We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Madame Tussauds Blackpool

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 89 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5AA, England
Phone Number: +44 871 282 9200
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:00
Description:

A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling...

A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon, Bear Grylls, Mo Farah to Jack and Vera from Coronation Sgtreet and even HRH Queen Elizabeth II as well as a multitude of other stars from the world of music, sport and entertainment. Famous for its celebrity wax figures, Madame Tussauds Blackpool is the only one of its kind outside of London.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 4,774 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2158
    Excellent
  • 1470
    Very good
  • 768
    Average
  • 227
    Poor
  • 132
    Terrible
A laugh

Suprised how many were actually featured. Was a good experience, some great photos to keep for memories

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 days ago
melashpaul
,
Telford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

4,774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,755: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

While I imagine Madame Tussauds put a lot of money into their London studio, I think they may have neglected their Blackpool outpost. Now, that is not to say that the staff were any less pleasant or professional than their flag ship studio, in fact the young lady who operated the lift for my 1year old son and I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Suprised how many were actually featured. Was a good experience, some great photos to keep for memories

Helpful?
Thank melashpaul
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Madame Tussauds Blackpool I am pleased to hear you had an excellent time with us! We are passionate about delivering excellent customer service and love hearing all your comments. I will be sure to pass them on. For further information on our attraction, please keep an eye on our website... More 

Grimsby
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

So me and my partner had fun here, but I did find it small and was surprised by there not been many stars in here. It is not somewhere I would go again but we did have a giggle.

Helpful?
Thank GrimsbyJCoop
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about Madame Tussauds Blackpool We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts Please keep any eye on our Website and Facebook page for exciting updates about what’s new in 2016 Kind Regards, Karen Staff feedback More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed seeing models of different celebrity people and taking photos with them. Staff was very polite and helpful

Helpful?
Thank Kuduwa
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Madame Tussauds Blackpool I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy our attraction and thank you very much for the positive feedback of our staff we are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your day! We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Karen More 

England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointed, not what we were expecting. Some models spot on but majority very poor imitations. Also quite pricey entrance fee, we got a deal which was £26 for two attractions so for a couple of adults and kids very expensive and all over in 30 mins

Helpful?
Thank TraceytEngland
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about Madame Tussauds Blackpool We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts Kind Regards, Karen More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

A very worth while enjoyable attraction ! We had a beer in the Rovers Return - which was a very good idea ! Very much worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Annie A
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review Madame Tussauds Blackpool. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent time with us! We are passionate about delivering excellent customer service and love hearing all your comments. We hope to see you again soon.Kind regards Karen More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to take the kids last minute and booked some tickets online (this gives you a good discount!). The kids absolutely loved it. We probably enjoyed it more than the London Madame Tussauds! There are a couple of extras you can do like have a drink in the Rovers Return (with the corrie theme tune on loop) and kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review Madame Tussauds Blackpool I'm really thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and have rated us 5 Stars - this really means a lot to us here at Madame Tussauds. I hope we will see you again soon; don’t forget to share some of your photos with us, we’d love to see... More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a morning here and really enjoyed it! There are plenty of opportunities to have pictures taken but at an extra cost. We payed a little extra on the door to have a drink in the Rovers, well worth it! Would recommend as somewhere to visit when in Blackpool!

Helpful?
Thank SianElen19
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about Madame Tussauds Blackpool We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts about our attraction and are pleased that you enjoyed spending time in the Rovers Return Kind Regards, Karen More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Realy Great With lots to see , Very Helpful Plesent Staff with Plenty of Toilet facilities my Daughter has a walker and we was told we're we could find the lifts on each floor ... We love the place

Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about Madame Tussauds Blackpool We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts Kind Regards, Karen More 

Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

All you would expect from a waxwork, with some more realistic than others, but the Rovers Return is well done.

Helpful?
Thank George H
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about Madame Tussauds Blackpool We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts about our attraction and are pleased that you enjoyed spending time in the Rovers Return Kind Regards, Karen More 

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds Blackpool also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Madame Tussauds Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Madame Tussauds Blackpool and other visitors
24 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Derbyshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Madame Tussauds Blackpool staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?