the cyclists). We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our club...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sailed as foot passengers to Zeebrugge and returned on The Pride of York after a two night break in Bruges. It is not a cheap fare once you include the meal and bus transfer options, the whole experience was ok but could be made so...More

Thank SteveHaxey
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we have forwarded your feedback as we thrive to improve our products and services continuously. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our journey to Zeebrugge from Hull was lovely, however the return journey wasn't good at all ( 6 September - 8th September 2018) Getting to the Ferry was the first part that didn't got well as planned, the port is very poorly sign posted (...More

Thank Lucy H
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. Rest assured that this does not reflect our usual service standards. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we thrive to improve our products and services...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Trinity Hotel
218 reviews
2.04 km away
Cornmill Hotel
55 reviews
2.65 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
1,776 reviews
3.23 km away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
723 reviews
3.96 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 702 restaurants in Kingston-upon-Hull
Gingers at Nightel Express
52 reviews
1.74 km away
Bamboo Garden
14 reviews
2.40 km away
Jude's
12 reviews
2.56 km away
The Kitchen
11 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 191 attractions in Kingston-upon-Hull
Streetlife Museum of Transport
2,070 reviews
3.32 km away
Arctic Corsair
270 reviews
3.26 km away
East Park
1,037 reviews
3.01 km away
Hornsea Beach
232 reviews
2.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma G
July 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jobsworth4 | Reviewed this property |
If on a card always pay in the currency of the country you are in. Otherwise you pay more fees- On board in cash the rate of exchange from euro to sterling is high so if it have sterling, I pay in that. For meals- pre book... More
1
Vote
Ssmmiitthh
June 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from OldKarateOne | Reviewed this property |
English pounds. I did see someone pay in Euros but the exchange rate was very poor.
0
Votes
Ssmmiitthh
June 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PANDO_Ferries | Property representative |
Hi, Sadly you can't prebook parking because the car park is run externally. Parking costs £7 per 24h. You can pay by card on these machines. If the card machine doesn't work you can use one of the other ticket machines on... More
2
Votes