We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Racecourse

Features Animals
Review Highlights
Great day out

If you like horse racing then Worcester is a must visit. The racecourse is actually in the city... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
cidermanworcs
,
Worcester
Walk it daily

Wonderful circular walk along the river Severn and the racecourse with lots of interest to see... read more

Reviewed November 12, 2018
302Jon
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
Read all 197 reviews
31
All photos (31)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“parade ring”(6 reviews)
“big screen”(6 reviews)
About
Worcester Racecourse is a picturesque venue in the heart of Worcester, nestling on the banks of the River Severn. The racecourse offers a great day or evening out, to spend with family, colleagues, friends or clients. The racecourse hosts...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
Website
+44 1905 25364
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
71
73
36
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
73
36
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parade ring big screen county enclosure the river race course winning post easy access by train hospitality package betting shop hospitality area three course meal family fun day booked a table race track food outlets christmas party couldn't do enough
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you like horse racing then Worcester is a must visit. The racecourse is actually in the city - unlike many others. It is fairly small by some standards but the facilities are modern and good and food and drink is reasonably priced.On a sunny...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cidermanworcs
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the racecourse again soon.

Reviewed November 12, 2018

Wonderful circular walk along the river Severn and the racecourse with lots of interest to see including the park at one end.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 302Jon
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Great small racecourse with a grandstand and bar in the main area and also centre course with a parking picnic area. Large free car park and only a short walk from Worcester town centre.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Superbaggie
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again at the racecourse soon!

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

This was my first experience of a day out at the races. We had so much fun with a little gentle competition between us. We bet on all races with just small stakes and had wins in every race. The atmosphere was great and we...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank katelY9936NH
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your first experience at the races and look forward to welcoming you back to the racecourse next year.

Reviewed October 23, 2018

A decent enough day of sport , and it helped that the weather was fair . I found the facilities to be pretty average . The place seems to be a bit careworn , and could probably do with sprucing up . I can't pass...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank pedro052017
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again at the racecourse soon.

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Went to the Locals Day racing even though we are not local and opted for the Gokd package. Service was excellent and the food superb. I thought it was great value for money and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank tonysV2199OV
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you at the racecourse again soon!

Reviewed October 11, 2018

We chose to go here as our children had bought us a day at the races voucher as a Christmas present, and we wanted to see some old friends who we hadn’t seen for years. Quite frankly we were unimpressed, as it was rather downmarket....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank FullboardBilly
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your day with us. The fixture you attended is traditionally one of our quieter fixtures so we do have fewer bookmakers on-site than usual, however we do have...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Visited Worcester races for the first time. Chilled afternoon in a great atmosphere. The only let down was the limited choice of catering standsMore

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank HEV64
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and thank you for the feedback regarding our catering stands, we will pass this onto the catering team to review for 2019. We hope to see...More

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Had a great day at the racing yesterday. You don’t have to be a lover of horse racing to enjoy the day Because its quite a small racecourse you have room to walk around and get a drink - this can take a while -...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank joanne f
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again next year!

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Main restaurant on race day fully booked for a private function, alternative absolutely awful. Dark, dingy, dirty and terrible value for money. As is the race course when compared to what’s on offer elsewhere. Considering a hospitality day at the races, pass this one by...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 651richardy
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our main restaurant, The Severn Restaurant, is a very different experience to the Croft Suite where you dined on Tuesday, and as you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1,176 reviews
.80 km away
The Crown
566 reviews
.84 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1,260 reviews
.85 km away
Travelodge Worcester
181 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 387 nearby restaurants
Wokswagon
6 reviews
.68 km away
Delhi Spice
195 reviews
.66 km away
Burger Shop
153 reviews
.67 km away
SUGO Italian
103 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 120 nearby attractions
Worcester City Art Gallery & Museum
137 reviews
.76 km away
The Infirmary
50 reviews
.51 km away
Worcestershire County Cricket Club
66 reviews
.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hayls79
September 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RachieWSM | Reviewed this property |
Hi looks like someone else has answered this for you x
0
Votes
thomas e
August 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 819TonyL | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know. It's a flat open area around the stands mainly laid to concrete so access should be fine T
0
Votes