We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madame Tussauds Blackpool

89 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5AA, England
+44 871 282 9200
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$11.17*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Ballroom Admission Ticket
More Info
US$18.27*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Dungeon Admission Ticket
More Info
US$14.76*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Eye Admission Ticket
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon, Bear Grylls, Mo Farah to Jack and Vera from Coronation Sgtreet and even HRH Queen Elizabeth II as well as a multitude of other stars from the world of music, sport and entertainment. Famous for its celebrity wax figures, Madame Tussauds Blackpool is the only one of its kind outside of London.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wax works” (679 reviews)
“rovers return” (762 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
89 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5AA, England
CONTACT
89 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5AA, England
+44 871 282 9200
Call
Website
Write a ReviewReviews (5,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 5,723 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited in January, good value for money lots to see, loved the rovers return bar you could sit and have a drink half way round, would return

1  Thank Stuandkerry33
Reviewed 1 week ago

its ok, but nothing to write home about - we have a voucher to get in cheaper if not would never have paid what they wanted. its not London for sure .

1  Thank Colincarlos
Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd Visit. Great, went early when it opened so no ques, but pricy it was £45 for 2 adults and 2 kids. But was worth the money. Would recommend this to anyone

1  Thank tripaddvisorr111122
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you so much for your 5* review its great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and would recommend us. Regards Karen

Reviewed 1 week ago

i think they need to add more to this, as its just the same ones there from one year to the next, maybe move them about as i have got to the point i know whats coming next, but its definelty good if its a...More

1  Thank gkerr17
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello We have new themed areas every year and at least 3 to 4 new figures a year too see. We are glad you enjoyed your visit overall though. Kind Regards Karen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lots to see, very friendly and polite staff, spent some time in the rovers return!!! Defo a must see in a trip to Blackpool

1  Thank Maxine B
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for your great review we are pleased to hear that that you loved the Rovers and thought our staff were friendly and polite. Regards Karen

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with my husband we were very disappointed not like madam tussauds in baker street london which is well worth a visit ,if you have visited the one in baker street keep well away from the blackpool one nothing to see here.More

1  Thank cherie j
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello We were disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit here. Our sister attraction in London is based more on Hollywood and A - list celebs and we are based on best of British TV. But thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for the £45 tickets so got a discount but you still have to get in in line when we were there, it seemed to take forever good place to see wax works could of had more on display. Burwell worth it.

1  Thank Simon G
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello We are pleased that you thought we were well worth a visit. Regards Karen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with a number of friends on a hen party. It was slightly bigger than I expected but I felt the wax works were quite outdated. We had lots of fun posing with them still especially the Shrek displays 🤣

1  Thank LincsGirl84
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello We are pleased to hear that you had fun on your visit Regards Karen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Because of terrible weather we went to waxworks which we really enjoyed taking photos with the figures and because it was empty we didn't have to wait for anything.

1  Thank jayne a
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit Regards Karen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Tussauds,Wasn't impressed by it. Expensive for what it is. You can be in and out in twenty minutes. Some of the dummies look life like but not many Obviously you can tell who they are meant to be. Would I return? Sadly not. Try...More

1  Thank 264smythy58
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. Regards Karen

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Belroy Hotel
95 reviews
.36 km away
Ruskin Hotel
447 reviews
.46 km away
Alumhurst Hotel
200 reviews
.47 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
789 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Palma Cafe
200 reviews
.24 km away
The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade
531 reviews
.14 km away
The Pump and Truncheon
142 reviews
.08 km away
Captain Jacks
435 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Beach
937 reviews
.07 km away
Blackpool Illuminations
3,046 reviews
.07 km away
Coral Island Blackpool
1,670 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sophie K
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Colincarlos | Reviewed this property |
i cant say i saw a Nikki one
1
Vote
Marvic S
30 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KarenBellewMT | Property representative |
Hello Yes as long as the voucher is in date then we will accept it Regards Karen
0
Votes
MissKLV
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenny H | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure how many but I did see some,your best phoning them direct to get the correct answer
0
Votes