We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thermae Bath Spa

Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
+44 1225 331234
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the money and wait.

Upon arriving there was quite a queue, however despite arriving to stand next to a sign which said... read more

Reviewed yesterday
PhilippaIsabelle
,
Rugby, United Kingdom
via mobile
Long queue. Great experience.

This was the first place me and my girlfriend visited during our weekend trip in Bath. Found it... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Oktay C
via mobile
Read all 6,729 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable combination of five historic buildings and the contemporary architecture of the New Royal Bath. Highlights include the open-air rooftop pool with wonderful views over the city of Bath, the flowing curves of the Minerva Bath, the multi-sensory Wellness Suite and a choice of over 50 spa treatments and packages.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“roof top pool” (939 reviews)
“steam rooms” (2,277 reviews)
“twilight package” (518 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1225 331234
Write a ReviewReviews (6,729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 6,534 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Upon arriving there was quite a queue, however despite arriving to stand next to a sign which said it would take 2 hours from there, the queue went down steadily and it took only 55 minutes to get to the counter. So I would advise...More

Thank PhilippaIsabelle
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was the first place me and my girlfriend visited during our weekend trip in Bath. Found it easy, but there was a massive queue (2hours long!). Eventually, some ppl got bored and left so got in a "little earlier", despit time passing the last...More

Thank Oktay C
Reviewed yesterday

Firstly, this a great spa with an array of facilities and the rooftop pool speaks for itself. Although the two hours went quickly, we managed to do pretty much everything there that was included in the ticket. However... with a queue time in excess of...More

Thank Matt1710ladd
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities at Thermae Bath Spa, especially the Rooftop Pool. However, we are sorry that some aspects of your visit left you feeling disappointed. We fully accept that the spa can be...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The hen wanted to visit Bath and wanted o visit the spa. After 2 hours of waiting in line (we were prepared for this however it’s a pain you can only pre-book in the week and not on the weekend) we each paid £40 for...More

Thank Sniff1988
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to visit Thermae Bath Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Minerva Bath. You are right to say that our spa can be busy at times. As a World Heritage Site, Bath is a...More

Reviewed yesterday

When you finally get into the spa it is fine and that is it. Perfectly fine. But the experiences we had prior to actually getting in the spa had somewhat tarnished any relaxing we were there to do. We had vouchers for entry into the...More

Thank Emily C
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities at Thermae Bath Spa, including the new Wellness Suite and Rooftop Pool. However, we are sorry you were disappointed by other aspects of your visit. We acknowledge your remarks on...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We wanted to spend our Friday evening at the spa to start off a weekend in Bath. We were concerned to find we couldn’t book but we thought we’d give it a go anyway. However, when we got there people were queuing around the block...More

Thank Fragglebear
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to visit Thermae Bath Spa on this occasion due to the long queue time. We fully accept that the spa can be busy at times. As a World Heritage Site, Bath...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The queuing system is so poor. Got to the front to be told the spa was full and would have an extra 90 minute wait until people started leaving. This was 45 minutes after being told we had 45 minutes to wait. It happens all...More

Thank SteveB156576
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by your recent visit to Thermae Bath Spa. We fully accept that the spa can be busy at times. As a World Heritage Site, Bath is a popular destination for...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

So me and my friend visited during the week as we thought it would be a little quieter, we were wrong. We had an really nice relaxing massage but the actually spa and pools were so busy it became to much and we leftMore

Thank jessbunkhouse
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your treatment but we are sorry you were underwhelmed by other aspects of you visit. We acknowledge your remarks on the spa being crowded. As Bath is a popular destination for days...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Was a amazing experience and would definitely go again. I bought a package deal which include a meal at their restaurant which was very tasty. There strict policy on no pictures is definitely working well and understood by staff but can be annoying when you...More

Thank harrycleal
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We spent most of the day here on a cold, wet and windy Valentine’s. We opted for the Thermae Together package which gave us a treatment and a meal + 3 hours in the spa. The treatment was lovely and relaxing and the therapists were...More

Thank CEBCreative
PreviousNext
123456654
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Bath
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1,509 reviews
.04 km away
Travelodge Bath City Centre Hotel
24 reviews
.10 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1,694 reviews
.22 km away
The Abbey Hotel
1,504 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Pump Room Restaurant
2,320 reviews
.10 km away
Thai Balcony
707 reviews
.13 km away
Dan Moon at The Gainsborough Restaurant
182 reviews
.05 km away
Chapel Arts Cafe
280 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Roman Baths
17,626 reviews
.11 km away
Fudge Kitchen
326 reviews
.12 km away
Bath Street
607 reviews
.05 km away
Bath Tourist Information Office
196 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
saintyboy
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Bubblyblondie7 | Reviewed this property |
Its not a silly question, my mom is a nervous swimmer. I am 5 foot 4 inches and could just touch floor. it's the same depth all around. They do have blue long floaters you can use and mom used these and felt abit safer, she... More
2
Votes
jambert732017
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachBabeReading |
No, 16+ is the age limit.
1
Vote
Raluca Lenuta C
26 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Guy H | Reviewed this property |
Most likely Christmas closures. Try again today.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345621