We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Racecourse

Features Animals
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Family fun day out.

As a racing fan and having been to every racecourse we returned to Worcester during our trip to the... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2018
Ian G
July races

Went on 9th July 2018 for the Monday racing fixture. Googled it first so was surprised we could not... read more

Reviewed July 17, 2018
andy s
,
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Read all 192 reviews
31
All photos (31)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“parade ring”(6 reviews)
“big screen”(5 reviews)
About
Worcester Racecourse is a picturesque venue in the heart of Worcester, nestling on the banks of the River Severn. The racecourse offers a great day or evening out, to spend with family, colleagues, friends or clients. The racecourse hosts...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
Website
+44 1905 25364
Call
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
71
69
35
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
69
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parade ring county enclosure big screen race meeting the river race course winning post easy access by train pukka pie hospitality package betting shop hospitality area three course meal family fun day booked a table race track weather permitting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went to the Locals Day racing even though we are not local and opted for the Gokd package. Service was excellent and the food superb. I thought it was great value for money and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it

Thank Tony S
Reviewed 6 days ago

We chose to go here as our children had bought us a day at the races voucher as a Christmas present, and we wanted to see some old friends who we hadn’t seen for years. Quite frankly we were unimpressed, as it was rather downmarket....More

Thank FullboardBilly
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your day with us. The fixture you attended is traditionally one of our quieter fixtures so we do have fewer bookmakers on-site than usual, however we do have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Worcester races for the first time. Chilled afternoon in a great atmosphere. The only let down was the limited choice of catering standsMore

Thank HEV64
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and thank you for the feedback regarding our catering stands, we will pass this onto the catering team to review for 2019. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great day at the racing yesterday. You don’t have to be a lover of horse racing to enjoy the day Because its quite a small racecourse you have room to walk around and get a drink - this can take a while -...More

Thank joanne f
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again next year!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Main restaurant on race day fully booked for a private function, alternative absolutely awful. Dark, dingy, dirty and terrible value for money. As is the race course when compared to what’s on offer elsewhere. Considering a hospitality day at the races, pass this one by...More

Thank 651richardy
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our main restaurant, The Severn Restaurant, is a very different experience to the Croft Suite where you dined on Tuesday, and as you...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018

As a racing fan and having been to every racecourse we returned to Worcester during our trip to the city. A lovely local course set in good surroundings. A great day out

Thank Ian G
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again at the racecourse soon!

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Came here with my friend on wednesday who goes quite often. I have never been before and really enjoyed it. You definitely need to get cash out beforehand. The inside bar did have card machine. Enjoyable night out!

Thank nlm244
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again at the racecourse soon!

Reviewed July 30, 2018

We go here frequently but have to take our own seats as they are very hard to come by outside. Hardly any shaded areas for the ordinary punters which in the recent heatwave was difficult unless you sit on the grandstand steps. Then you are...More

Thank vjs957
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your afternoon with us. We are a small racecourse with limited space which does affect the amount of seating we are able to offer outdoors, but you are very welcome...More

Reviewed July 17, 2018

Went on 9th July 2018 for the Monday racing fixture. Googled it first so was surprised we could not take in wine and beer to the premier enclosure we had bought tickets for. We could go in the other side, which we did. Good day's...More

Thank andy s
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us. Our premier enclosure (the County Enclosure) is the area where you cannot take food and drink inside which is in-line with the majority of other racecourse's...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Visited on a sunny afternoon. Local jazz band playing before the races started. Picnic tables dotted around. Grandstand in the shade in the afternoon. Food outlets selling chips burgers pizza and Mexican wraps. All at function prices. Nice paddick area. Hospitality area. Middle of the...More

Thank georgina r
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again at the racecourse soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1,167 reviews
.80 km away
The Crown
557 reviews
.84 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1,231 reviews
.85 km away
Travelodge Worcester
164 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 382 nearby restaurants
Wokswagon
6 reviews
.68 km away
Delhi Spice
192 reviews
.66 km away
Burger Shop
143 reviews
.67 km away
Ostlers at No.1
569 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Worcester City Art Gallery & Museum
135 reviews
.76 km away
Worcestershire County Cricket Club
62 reviews
.89 km away
The Infirmary
45 reviews
.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hayls79
September 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RachieWSM | Reviewed this property |
Hi looks like someone else has answered this for you x
0
Votes
thomas e
August 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tony L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know. It's a flat open area around the stands mainly laid to concrete so access should be fine T
0
Votes