We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clue HQ

Open Now: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Best Clue HQ we have visited!

A group of four of us took on Dungeon of Doom and Sacrifice, Fantastic rooms well thought out... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
sharan111
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
Fantastic evening's entertainment

Finally took the plunge for our first escape room adventure and had a fantastic time. A great... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
tdc29
,
Bedworth
Read all 216 reviews
41
All photos (41)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“escape room”(42 reviews)
“great fun”(41 reviews)
“fun hour”(4 reviews)
About
Clue HQ is a Real Life Escape Game Experience. Small groups are locked in a room and must solve puzzles and follow clues in order to escape within 60 minutes.
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Coventry CV1 3LN, England
Website
+44 24 7663 2730
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
203
9
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
203
9
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun fun hour without giving anything away seconds to spare small room escape game groupon deal challenging enough great game great room a lot of fun laser quest team building great escape year olds great afternoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

A group of four of us took on Dungeon of Doom and Sacrifice, Fantastic rooms well thought out, Sacrifice was a completely different concept than we had done before. Clues given if needed, we failed at Dungeon of doom but escaped Sacrifice. Easy to find,...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sharan111
Reviewed 5 days ago

Finally took the plunge for our first escape room adventure and had a fantastic time. A great game, and host James oversaw it all very well, so it always felt both challenging and fun. Definitely will be returning again. Thanks!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank tdc29
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had a great time here. Two teams took part in Detonation. Very well looked after by Jay B and James G. Thanks guys :)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank robev01
Reviewed 1 week ago

Big up on man JB. 4 of us did the Sacrifice room on Saturday 5th.We called up last minute and JB looked after us from there. Everyone was really cool and friendly. They explained all the different rooms and really seemed interested in what they...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mikeyabbott
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very exciting and well thought-out room! AMAZING people that work there. Sending all the love to Tom and James 🤗❤ who were the highlight to the experience. There was absolutely no need for giving me compliments that I look younger (12 😂) than I actually...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank joasia21221
LeighR437, Manager at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jo. Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know that your first review was rejected by Trip Adviser for rude language! Tom and I both thoroughly enjoyed hosting your game, and still aren't convinced you are all adults. -James

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an amazing must do day out. We had 2 teams of 5 and did two rooms. Although our team didn't manage to escape we all had a wonderful time. Try it, you will love it!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank pamlaEngland
LeighR437, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Pamla. Appreciate the review and the recommendation!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you so much to our hosts Tom and James who were absolutely amazing! Special credit to Tom especially for showing us some of his dance moves :) We did experiment and dungeon of doom (2 parties of 6) and had an amazing experience. The...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank kane555
LeighR437, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Kane. I'm glad you enjoyed it and impressed you survived Tom's dancing.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed our session at cluehq. We were a corporate group split into two competing teams. Staff were friendly and helpful and made the whole thing lots of fun.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Digehode
LeighR437, Manager at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Digehode. We really appreciate the review and are glad you had a good time.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

3 generation family. Fully occupied for the 50 minutes before escaping. Interesting puzzles, lots of locks! Great value entertainment. Host had great sense of humour.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank libbyfoster
LeighR437, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Thanks for the review Libby, we're thrilled you enjoyed it, and I know that your host did too :)

Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I did all four rooms in one day, it was brilliant! All the staff were so lovely and friendly and as the day went on we built up a really fun rapport with all the staff. The rooms were all a lot...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ella C
LeighR437, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Thanks Ella. We appreciate the review and had a good time with your group -you made the day go by fast.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Days Hotel Coventry
559 reviews
.26 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1,057 reviews
.36 km away
ABC Motels
20 reviews
.42 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
1,267 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 681 nearby restaurants
Taste Vietnam
146 reviews
.18 km away
Turmeric Gold
2,697 reviews
.08 km away
My Dhabba
879 reviews
.17 km away
The Artisan Bar & Grill
404 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 149 nearby attractions
Belgrade Theatre
395 reviews
.34 km away
The Weaver's House
29 reviews
.28 km away
Historic Spon Street
117 reviews
.15 km away
Coventry Watch Museum Project Limited
46 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jamna
August 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from duffill | Reviewed this property |
You might need to park near it, there is small car park, but we never had a space there. There are plenty of parking near. There is no restaurant, but again as you are in Coventry center there are plenty of place near for... More
2
Votes
jamna
August 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from FluffyPingu | Reviewed this property |
Waiting room yes with snacks but no restaurant or parking... its in the city centre though so loads of car parks and restaurants right next to it
0
Votes
StuartfromRugby
March 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nikki s | Reviewed this property |
My son and daughter aged 15 and 16 took their 3 cousins, one 9 year old and two 7 year olds, they all had a wonderful time.
1
Vote