We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thermae Bath Spa

Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
+44 1225 331234
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Morning

We booked a three hour spa plus one hour massage for £75 which I think is very reasonable. Sadly it... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Gail H
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Relaxing day

Took my partner for a relaxing day at Bath Spa, fantastic place for relaxing, she had a Hot stones... read more

Reviewed yesterday
grahamestennett
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 6,372 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable combination of five historic buildings and the contemporary architecture of the New Royal Bath. Highlights include the open-air rooftop pool with wonderful views over the city of Bath, the flowing curves of the Minerva Bath, the multi-sensory Wellness Suite and a choice of over 50 spa treatments and packages.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“roof top pool” (889 reviews)
“steam rooms” (2,178 reviews)
“twilight package” (502 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1225 331234
Write a Review
Reviews (6,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 6,186 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We booked a three hour spa plus one hour massage for £75 which I think is very reasonable. Sadly it was misty and rainy but the rooftop pool was still just about doable. Massage was wonderful and therapist Louise very friendly and attentive, even made...More

Thank Gail H
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Took my partner for a relaxing day at Bath Spa, fantastic place for relaxing, she had a Hot stones massage, I had the deep tissue, both of us enjoyed them and left feeling nice and chilled, looking forward to our next visit, it may be...More

Thank grahamestennett
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The twilight spa was a gift for my 50th . It was such a lovely experience . We arrived at 5.30pm and had a light meal which was lovely. Then we had access to the various steam rooms , pools and roof top pool. The...More

1  Thank Paula L
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Great way to spend a couple of hours. Really clean loved all the pools. Did roof top at dusk. £35 each. Included flip flops, gown and towel. Lovely experience. Don't miss it.

Thank June B
Reviewed 2 days ago

An enjoyable experience even if you don't want the spa treatments. The facility seemed to be clean with sufficient towels and robes provide. The wellness centre had a range of rooms to try and the two main pools are worth the visit. However some things...More

Thank nekram
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Thermae Bath Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our new Wellness Suite and thermal pools, but we are sorry that you were disappointed by other aspects of your visit. We apologise that you found...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Arranged by my lovely wife as a thing to do in Bath when we were there for a few days. As stated not really my thing but I had a thoroughly good time and would recommend if a Spa is your thing. Pools were good...More

Thank Guy H
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I think the Thermae Spa in Bath is lovely, however with each visit I am left a little more disappointed. Recent renovations (since I last visited) have meant the steam rooms which once mirrored the large pillars in the pool below have now gone in...More

2  Thank KenMcKeating
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed both our Rooftop Pool and your meal in the restaurant. However, we are sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed with your recent visit to Thermae Bath Spa. We value our customer...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We went to bath for a relaxing week end and we decided to go also to the Thermae spa! I come from Italy and there we have a lot of this natural warm water sites: some of them are free, others are expensive but the...More

Thank VinsLove
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Rooftop Pool, Restaurant and that you found our staff to be friendly. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed by other aspects of your visit. With the Bath Reward Card...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

The Thermae Bath Spa in Bath is a great facility located in the city center. We showed our train tickets and had 2 additional hours to spend in the warm mineral water

Thank Cindy P
Reviewed 3 days ago

The spa is lovely, calm, relaxing with fabulous views from the roof top pool. The water is naturally heated, in fact it comes out of the ground too hot so they have to cool it a bit. Nice food. Reasonably priced, especially if you are...More

Thank lazza032015
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
The Pump Room Restaurant
2,216 reviews
.10 km away
Thai Balcony
667 reviews
.13 km away
Dan Moon at The Gainsborough Restaurant
158 reviews
.04 km away
Chapel Arts Cafe
261 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Roman Baths
16,829 reviews
.13 km away
Bath Abbey
5,985 reviews
.17 km away
Fudge Kitchen
302 reviews
.12 km away
Bath Street
571 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Roots1985
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jordan81990 | Reviewed this property |
We got to the spa at 10:45am and there was one person in the queue. We booked so didn’t have to join the line but it wasn’t busy!
0
Votes
sarah b
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from joannetAustralia | Reviewed this property |
We were there on a Thursday and it was moderately busy, not packed, and no lines to get in. I imagine though on a weekend it would be really busy, for obvious reasons. I would recommend a weekday visit over a weekend if you... More
0
Votes