We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience

28-29 Humber Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 1TH, England
+44 1482 320424
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Dino - far from star

Well - we had a short walk to get there from the shopping centre. It kind of went downhill from... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Neil H
via mobile
Interesting interactive entertainment for your kids

Brought my grandson for a visit to see and read about dinasaurs. He loved it racing from exhibit to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Stephen F
Read all 111 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good40%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
28-29 Humber Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 1TH, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1482 320424
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well - we had a short walk to get there from the shopping centre. It kind of went downhill from there. 2 adults and 2 kids - £9 entry. It took us 25 minutes to do everything and that included a trip to the toilet,...More

Thank Neil H
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We would argue that our dinosaur museum does offer value for money – £9 for a family visit to a privately-funded dinosaur museum is not expensive! In terms of your visit, I doubt that you read “everything” (few people do) – I haven’t counted up...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brought my grandson for a visit to see and read about dinasaurs. He loved it racing from exhibit to exhibit pressing buttons and reading factoids. He loved the stamp game trying to find how to complete his sheet and really enjoyed his time here. The...More

Thank Stephen F
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for the review. We keep our admission prices and gift shop prices reasonable for families. I am glad your grandson enjoyed collecting the stamps – it’s a popular activity!

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We thought it would be a good idea to visit Dinostar with my two children, presuming that there would be some real skeletons like a museum would. When we arrived it was nothing but cheap plastic models and some of which my children already have...More

1  Thank mumpig2017
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your visit to our dinosaur museum but I would suggest that your review misrepresents our attraction. We have real skeletons as well as genuine and replica dinosaur bones – many of which you can touch. Our life-size dinosaur...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Visited with 4 year old grandson who really enjoyed the relaxed hands on experience. It's not the Natural History Museum but children don't care, they know what they enjoy. For dinosaur mad children there is plenty to do and see, also lots of facts for...More

Thank Victoria W
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear you and your grandson enjoyed our dinosaurs. We do design our exhibits to be child-friendly and “hands-on”.

Reviewed 1 August 2017

It is a very small building on Humber Street, [ terrace style house] with scaffolding on outside. We visited at the week end, - quite a few children there who seemed to move from ehibit to exhibit. Good hands on enjoyment for children - spend...More

1  Thank wfmf
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your review. The scaffolding is there to allow for some repairs to the roof of our building and our neighbour's; not ideal for the summer holidays but the weather is better at this time of year for that type of work. The...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017

This place is pathetic there are lots of lovely places to visit in Hull this is not one of them. Blue Peter could do better with sticky back plastic.Old and run down, felt really sorry for the children. They were really disapointed. Go to the...More

Thank NeilEllie67
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We appreciate feedback of all types and we act on suggestions to improve our museum where we can. Unfortunately you don't specify in your review what you were disappointed with and/or how our exhibition is deficient. Please feel free to email info@dinostar.co.uk with any specific...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Different, and only a few pound to get in. Good fun for little children who like dinosaurs, killed an hour.

Thank kpp142
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are the only dinosaur museum in the area and we do try to make the exhibits as accessible as possible to families and, especially, children.

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Visited today with a toddler and 11 year old. Both children enjoyed the experience. For £1.50 it's great value for money. The building could do with a little more attention to the interior, but the kids didn't notice. Will return.

Thank JJ20062015
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the review and I am glad you children enjoyed visiting our museum.

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place, warm and welcoming, loads to do, the realistic smells were ace as was all the dinosaur facts. Hopefully going to book for our cubs for a visit.

1  Thank Mags Hathi W
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for the kind words; we look forward to welcoming your Cubs to our museum!

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

After a bit of a walk we eventually found the place in a back street. Epecting to find a dinosaur 'museum' but instead found a small giftshop with a few little rooms with buttons that made noises or turned lights on. Not really cutting edge...More

Thank Simon W
DinostarHull, Owner at Dinostar - Hull's Dinosaur Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

I think the Council would be disappointed to hear you calling the Fruit Market area a back street. Millions of pounds has been spent improving the area between The Deep and Hull Marina. The area is changing every day with new galleries, shops and restaurants...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
1884 Dock Street Kitchen
1,141 reviews
.17 km away
Minerva
460 reviews
.19 km away
Ambiente Tapas Hull
347 reviews
.12 km away
Nibble
90 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Deep
3,574 reviews
.25 km away
Holy Trinity Church
309 reviews
.23 km away
Humber Street Gallery
44 reviews
.06 km away
Hands on History Museum
54 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
giftbox
11 August 2016|
Answer
Response from DinostarHull | Property representative |
Admission prices are £3 for adults, £1.50 for children and senior citizens. Good value, we think!
0
Votes