We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staining Lodge Golf Course

Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
+44 1253 891336
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Gorgeous afternoon tea!!

Me and my friend came for the Lancashire afternoon tea. The chef brought the food out and explained... read more

Reviewed 19 March 2018
Haylz83
via mobile
Lovely Lancashire afternoon tea!

This is the second time I've had afternoon tea at Staining and both times it's been excellent... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2018
Helen B
via mobile
Read all 102 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green.
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea” (19 reviews)
“baby shower” (6 reviews)
“special board” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1253 891336
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$561.00
More Info
from US$22.00
More Info
from US$19.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 19 reviews
"baby shower"
in 6 reviews
"special board"
in 3 reviews
"ordered prosecco"
in 2 reviews
"sandwiches and cakes"
in 2 reviews
"friendly helpful staff"
in 2 reviews
"be visiting again"
in 2 reviews
"value for money"
in 3 reviews
"fairways"
in 5 reviews
"poulton"
in 2 reviews
"lancashire"
in 5 reviews
"venue"
in 10 reviews
"chips"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend came for the Lancashire afternoon tea. The chef brought the food out and explained to us what everything was. He was very friendly and polite and I thought it was a nice touch. The food was very well presented and all...More

Thank Haylz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Hayley, Thank you for posting your comments, the chef was pleased with his review, look out for our Easter afternoon tea and our summer themed one as well, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I've had afternoon tea at Staining and both times it's been excellent. Homemade food, in lovely bite-sized portions, so that you can enjoy all the flavours and not feel completely over-stuffed when finished, just nicely full. I'd highly recommend it...More

Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you Helen for your lovely feedback, all our staff read our reviews and it makes all their efforts worthwhile when customers take the time to post comments. We look forward to you maybe trying our Easter afternoon tea if you have time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Positive vibes on arrival - pleasant surroundings and very busy. We ordered our meals from the Specials menu and waited in anticipation when we saw lovely looking meals being taken to other tables. However, when ours arrived we were disappointed- hot beef rolls came with...More

Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Judith, I'm sorry you were disappointed, I hope you do come in again, we would love the chance to change your opinion on our daily specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

I organised a baby shower afternoon tea for a large group of work friends here last sat & it was amazing. Staff where so helpful & friendly. Food was amazing & more than plenty. Also very good value for money. So impressed, thank you for...More

Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Zoe, Many thanks for your fab review and positive feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed it and I will be sure to pass your comments onto all the staff. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

My Two Pals and I recently took the opportunity to play Staining Lodge Golf Course, It is a lovely open golf course, quite long and extremely well kept with open fairways. It is an 18 hole golf course but if you wish you can just...More

Thank nadia021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I attended a baby shower here and it was a huge disappointment. Firstly for 16 per head you would expect a reasonable portion each of afternoon tea selection, it wasn’t, in fact we had a piece of quiche each the size of a small cube....More

Thank golden185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed, reviews of the baby shower afternoon tea are usually very positive, with in most cases take out boxes provided for left over food, however we will pass your comments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

visited yesterday lunchtime on the recommendation of a friend, but was slightly disappointed. I ordered a tuna sandwich on white bread which could have been fresher and the filling could have been more generous for the price. Drinks and chips were very good. Service, mmm,...More

Thank pilipala186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed, it was very busy Saturday however your table should have been cleared and wiped straight away. We will pass your comments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I recently visited Staining Lodge for afternoon tea with a group of friends, It is a modern venue with home made afternoon tea, consisting of mini Lancashire hotpot, mini cheese pies,mini Eccles cakes, crumpets, blackpudding on sticks, sticky sausages, a cone of chips,mini fish buns...More

Thank Sh271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for posting your lovely review. I hope you return and try some of our other seasonal afternoon teas as we like to ring the changes and keep refreshing our afternoon tea menus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

In search of a good quality simple Sunday roast we were tempted by the pictures and reviews to trying the Staining Lodge. Let’s start with the positives...ok now let’s move on the the negatives. On arrival our perfectly located (booked) table was physically moved into...More

Thank davidcockshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience at Staining Lodge, the Atrium is mostly glass and does get warm in the sun, we have put a film on the glass and usually open windows if its sunny which lets air circulate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We visit this lovely golf course eatery on the outskirts of blackpool about 4 times a year. This visit was with ex colleagues from our place of work, thinking it would be quiet into the new year we could not of been more wrong, it...More

1  Thank RAYODEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We apologise the open sandwich was not prepared as its description. This was a kitchen error on what was a surprisingly very busy lunch service. Had you had the time we would have happily replaced it. We hope you reconsider and visit us again for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,407 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
879 reviews
2.77 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,333 reviews
4.37 km away
Oak Lea Hotel
2 reviews
4.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
392 reviews
2.14 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
13 reviews
2.20 km away
The Newton Arms
221 reviews
2.22 km away
Seniors
165 reviews
2.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Pork Shop
116 reviews
3.73 km away
Singleton Maize Maze
8 reviews
3.33 km away
ThatchedHouse
68 reviews
3.78 km away
St Chads Church of England Church
18 reviews
3.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lindavictoriab
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ballyconnel | Reviewed this property |
can't remember 100%. Think it was £29.95 for two. Well worth the money, great quality and very filling. I am sure they have a web site.
1
Vote
Julia K
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes