We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Laboratory Spa and Health Club

Open Now: 6:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Open today: 6:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Was a nice club but needs upgrading !

I have been a member of this Club for a few years and have witnessed its slow decline. Nearly every... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2016
John B
,
London, United Kingdom
Badly over proced

I was bought a short term membership here by a friend and having heard a lot about it and been told... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2018
JAYZEE79
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible30%
6 Mar 2018
“Badly over proced”
12 Dec 2017
“Spotlessly clean and well run”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
13°
Oct
Nov
Dec
Contact
1A Hall Lane | Hendon, London NW4 4TJ, England
Website
+44 20 8201 5500
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$90.60
More Info
from US$159.40
More Info
from US$106.00
More Info
from US$42.90
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

I was bought a short term membership here by a friend and having heard a lot about it and been told the price tag I was expecting the best gym experience I had ever had. Unfortunately this place came up short for me. A lot...More

1  Thank JAYZEE79
Seb B, General Manager at The Laboratory Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Jayzee We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it’s really important to us! I understand your concerns regarding the Pounds/Kilos issue and I’m pleased to say that we have now replaced Cybex and use Lifefitness UK the worlds leading manufacturer of both strength and cardio...More

Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

I’ve been a member here for a few years now.Really is the benchmark for gyms and health clubs . I suppose you could say it’s a little more expensive than some rivals but you get what you pay for . Keep your eyes open you...More

Thank Stephen B
Seb B, General Manager at The Laboratory Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you Stephen for your kind words and as you say with Olympians training at our Club's then we must be onto something good. Please remember that programme reviews are part of your ongoing membership so please book in with one of the gym team...More

Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

When me and my partner arrived we were asked to wait by the reception area, there was a calm atmosphere, we were greeted and taken a tour of the facilities and given information about access to pool area and gym. We were given cloth bags...More

Thank Jessica L
Seb B, General Manager at The Laboratory Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you Jessica for your lovely comments, please make sure that you have joined our Day Spa's contact list so you can be kept up to date with new treatments and seasonal promotions. I'm glad you had such a lovely time, we hope to see...More

Reviewed March 8, 2017

the staff and management are most impolite and prejudice. They have selective view for particular members and if the face don't fit; they make every efforts to upset anyone who don't suit the prestige image of MILL HILL resident the facility is dirty and the...More

Thank persia10
Seb B, General Manager at The Laboratory Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Persia 10 - I appreciate your disappointment in having your membership rescinded, however you paint a very unfair picture of our great team who were only ever here to support you. May I wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards...More

Reviewed October 18, 2016

I have been a member of this Club for a few years and have witnessed its slow decline. Nearly every visit to its spa reveals some facility not working. During my last visit it was one of the communal showers and the steam room that...More

Thank John B
Seb B, General Manager at The Laboratory Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear John thank you for your positive comments about our great staff and the constructive feedback. I hope that during this past year you have seen the various upgrades and refurbishments we have made, namely; 1. A new steam room generator installed working beautifully. 2....More

Reviewed October 24, 2015

My wife and I have just come back from spending a day at the club. On arrival we were met by Bex who made us most welcome and gave us a comprehensive tour of the facilities. We used the gym, where Dwain and Ben did...More

Thank Robert P
Seb B, General Manager at The Laboratory Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Thankyou so much for the lovely feedback, I'll be sure to pass this on to the team! Best wishes

Reviewed January 7, 2015

Some months ago I wrote a review for the Laboratory spa and health club in Muswell Hill, criticising it for its total lack of facilities for people with disabilities. Someone in a wheelchair would not even be able to enter the building. The manager was...More

2  Thank JayL17
Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

Was VERY impressed with the facilities of this health club.  The facilities are well maintained and clean, although I did not use the changing or spa facilities. ‎The staff were friendly greeting on most occasions.  I used this gym every day from December 20th to...More

Thank siranthonylee
Seb B, General Manager at The Laboratory Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for leaving such a lovely message, whilst we have amazing facilities it's the staff and members that make the Club what it is. I'll look into those weight differences. We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards

Reviewed January 25, 2014

My daughter and I wanted to join this place and booked a visit with the Assistant manager. Upon our arrival, we were kept waiting as the person we had booked to meet couldn't be bothered to see us nor offer an apology. Instead we were...More

6  Thank JSTEAD32
Seb B, General Manager at The Laboratory Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Reviewer, I appreciate that this is an old review but I will investigate this with the person that showed you round the Club. This certainly isn't the service we would want to give or have reflected upon us. Feel free to drop an email...More

Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have just spent almost a week at the Lab Spa in Hendon attending a Swimming Teacher's Course. I was there from early morning to the evening. I can honestly say that I found it a real pleasure mainly because of the wonderful staff there....More

1  Thank Martin D
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,087 nearby hotels
Hendon Hall Hotel
691 reviews
1.20 km away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
556 reviews
1.82 km away
The Hide London
1,018 reviews
2.02 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
591 reviews
2.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,280 nearby restaurants
Itjl
98 reviews
1.17 km away
Spaccanapoli
38 reviews
1.21 km away
The Beaufort Pub & Dining
123 reviews
.62 km away
Claddagh Ring
76 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,341 nearby attractions
Royal Air Force Museum London
3,112 reviews
.29 km away
RAF Museum Hendon
170 reviews
.29 km away
A Chauffeurs Ltd.
10 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Laboratory Spa and Health Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines