We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SoSPA

6 Waterloo Place | Sofitel London St James, London SW1Y 4AN, England
+44 20 7747 2200
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Superlative service

Sofitel Spa gives superlative, professional, friendly setvice in a calm and beautiful place with... read more

Reviewed yesterday
drm20172017
,
Manama, Bahrain
via mobile
Great Massage !

The spa is beautiful, I had the oriental massage it was SO relaxing ! The staff is great too! You... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mathilde l
Read all 174 reviews
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Sofitel London St James is enhanced with a luxury spa, SoSPA, which offers a unique and personalised experience. Distributed over three floors, the original grade II listed building features high ceilings and natural daylight, providing the most spectacular backdrop for a spa. SoSPA has chosen to partner with highly prestigious brands from French cosmetology, Carita and Cinq Mondes, as well as Marisa Berenson for her natural and holistic approach to beauty.
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
LOCATION
6 Waterloo Place | Sofitel London St James, London SW1Y 4AN, England
St. James's
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 7747 2200
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steam room and jacuzzi"
in 18 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 36 reviews
"full body massage"
in 6 reviews
"one hour massage"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 3 reviews
"zen lounge"
in 2 reviews
"amazing facial"
in 2 reviews
"health questionnaire"
in 2 reviews
"face massage"
in 2 reviews
"pregnancy massage"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 8 reviews
"my mum"
in 7 reviews
"glass of champagne"
in 5 reviews
"high tea"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"masseuse"
in 14 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Sofitel Spa gives superlative, professional, friendly setvice in a calm and beautiful place with excellent facilities. The rosebud tea at the end of treatment left a lasting sense of joy.

Thank drm20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The spa is beautiful, I had the oriental massage it was SO relaxing ! The staff is great too! You can choose the type of music and the scent you would like in the room during the massage, loved that. steam room was also very...More

Thank mathilde l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear madam, Thank you very much for such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. A bientot. Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a 90 minute prenatal massage along with a couple of non-pregnant friends - it was amazing. The chill out area beforehand was lovely (designed for individual chill out rather than chat, but manageable!) The treatment was amazing - the therapist was thoughtful, confident,...More

3  Thank belindamhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear madam, Thank you so much for this positive feedback. I am really pleased to read that yourself and your party have had such an enjoyable experience in our So-SPA. We hope all goes well with your delivery and we look forward to welcoming you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been with my friend at the SoSpa for a relaxing treatment, the staff where so attentive from the beginning when we were waited with warm cup of teas, we had access to Jacuzzi and also the steam room, and finally what we needed...More

Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear madam, I thank you for such a warm feedback as we genuinely love to pamper all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you both back. A bientot. Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there for a relaxing journey and it was absolutely amazing ! First they offered a tea while sitting and waiting for our treatments. Then after our massage, we were pleased to seat and have some freshly made cucumber water in a relaxing room....More

Thank Romane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear madam, Thank you so much for this very positive feedback. I am really pleased to read that you have had such a pleasant time. This is our utmost reward. We look forward to your next visits. A bientot. Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had the Love Birds package and we both loved it. Just a couple of negative points/feedback 1. Our spa package was supposed to start from 10 am. We arrived 20 minutes early to get ready but they opened at 10 am....More

1  Thank Gyuyong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests, I thank you for your positive, constructive feedback. I thank you for bringing to my attention the points mentioned above. We should have indeed extended the time you have spent in the steam room and jacuzzi and advised you how to operate the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice setting, clean but all the dressing gowns were ratty, frayed round the collars and with broken belt loops that was really weird and let the spa down. Why not make sure your robes are fluffy and seemingly new and taken care of? Steam room...More

Thank sophia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear madam, I thank you for your feedback. I am afraid we do not have any control on third party bookings. This is the reason why we encourage all our guests to book directly with us in order to avoid any disappointment. Thank you again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Gabrielle & the ladies were fab, great treatments, service and were all very attentive & professional. Had a 45 Min pedicure , 30 mins facial , steam room + jacuzzi. The zen lounge was also very relaxing. Taken 1 star off the rating as you...More

Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sir, I thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you have very much enjoyed your treatments. On the other hand I am afraid your pictures are hugely magnified thus extorting the reality. The stains on the changing room wall are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I purchased a luxury Spa and Champagne Afternoon Tea for 2 gift voucher for my mum. We also booked use of the facilities as extra. The spa was amazing, the staff were fantastic and could not do anymore for us, we felt like VIP's! We...More

Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear madam, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Let me tell you that you are VIPs for us. We absolutely love to pamper all our guests. We look forward to welcoming yourself and your mother back. A bientot. Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Been here with friends before as a girly birthday treat and also visited recently on a solo trip, the team were very good at making me feel relaxed. I had the facial and massage package and it was possibly the best spa experience i've ever...More

Thank thisiswhatieat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at SoSPA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear guests, I am so pleased to read that yourself and your party have had a delightful experience at the So-SPA. Thank you very much for your words of praise! We look forward to welcoming you back. A bientot. Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
St. James's
Perennially fashionable since the days of Henry VIII,
the aristocratic “Clubland” of St James's is a premier
destination for high end craft and bespoke design.
Here you’ll lose count of the Royal Warrants (which
indicate that the Royal Family patronizes the
establishment) seen in shop front windows, even during
a short stroll to bordering Green Park or St James’s
Park. With the brightly lit and constantly buzzing
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,080 hotels in London
Sofitel London St James
4,338 reviews
.02 km away
Haymarket Hotel
869 reviews
.14 km away
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
1,317 reviews
.18 km away
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
1,693 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Estiatorio Milos
407 reviews
.08 km away
The Balcon
1,231 reviews
.05 km away
Brumus - Haymarket Hotel
793 reviews
.12 km away
Aquavit
277 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Her Majesty's Theatre London
864 reviews
.12 km away
Harold Pinter Theatre
492 reviews
.21 km away
Haymarket Theatre Royal
551 reviews
.15 km away
Piccadilly Arcade
37 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Islington_localgirl
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from thisiswhatieat | Reviewed this property |
There are private changing rooms with fully equipped showers and lockers. All you need to bring is a swimsuit - towel, robes, slippers and shower facilities are all provided.
0
Votes
YasminC99
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from N_Pesty | Property representative |
Dear guest, I thank you for your message. Please note that on Sunday, September 9th, 2016 the Tour of Britain cycle race will be taking place in Central London with several road closures. I would advise you to book your Spa... More
0
Votes