We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Four Thieves

51 Lavender Gardens, London SW11 1DJ, England
+44 20 7223 6927
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The VR concept

The VR was so cool! I'd really recommend trying it. Really worth the Money. Edin (sp?) the VR... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Molly S
YAAAAAASS

Had a great time here with my mates! The arcade was a blast and security helped me find my coat... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
tammywats77
Read all 240 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“arcade games” (16 reviews)
“the pub” (21 reviews)
“car racing” (10 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
51 Lavender Gardens, London SW11 1DJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 7223 6927
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The VR was so cool! I'd really recommend trying it. Really worth the Money. Edin (sp?) the VR attendant was really friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back.

Thank Molly S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time here with my mates! The arcade was a blast and security helped me find my coat when I left it upstairs at the end of the night! 10/10 would go again

Thank tammywats77
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our trip to Four Thieves demonstrated how racism still exists in the 21st century! There was a large group of us (granted mainly lads) however none of us were drunk or acting disorderly. We queued respectfully and there was a mixture of ethnicities (having read...More

Thank MahikiX24
FourThieves, General Manager at The Four Thieves, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

As I’ve replied to your friends review below – this simply isn’t true. You were a large group of males – it’s our policy to refuse large single sex groups to maintain a good balance of males to females in the venue. You were told...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I read the other reviews about this place and should’ve just accepted that we wouldn’t be let in. We thought we would try and give it a go but no as mentioned before we didn’t fit the demographic they were after. Unfortunate and disappointing but...More

3  Thank Matthew G
FourThieves, General Manager at The Four Thieves, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Matthew. As you were told on the night, and is stated on the website, we do not allow large single sex (male, female or other) groups. This of course also applies to stag or hen parties. We don’t feel our venue caters to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to a large gathering for a work's leaving do. Real Ale brewed on the premises. I had a few pints of the IPA and at 4.7 % it was absolutely top class. Friends had some food which looked lovely, but I didn't try...More

Thank Swansearabman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bouncers are really suspicious of everyone, you can't let go because their eyes are on you and they were kicking people out seemingly for just dancing, not a friendly place.More

1  Thank Lucy62950683
FourThieves, General Manager at The Four Thieves, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lucy, we’re sorry to hear you feel this way. We love a good dance and would never ask anyone to leave for dancing, the door supervisors are there for your own safety and to ensure an enjoyable evening for everyone. On occasion we do...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Seven of us turned up at 18:10 for our friends 25th birthday. We all showed our ID but one member of our group was refused entry for being a few months under 21. We tried to speak to a manger but the answer was that...More

Thank Sean G
FourThieves, General Manager at The Four Thieves, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sean, I believe I spoke to you on the night, where I very clearly explained our policy to you. You didn’t make your disappointment known at the time, we could of course spoken for longer where I could have gone into even further detail...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

The four thieves is a great little place I would definitely recommend to anyone. Not your average bar at all, downstairs is the generic pub where you can sit inside or out with a big bar and then up stairs there are arcade style games....More

Thank kimrux
Reviewed 11 December 2017

went with some friends and ending up staying the whole evening, ate and explored the impressive games room. ran out of time but not laughter. I'm coming back! everyone in the building was having fun including staff who were all so lovely

Thank Robert H
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This is a great night out - big and noisy and loads of fun, especially with the arcade stuff as well. I won the remote control car racing thing which I wasn't expecting. Didn't try the food but I was well jealous when I saw...More

Thank Nick C
PreviousNext
12345624
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,081 hotels in London
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
490 reviews
.37 km away
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
202 reviews
.94 km away
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
2,091 reviews
1.23 km away
Travelodge London Battersea
34 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Donna Margherita Ristorante & Pizzeria
718 reviews
.21 km away
The Lavender Restaurant
228 reviews
.25 km away
Cafe Parisienne
181 reviews
.05 km away
Jack's at the Junction
327 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Handmade Mysteries - Lady Chastity's Reserve
506 reviews
.01 km away
Sugar Cane
132 reviews
.05 km away
BrewDog Clapham Junction
44 reviews
.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amx12
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WMJAB | Reviewed this property |
No I don’t believe so. They charge for comedy nights but not for general entry.
1
Vote
Lauren M
10 July 2017|
Answer
Response from LIAMTB | Reviewed this property |
They don't offer any happy hours.
0
Votes
NeideSousaa
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bella K | Reviewed this property |
No dress code needed!
0
Votes