We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purl London

#139 of 1,335 Nightlife in London
Closed Now: 5:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Open today: 5:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great ambience and interesting concoctions

An interesting and cosy venue where one can have a conversation easily, and not feel like one is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
sbusit1hole
,
London, United Kingdom
Interesting Cocktail Masterclass at Purl London!

I have booked the cocktail masterclass with my friend at Purl London and it was a really fun... read more

Reviewed July 6, 2018
CocoC1074
,
Hong Kong, China
Read all 244 reviews
167
All photos (167)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
About
Bringing new flare and creativity to forgotten libations from the prohibition era. We are passionate about forward thinking cocktails that combine complementary flavours & heighten the senses. Booking is recommended through the website. We have live...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 5:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
50-54 Blandford Street, London W1U 7HX, England
Marylebone
Website
+44 20 7935 0835
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$33.40
More Info
from US$64.20
More Info
from US$20.10
More Info
from US$44.10
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
101
57
31
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
57
31
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry ice cocktail masterclass chiltern firehouse two hours west end hyde mixologist marylebone
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were asked to wait as it was very busy - 4 people came out and we were still turned away as the bar manager was “very stressed” stay away - much better places with excellent service around here - try Clarette on Blandford Street

Thank jamesluck
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful trip to a bar right next to the Chiltern Firehouse. A wonderful surprise everytime we ordered a cocktail. What's better is that numbers are limited which means there is plenty of opportunity to talk.

Thank bnbnbnbn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An interesting and cosy venue where one can have a conversation easily, and not feel like one is sharing a space with a lot of strangers due to the different recesses where one can sit. An interesting array of concoctions, but a few classics could...More

Thank sbusit1hole
Reviewed July 6, 2018

I have booked the cocktail masterclass with my friend at Purl London and it was a really fun experience! the bartender Franchesco is very knowledgeable and know very well about all the drinks and the business. We had around 3-4 drinks with the price we...More

Thank CocoC1074
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We attended the Cocktail Masterclass which was brilliant, Rafaela who took our class was fantastic she seemed like she genuinely enjoyed showing us how to make their drinks and also the history behind many of the cocktails and spirits. Very highly recommended from a cocktail...More

Thank AndyD3179
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you Andy! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Very polite and attentive staff serve you in a wonderfully decorated room. We booked an hour here and wish we had more time. The presentation and flair with the drinks was superb, delicious drinks and beautifully presented. Just rather on the small side- mine being...More

1  Thank PartTimeFoodie123
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Pre dinner drinks party of 9 had a good few drinks customer service could have been better . We were sat in a booth in a corner part of the even we were forgotten.More

Thank kebabish2017
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Hi Urvashi, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear the service was not great. Please can I ask you send me some further details of the service you received and the date you attended Purl? Please email me personally to events@purl-london.com Many...More

Reviewed April 18, 2018

My colleague booked us a table for after work on a Monday. The menu isn't as extensive as you may think and certainly the website gives the cocktails a lot more theatre than you get in person. They had no dry ice so, two of...More

1  Thank Emma G
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hi Emma, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy Purl. Could I please ask you to send me an email directly to events@purl-london.com with some further details including the date of your visit so that I may...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

We were excited about visiting Purl as the website looked amazing, however the overall experience was underwhelming. First of all the cocktail selection is quite good although not quite the masterful concoctions that the website suggests. Secondly, one of the group we were with ordered...More

Thank Pippoptastic
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry to hear of your bad experience at Purl. Can I please ask you to send me an email directly to events@purl-london.com with some further details of your experience, including the date of your visit,...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018

Celebrating a birthday with cocktails with a booking for an hour. We were told 4 times during that hour that we had to leave at 7pm. It ruined the experience . The waiters were patronizing. I was COCKTAIL SHAMED and belittled by asking for a...More

1  Thank karenm0rley
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review and I am so sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience at Purl. Please can I ask you to send me some more details of your booking and what happened including the date you were there so that...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods
cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,087 nearby hotels
No Ten Manchester Street
878 reviews
.05 km away
Durrants Hotel
575 reviews
.09 km away
Opulence Central London
285 reviews
.26 km away
St George Hotel
191 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,285 nearby restaurants
Clarette
189 reviews
.03 km away
Trishna
946 reviews
.09 km away
Yosma
369 reviews
.12 km away
Jikoni
156 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,343 nearby attractions
Wallace Collection
5,998 reviews
.12 km away
Baker Street
374 reviews
.19 km away
Marylebone Farmers' Market
31 reviews
.14 km away
St James's Roman Catholic Church
34 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DevonA136
April 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Ray M | Reviewed this property |
I would def phone them to reserve you a space. They sometimes have a list to avoid over capacity. I doubt they would charge....we had drinks only.
0
Votes
megbmegb
August 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Justine P | Property representative |
£11-£13
0
Votes
megbmegb
August 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BogglesBerk | Reviewed this property |
Depending on which one you choose, between £11 and £14.
1
Vote